I dont understand one thing if we have the atom bomb being the first muslim country (other than iran,i.e if they have it),why hasnt the government done anything to improve our space program like india sent a rocket last year i think. Why has our space program been ignored ? And another thing i noticed that pakistan has no observatory, nor is astronomy encouraged in the universities of pakistan. I mean isnt it high time we embrace the space age ??? . There are worlds beyond ours .
Re: Pakistan’s space program ??
Re: Pakistan's space program ??
theres a team working on it - sparco. the program is not at full throttle but the development of the shaheen2 missile has helped immeasurably
Ghar main ***** chor dosra bartan nahi , biryani pakanay key khawahish hay.
First take care of the fundamental issues , like education , root out terrorism , poverty, electricity, clean water , water for growing grains then talk about touching the skies in rockets.
space program requires technical know how .. and the money… we have neither… forget about space program, rejoice we are getting Sania Mirza .. yaaay..cheers.. ![]()
Ghar main ***** chor dosra bartan nahi , biryani pakanay key khawahish hay. First take care of the fundamental issues , like education , root out terrorism , poverty, electricity, clean water , water for growing grains then talk about touching the skies in rockets.
Agreed ....dude here v dont have enough electricity n u r takling about space programs
Yaay , shadi key aur saray hidustaan ko sala bana lee-ya. ![]()
Completely retarded idea. The nuclear program was essential for our security concerns. The Space program is not when we can not provide shelter, affordable food or evens security.
O.k take Sania to space in one of ur first rockets ![]()
Ghar main ***** chor dosra bartan nahi , biryani pakanay key khawahish hay.
First take care of the fundamental issues , like education , root out terrorism , poverty, electricity, clean water , water for growing grains then talk about touching the skies in rockets.
All the more reasons to leave this place :P , your level of optimism amuses me that goes for the rest .
Mr Hilal…Yes you have a positive attitude about progress for Pakistan…
we need more positive thinkers like you…:k:
the rest of the “aihmakaan”
replying in negative frame of mind do not realize the true benifits of a space program.
Just think for a minute how space program can help Pakistan…
Pakistan has almost 80 million cell phone users
Pakistan should have their own sattellites up there…
also why rely on Google Maps…Pakistan should have Shaheen’s Eye in the Sky…to Track all them cross border insurgents from hostile neighbors!
no no ... chaudhry shujaat deserves the first flight :D
really? you actually think they might have it? if they did, they wouldn’t be threatened with air strikes.
are you trying to have a laugh at choudhry sahib’s expense missy ![]()
agree with most of the comments that there are plenty of more important things we need to take care of first.
kya baat ker rahay hain aap chacha gee
we have missiles that can travel 4000km horizontal.
all we have to do is make a little alteration and make it travel 150km vertical.whats the big deal.you know when we launch our ballistic missile it goes vertical first.so that means we have the gyro capability.
As I remember I think Pakistani sent some satellite with the help of China for telecom services . But I am not 100% sure about it .
sparco sending it in 2011: link
^ Is it possible if we can send Mr. President with it too ? :@:
dont know about that but it aint hard for Mr. President to send the entire nation in to the space :@: