Re: Pakistan's TEST SQUAD - Afridi Out, Sami In
^ Actually Afridi contributed majorly in Pak's Bangalore Test win too scoring a quickfire 50+ as an opener in the 2nd innings to give the bowlers enough time to dismiss the Indians.
Mohammad Asif was ruled out quite some time ago due to injury wasnt he?
Politics janaab, politics.
Shoiab is playing, I wont play. Simple.
^ Acha, aapko phone par bataaya haiy na Asif nay? :p
Dropping Afridi is a major major mistake, from an armchair expert's POV. This has been discussed time and over again, the energy alone that Afridi contributes on this otherwise lethargic field is worth keeping him for.
Hm! Afridi out is long overdue. Donno what good Sami can do but Kaneria certainly may pose some questions for us. BUT WE WILL WIN ANYWAY!
JAI BHARATH!
This time Sami is coming back after performing in domestic so his recall is legitimate, hopefully he remains in-form and will be able to partner Akhtar well.
Sami is slowly getting accepted in different circles of Cricketnama. Captain's corner, always a great starting place.
Re: Pakistan’s TEST SQUAD - Afridi Out, Sami In
Signs of qayamat :o
yes, the captain is cornered alongwith nation ![]()
Afridi actually bowled really well in the second innings @ Bangalore getting 3 wickets. The one of Gangu was classic. I think he got Tendi as well.
Anyway I think Pakistan should have kept him. When a player like Akmal can stay and play why cant Afridi who can actually contibute in all three departments.
Hopefully Sami will be able to deliver eventhough the chances are slim.
And congratulatons PCB for once again ignoring Asim Kamal :k:
Agree, this guy is a matchwinner on his day with the bat. And his improved bowling means you can pick him as a bowler. Well, good for us.
BTW, am surprised that we have not had the usual pre-series announcements from Kaneria yet.
^lol
i bet he has developed a newer secret ball that completely baffles batsmen
^lol
i bet he has developed a newer secret ball that completely baffles batsmen
an invisible ball :YES!:
^Can Agarkar be far behind. There is a thing called “blue moon” in everybody’s life :
Ofcourse, theres no denying India’s premiere allrounder
^ The same allrounder once scored SEVEN DUCKS in a row....
^ Acha, aapko phone par bataaya haiy na Asif nay? :p
Dropping Afridi is a major major mistake, from an armchair expert's POV. This has been discussed time and over again, the energy alone that Afridi contributes on this otherwise lethargic field is worth keeping him for.
No C. Rice called me at 02:00
I totally agree with you on chapter Afridi. IF he himself wants to "improve" his batting, he needs a place in Test Series. Faisal Iqbal is anyway a paying guest and a waste to watch. Highly over rated by.....
lagta hai Miandad managed to put enough pressure on Sallu for his nephew’s inclusion this time or was it all topi drama between him and Sallu? ![]()
‘Miandad always indulged in nepotism and blackmailed cricket authorities’ - Sallu
http://dawn.com/2007/11/01/spt3.htm](http://dawn.com/2007/11/01/spt3.htm)
Have you guys forgotten this Test Match
1998/99 at Madras(Chennai) - Pak won by a whisker (12 runs) thanks majorly to Shahid Afridi …believe it or not he scored **141 in 191 balls **in the 2nd innings (played very patiently actually). The guy has serious batting talent…but sadly (from the Pak POV) does not show the same kind of temperament very often.
Scorecard : http://usa.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/1998-99/PAK_IN_IND/SCORECARDS/PAK_IND_T1_28JAN-01FEB1999.html
btw, have never forgiven Tendulkar for gifting his wicket with an outrageous shot after doing all the hard work and bringing India so close to victory.
Some1 bhai, sambhal ke. Dont want the Pak selectors to revisit their selection now. After all, we know how Inzi and others with connections to who’s who in Pak cricket (Raju Uncle et al) frequent KK. Prefer things as they are with Malik as captain and no Afridi. (Taarif karni hi hai, to Sami aur Danish ke kuch kisse sunao.)
^ Given that Afridi is a Pathan who carries his pride up his sleeves....I would not be surprised if Afridi announces another retirement from Test Cricket OR even all forms of Cricket after the 5th ODI.....surely that would be a "temporary" retirement like it usually is.
Bottomline - you may not have heard the last on the subject.