Pakistan's Success Story: Rising from ruins of the 10/8 2005 Earthquake

Re: Pakistan's Success Story: Rising from ruins of the 10/8 2005 Earthquake

you didnt answer my question. if you think its a characteristic of a great leader, do you think no dogs actually went without food during the time of Caliph Umer?

Ravage, as a Muslim I do believe Caliph Umer's reign was an example for all form of governance and leadership, even today...

Re: Pakistan’s Success Story: Rising from ruins of the 10/8 2005 Earthquake

Now that is quite a telling fact Aalsi. The Asian Tsumani caused devestation to some one dozen countries all across the Indian ocean, and still today they are picking up the pieces. We thought that was the worst natural disaster ever, but the UN says the Pakistan earthquake was much worse in impact. Yet, by the grace of the Almighty we the Pakistani nation - it’s people, government and army overcame that together and have done absolutely splendidly. Of course more has to be done, and that is not surprising considering this is a disaster worse than any other seen before, but we the achievments so far are quite historic. Well done to the Pakistan Nation. :k::jhanda:

^ Yar, I am not accusing you directly, but thats what I feel has been going on.

Everytime I say soemthing about altaf or musharraf or any pro govt person, i get 50 PMs from Haris giving me all sorts of warnings, posts moves, deletions etc, my inbox is full of them, and I deliberately posted insults about Nawaz and BB, but those slip by easily for some odd reason. Even my signature was deleted, though I dont think the word I used for President Musharraf was an insult, it just signifies his great friendship with Saddar Bush. Mush aur Bush, ik hi gal haye! I mean president Musharraf ko busharraf kehney sey kun sey phaddey start hon gey yar?

^Hey Fraudia bhai, How many warning points do I have?!?!? Am I contender or do I need to work harder?!?!:)

Arey bhai, just tell him what my warning points are. :wink:

Haha, well whatever his warning points are, give me +10 of those.

Man... Im totally wasted! I think some of the smoke from my neighbors bong must have leaked in my bedroom through the vent! :)

What people “feel” under the influence of their paranoias is not the truth most of the time.
The fact that poster with diff views also feel the same paranoia at times, is a big certificate for the mods’ neutrality.

Plus, would you care to explain to the readers, who judge and make conclusions based on what people post, who changed your signature and why?

Thanks Pir Ji for the good clarification!

My views and approach here exactly! :k:

Thanks for showing the other side.

Be it known once again, I am NOT pro MQM!

Yes.

I hope other members can recall your behavior when you were proMusharraf or even before that...

Secondly, if there is a lot of gali galoch on the street or in everyones opinion, I'm sorry i don't think thats ANY excuse for you or anyone to be allowed to do the same here on this forum, which a lot of ppl put in a lot of effort to make a worthwhile place for intellectual peaceful interaction.

Yes, thanks again for putting it well Pir Ji!

Thread kahan se kahan chala gaya :smack:

If you support Mush and are mohajir, you will automatically become pro-MQM in their eyes.

here in uk there are many many kashmiris and from what i have heard is that the earthquake reconstruction is a mega success story, and gov. has suprised them all.

A view of one of the reconstructed school after the earthquake.

Yet the mirpuris still have the highest support for Gunja aka do no good der? :hmmm:

On side note, i hope everything is quake proof this time..

mqm paid agents

Even that equation is way out of balance and doesn’t quite fit right…

Unfortunate and true, but just because of some posters who always just don’t seem to know how to be straight.
Fortunately now though, the thread is back on track.

Beautiful!

^ true, hopefully this area won't see an earthquake again and that if God-forbid it does strike then these buildings are good enough to survive.

Are muslims required to believe that?
If not, they are not muslims?