Pakistan's survival lies in good ties with India

Pakistan’s survival lies in good ties with India:

http://www.dawn.com/2008/01/11/welcome.htm

Zardari New Delhi, Jan 11(PPI): Asif Ali Zardari, husband of assassinated former Pakistan Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto, insists that “survival of Pakistan lay in having good relations with India. “Therein lies survival of Pakistan,” Zardari told Tehelka newsmagazine in an interview to be published in their forthcoming edition. Elaborating further, he said: “India should play a bigger role. Being bigger power in the region, (it) carries a larger responsibility because any upheaval, any Balkanisation, any Talibanisation, any warlord-like situation in Pakistan would directly affect India.” Asked about his carrying legacy of Benazir, Zardari said: “The first challenge is to win elections.” Placing current turmoil in Pakistan in historical context, he claimed: “We have been on faultline of the world. With terrorism becoming war of the future, time and people have managed to bring the war to our borders.” Zardari called on United States to “help Pakistan get a fine democracy so that we can be equal and helpful partners in world community”.

Re: Pakistan's survival lies in good ties with India

war of the future, fine democracy..hmmm fine choice of words, I say.

Mashallah, Zardari now seems to be echoing Altaf's comments very closely. Let's hope India helps him get elected in will/mill-based elections.

AH sees Pakistan has a mistake. Zardari is being diplomatic. AH is a terrorist and Zardari has to be good to India, otherwise he might fear RAWs impact on him and his family directly. You see a difference? Far from echoing words of others.

I think Zardari will have to invite Indian forces to protect him against jihadis. The ISI/army can no longer be trusted.

Am no fan of Mr. 10% but at least he is back in Pakistan and not inciting ethnic hatred and division like Sindh Ka Beta AH Bhai sitting in London.

I agree with Zardari's(I am not his or PPP's fan) comments 100%. Pakistan and India both have to reconcile with each other for their own good.

Kashmir is a issue that needs to be solved, may be in a similar way as EU etc while respecting each others boundaries.

A EU style organisation comprising of Pakistan , India and Bangladesh(may add Srilanka and Nepal) is not a bad idea at all.

Ask PPP and other Sindhi leaders who is inciting what. But it is good to see Zardari's comments of closer confederation with India. MQM has always wanted that instead of fake ISI jihad.

Mr 10% is also no different. He only spoken out on the fourth day when much of the damaged had already been done since the evening of Dec 27.

Re: Pakistan’s survival lies in good ties with India

How dare you speak against our savior Saien Zardari? He is Mr 100% now, as he is 100% honest and free from corruption. :mad:

Meray bhion aap MQM aur Punjabi establishment kay ilawa bhi kabhi kuch disucuss karegay! Her thread yeh dono ajatay hain.

Ghulam Rasool wala latifa sunna hia aap nay?

this article confirms my assessment that zardari is god's gift to pml. this statement will go down esp well in the punjabi heartland. if i was pml-q campain manager, i would be translation his statement into urdu and distributing all over punjab and nwfp.

No he will not make deals with AH to hire MQM terrorists for close protection. Trust me.

MQM is a threat to Pakistan, we need to fight It. Verbally here and plus mentally in KHI.

I guess even opposite is true to a extent. India should have good relations with pakistan.

Actually it is not you , but Urdu speaking/muhajir themselves who should fight with crime and fascism.

The resident MQM supporters on this forum are very interested in killing people and jihadiz in Wazirstan (opp side of the country from Karachi), maybe they should start worrying about their own problems too.

MQM was and will never be a threat to Pakistan's security unless it joins had with the Sindh nationalists and that is impossible!

I disagree, Above all our survival lies in our strength. We wouln't have balls in the past, we wouldn't have pakistan in one piece.

Why exactly you consider MQM a threat to Pakistan?