Hi,
Anytime US protests to Pak stating that its not doing anything to curb terrorism.Pakistan initially denies that there are any Taliban or AQ members in its soil and then after some hours produces an Arrest of a Top Ranking militant.When India asks Pak for the same,Pakistan denies any militants ever exist there and no arrests are ever done.
Is this because Pakistanis hate to see their country offering someone to India and they are ok with the same being done with US?.
Or is it the fear of Uncle Sam thats making them do it?.
Re: Pakistanis hate Indians more or Americans?
you foret one more or..
Or, the US request is actually credible.
Re: Pakistanis providing suspects to US but not India.
As per Musharraf autobiographical book....Pakistan gets money from USA in exchange for Islamists or terrorists .
Let us see if India can also offer money?
It is a question of trade and money and not hate...I think so.
Re: Pakistanis hate Indians more or Americans?
Or, the US request is actually credible.
If the US Request is credible why does Pakistan deny it outright at first.
Could also be that US special forces operate inside Pakistan and the Govt does not want them to catch a suspect and then tell Pakistan c we told u.
could be..
or maybe its only Indians who think themselves comparable in global influence as the US.
Werfish,
US is a big bully with muscle power, political power, influence...you name it and they have it. IMF, World bank, UN, everybody dances to its tunes.
US probably is not even interested in giving any evidence. Americans think that taleban has a dress code so anybody wearing a salwar kamiz, supporting a beard and wearning a turban or Afghani cap is either a Taleban or Al-Qaeda activist!!
India doesn't have any of the above influences.
Moreover, selling these 'terrorists' is a money spinner.
Pakistani army has not hesitated in bombarding its own people on behalf of Americans and these 'raids' happen whenever Americans raise a hue and cry that Pakistan is not doing enough to contain terrorism.
Catch 22 situation..unfortunately.
It may just be me but could it be that the US' bite is actually worse than its bark, unlike India's?
India is India, US is US.. Nuff said.
Who listens to India?
I agree, but just think of what Pakistan is? A whore?? for the lack of a better word. Pakistan needs to change the way US sees and deals with it, if Pakistan has to earn any recognition on the world scene.
and some countries are rejected hookers, i.e. they wanted to give US a hummer, but got rejected...such is life.
To whom who thought my earlier post was motivated by my ill will towards Pakistan:
That was not the case, it was just the truth as I see it. I do not have any problem if you think India does the same, but I dont think so, honestly.
sorry ininiti, as they say badd accha badnaam burra, we get too many hotshot indians whose sole purpose is to flame and just be jackasses here. I was mistaken in bundling you with them. my apologies.
Speaking of whores, it was India that offered FULL support to the US right after 9/11 but was rejected like a cheap whore by the Americans, I thought I'd remind ya in case you forgot.
oh fraudz already mentioned that, nm infiniti...
Arre yaar kyon ladaai kar rahe ho.
What is the point here buddy ? If you are conveying that India has no forceful influence in such matters then I would agree with you.
sorry ininiti, as they say badd accha badnaam burra, we get too many hotshot indians whose sole purpose is to flame and just be jackasses here. I was mistaken in bundling you with them. my apologies.
NO problems Pir Sahib :).