Pakistan's Private TV channels should learn from CBS - How Dan Rather was fired

Re: Pakistan's Private TV channels should learn from CBS - How Dan Rather was fired

Calm down! Take a deep breath and don't get into circular arguments.

The title and the thread is very specific to the aspect of how American media doesn't cross the line. The fine line between questioning the authority vs. spreading anarchy.

And if anyone even at the level of Dan Rather is found going boinkers in personal hate, they kick him out.

We unfortunately have these so called intellectuals who borrow (without truly understanding) half backed Western ideas and then run amok with public order and national stability.

==========================
peace and love to all

In the memory of our slain soldiers and officers

Pakistan Paindabaad.

Re: Pakistan's Private TV channels should learn from CBS - How Dan Rather was fired

antiobl:

The fine line between questioning the authority

Unfortunately, Pakistani na-pak generals have closed down all private channels for questioning their reason for keeping Pakistani people under their thumb.

Down with those na-pak generals.

In the memory of our slain soldiers and officers

These soldiers and officers were slain due to policies of na-pak generals of Pakistan Army.

The media in American isn't exactly something I would call free. It's controlled by huge conglomerates who's best interest is to support sitting Republican presidents. Take Fox News. It's bias is so self-evident that here, it isn't taken as a news channel, but rather an entertainment channel.

Media in America is not controlled by journalists, but rather big business. That I suspect is the reason why Dan Rather was fired.

Your hatred against Pakistani military seems to border on religious hysteria.

Sure the well being of soldiers and officers is the responsibility of the government. However that aspect does not give a free check to religious fanatics to go around and kill the law enforcement officers.

Government of Pakistan never behaved like Iranian Mullahs. The Mullahs who literally killed thousands of Iranian generals and soldiers after the overthrow of Shah.

Iranian Ayatullahs also had a religious hysteria against their own army. This was very similar to Stalin's fanatic hysteria against Russian army.

So if you want to be associated with the fanaticism of Ayatullahs, or Joseph Stalin, then May God help you.

We the Pakistani nationalists do not harbor the religious hatred against our own army, so we will continue supporting them through good times as well as not so good times.

====================
In memory of our slain soldiers and officers
Long live Pak army and our law-enforcement agencies,

Pakistan Paindabaad.

Re: Pakistan’s Private TV channels should learn from CBS - How Dan Rather was fired

antiobl:

Me hating my own army? Only in your wet dreams.
My dislike is not directed against common jawans, it is against the na-pak generals of Army; who have Pak people’s rights under their thumb, who have control of my country’s economy, and who are responsible for creating and supporting the menace of religious fanaticism in my country.

It is the na-pak generals of military who have behaved as dictators like Joseph Stalin and have been supporting fanatics, the enemies of Islam.

“Pakistan: Between Mosque And Military”
by Hussain Haqqani

One comment on Amazon:
The book documents in great depth and detail that behind its “deny, lie, smile” foreign policy, Pakistan’s military has … Supported anti-American jihadist Gulbuddin Hekmatyar and the Taliban to first conquer and now destabilize Afghanistan … (and) Nurtured and manipulated Islamist parties to help destabilize and dismiss elected majorities in the Pakistan parliament

It's not that easy as you think, a-obl.
There are many many factors to be considered, before we can jump to conclusio.
1.) Why is that Geo has It's HQ in Dubai and was allowed fully freedom, although Dubai is a monarch state. Sheikhs have everything under control there, besides GEO?! Coincident? I disagree.
2.) Who is responsible for GEO's birth? Think sharp.
3.) Why has there been nothing done against Masood in first place, before banning the whole channel?
4.) Why ARY? When 40% of adds where in Mushys favour?
5.) Who turned against them all of a sudden, that some unkown sources had to agree on shutting down these very free media objects.

I could list another 4-5 points. Non here could provide me with answers backed by facts and proof.
Point is, not just by Musharrafs threats this censorship has prevailed. There is more to It and we are at a loss.

I'm not following. So, can you state concisely why you think, really, these channels were shut down?

Simple PCG, you give me conclusive answer (while answering, think about the answers you write down) on these questions and I will let you know If conspiracy theories have an awakening here.

1. Do you even know the meaning of "wet" dreams?

2. There is no difference between common jawan and a general. Both the soldiers and the officers are serving their country "while living" in Pakistan. Now we have bunch of teer-baaz columnists living in the West and giving us lectures.

You are just hiding your hatred against Pak army by naming just the generals. Precisely because you feel that you got some traction in your propaganda.

1. If you live in Pakistan, how come you don't say that Gen. X has you or your family under his thumb? And what did they take from you while crushing you under their thumb? Was it more than a bunch of hot gas that got "stolen" from you?

2. How many CEOs that you know off? And how many of them are active duty military officers?

Do some home work before emitting so much hatred and so much hot gas on the net.

Thank you.

p.s. So you think Pakistani army officers are as ruthless as Ayatullahs, Joseph Stalin, or Hitler? Then you must be lacking even basic knowledge of military history.

==================
In the memory of our slain soldiers and officers,
Long live Pakistani army and law enforcement officers

Pakistan Paindabaad.

Oh bhai. I'd like to show you my schedule for tonight. I've spent enough time on this website as it is, so maaf karo, lets cut to the chase. What conspiracy theories are on your mind?

Geo and Ary have been shut down on purpose. Matlab ke, awaam ki awaaz band karwa di gaye hai. It's all about what Musharraf pleases. He has done the same with human rights activists, he has done this with students, with peaceful demonstrators, with women. Now Geo and Ary has to suffer. Further more the shutting down has been ordered by not just Pakistan, but other Pak allies as well. Sheikhs hardly listen to Pakistan. Aaj West ki backing na ho to ye hume katcha chabah jaye. A Sheikh never makes moves without he is been ordered by highest command to do so, otherwise he wouldn't be in rule anymore. Aur wo bhi Islamic country ka ruler.

Schools are open, students are busy taking exams. Newspapers are being printed and you can get all the news you want.

If anarchists are being shutup, that hardly stands as stopping "Awam ki awaz".

As if you were not content enough to create fasad against Pakistan, you have to get down and dirty about conspiracy theories and Arab Shaikhs.

O man some people do not have a deen imaan, they just live on conspiracy theories.

Urgh, why are we pulling in Sheikhs into all this? Who cares about them?

Re: Pakistan’s Private TV channels should learn from CBS - How Dan Rather was fired

antiobl you make some interesting points. After all why else would the likes of Geo and ARY not move ship and start broadcasting from the US and UK, where we are told there is unfettered media freedom? Are they too scared that they would incur the wrath of authorities in these countries as they have in the UAE? Just shows how much total and unprecedented the media freedom was under Musharraf pre-3rd November. You never how much you have lost after it has gone - how so much freedom was given by a so-called dictator. Geo and ARY are learning the hard way.

Unfortunately that's true.

However things can potentially go back to normal if these so-called journalists get their act together, and quit supporting anarchists.

antiobl:

There is no difference between common jawan and a general.

Generals make decisions, jawans have no choice but to execute these orders. It is generals who impose martial-law.

Your blind support to dictators who created Taleban shows that you support the alliance between religious fanaticism and military.

May God save Pakistan from fascists and their supporters like you.