Re: Pakistan's test team post ICL defections.
Kamal aur Sami ka kia hua? ICL mein chaley geyay kia?
^ Pata nahi kahaan kahaan sai loog aa jatey hain zakhmoon per namak chirakney ....other day it was someone with Vaghuan's interview :)
any inside info?
Its a shame that there nation means so little to them. Dont see any big Indians calling it a day as far as there intl careers are concerned.
Do the names Musharraf, Nawaz Sharif, Benazir ring a bell? :D
Re: Pakistan’s test team post ICL defections.
That is the worst single performance by a test team ever. But in truth such depths are rare even for our team.
faikar mat karo yaar.. misbah ul haq hai na.
^^
Re: Pakistan’s test team post ICL defections.
*You really don’t watch much cricket, do you? Younis Khan is a top class test batsman. *
^ I am sure Younis Khan is praying few hundred nawafils for Yousuf's departure from team as it makes him the senior/experienced most test batsman :D
Only if Maulana Yousuf wasn't that money hungry, we would have a pretty stable batting line-up. His absence makes a huge difference, and no matter how good Younis is as a test batsman, no team can run on one world class batsman alone.
Salman Butt (VC) = He is OK but not very reliable. Got good potential.
Yasir Hameed = Rubbish and a joker.
Younis Khan = Useful batsman but not what Pakistani fans make him to be.
Faisal Iqbal = Rubbish and another complete joker
Shoaib Malik = Bits and pieces player. Not a test batsman at all. Would not get into another top test side.
Shahid Afridi = Another bits and pieces player at test level.
Kamran Akmal = Over-rated and a still 'learning' another joker.
Shoaib Akhtar = Super star and real true World class player in the team
Umar Gul = Useful but over-rated
Danish Kaneria = Useful spinner
Mohammed Asif = Super star and over hyped
Salman Butt (VC) = He is OK but not very reliable. Got good potential. Yasir Hameed = Rubbish and a joker. Younis Khan = Useful batsman but not what Pakistani fans make him to be. Faisal Iqbal = Rubbish and another complete joker Shoaib Malik = Bits and pieces player. Not a test batsman at all. Would not get into another top test side. Shahid Afridi = Another bits and pieces player at test level. Kamran Akmal = Over-rated and a still 'learning' another joker. Shoaib Akhtar = Super star and real true World class player in the team Umar Gul = Useful but over-rated Danish Kaneria = Useful spinner Mohammed Asif = Super star and over hyped
Asif is "over hyped"? Younis is just a "useful batsman"? What are you high on now, Rock bhai?
Asif is a very good bowler but may be over hyped.
Younis is useful batsman - simple as that.
So these were the only ones which concerned you. What about the definition of the others?
Umar Gul = Useful but over-rated Mohammed Asif = Super star and over hyped
Umar Gul over rated? What rating is he usually given? I think most Pakistanis think of him as an okay bowler, nobody compares him with Imran, Wasim, Waqar.... do you think he is not even an "okay" bowler?
For Asif, even you are saying "super star" and still say "over-hyped"????
Shoaib Akhtar = Super star and real true World class player in the team
He is also overrated
Umar Gul over rated? What rating is he usually given? I think most Pakistanis think of him as an okay bowler, nobody compares him with Imran, Wasim, Waqar.... do you think he is not even an "okay" bowler? For Asif, even you are saying "super star" and still say "over-hyped"????
Its Rock_Express who first hypes them to a level of super star, and then drops them to the level of Joker. Player's performance has no, or very little impact.
Asif is a very good bowler but may be over hyped.
Younis is useful batsman - simple as that.
So these were the only ones which concerned you. What about the definition of the others?
Disagree about Younis, Asif and Gul. The rest are spot on, unfortunately in most of the cases.
Umar Gul over rated? What rating is he usually given? I think most Pakistanis think of him as an okay bowler, nobody compares him with Imran, Wasim, Waqar.... do you think he is not even an "okay" bowler? For Asif, even you are saying "super star" and still say "over-hyped"????
Some people may rate Umar Gul him higher but not me. I would agree with you - he is 'okay' bowler nothing else.
Umar Gul should not be even mentioned in the same sentence as true greats such as Imran, Wasim and Waqar.
Asif - has given super stars performances and thats the way he is potrayed in Pakistan media. One player after Akhtar who has a potential to win the match on his own; however he needs to do that consistently and over longer period.
Its Rock_Express who first hypes them to a level of super star, and then drops them to the level of Joker. Player's performance has no, or very little impact.
I never hype jokers like Hameed, Faisal, over-rated Akmal, Farhat & likes of chacha Arshad. Would I ever hype them up................never.
They are simply waste of time and wasting place of may be far more talented players. The likes of Hameed has been around for a long time and why is it that they have to go around in circles and select him again. Surely, there are other players who deserve a chance. How many more chances will he get?
Disagree about Younis, Asif and Gul. The rest are spot on, unfortunately in most of the cases.
OK.
At least you agree with me on something after all.:D
Some people may rate Umar Gul him higher but not me. I would agree with you - he is 'okay' bowler nothing else.
Some people may even rate Ataur Rehman as great too,... "some people".
Asif - has given super stars performances and thats the way he is potrayed in Pakistan media. One player after Akhtar who has a potential to win the match on his own; however he needs to do that consistently and over longer period.
I know it would be "too early" but here is comparison of first 9 TEST matches of both (Asif has played 9 only while Shoaib has played 43 only)
Player Mat O R W BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 5 10
Shoaib 9 288.1 907 26 5/43 8/118 34.88 3.14 66.5 1 0
Asif 9 319 986 49 6/44 11/71 20.12 3.09 39.06 4 1