Pakistanis are coming to Europe and in big numbers!

Re: Pakistanis are coming to Europe and in big numbers!

You have written a lot of good point bro. Let me respond to them at a later time, because I have some thoughts as well.

I want to say Western societies give everyone a great opportunity to excel economically but on the social level, European societies are not as accepting of colored, muslim migrants. I am not talking about the bloke you work with who likes Indian food and loves your mums cooking, but rather on a societal level that has not occurred. Am I wrong in stating that white-Swiss person settling in the UK will be easily accepted compared to a Pakistani?

Now that I have moment to spare, Iw ould like to dicuss your points in detail:

Bhai jaan your friend is a chamcha, an arselick. That's not Gorey peoples fault, it's his own kameenapun. Caucasians will respect you more if you respect yourself.

He might be. I am not going to hate him for what he is doing, like I said, he is a nice person who might find happiness in life with his family. I am not faulting him for his choices but rather illustrating how extreme they seem to me.

The problem with Pakis is we're either one extreme or the other, either we have a superiority complex or an inferioirity complex... Why can't we just be proud of who we are and also respect others?

I agree. I am proud to be who I am - Muslim, Pakhtun, Pakistani - you name it. The question here isn't why we are or not proud, but why are we not accepted in mainstream British (or name your country here) country as truly british (or from that country)?

I'm proud of being British but I'm also proud of being a Muslim, of being brown and of being of Pakistani descent, I don't reject my Paki heritage but I think it's pretty much irrelevant where our grandparents came from in todays Britain (I have friends whose families came from Poland, France, Bangladesh, Gujarat, Khalistan etc. but we're all British), before Pakistan my paternal lineage goes to Afghanistan, probably Middle-East (lost tribes of Israel) before that (how far back to we keep going? Gets even more confusing if we try tracing the different lineages of all our ancestors: 4-grandparents 8-greatgrandparents and then all their parents and so on) ...

I hear ya. It's like, what are the Brits really? Anglo-Saxons with Celts thrown in, yea? But you and I both know that things are based on nationalities within the modern construct. Like it or not, British still means caucasian to the mainstream society. It's like a black person in France or Haiti - he might be a national of either country but you and I both know that the mainstream thinks of him as an african whose ancestors came (or was forced to, in Haiti's case) to the new country.

I never tolerate a bad word against Islam or Pakistan, I always have my defenses ready but at the same time I'm British and most white people I know accept me as such.. If we're not accepted by some then that's due to our own faluts, hum apne aap ko iss qaabil banaaen ke log hamari izzat karen.

We may have faults but why isn't a white-British chav not questioned the same way a Pakistani one would be? Why is it the "Pakis" doing this or that when I see plenty of white-british lads doing the same things? I have been up north from Bradford to Manchester - so I know that it's not necessarily a racial problem up there, more of a socioeconomic issue that has been racialized. If a British born Pakistani in heritage chav is going out and rioting, how is that any different from a BNP thug or a hooligan? You would say it's not right? But most Brits would disagree. You should check out CRE (Commission for Racial Equality).

I have had some negative experienced especially after 7/7, I overheard people talking, even nice people turned nasty etc. but that's to be accepted, unn ki jageh koi bhi hota to aisey hi karta, not fair I know but it's human nature..

I know a lot of white people are very racist without reason and they sometimes make us feel like outsiders and squeeze out all the patriotism from us but when you think of it they're not all like that, most are still good (our co-workers/classmates/neighbours etc.), there's going to be bad apples everywhere...

See this what I am talking about. These are the things that you have been exposed but what about the background stuff like not being hired for a job your name sounds ethnic? Things that you wouldn't necessarily know about.

...At least this country gives us citizenship and equal rights....

...Move to KSA or UAE and see how your beloved Arab brothers treat you!! Citizenship to duur ki baat hai, sunna hai wahaan Pakistaniyon ke saath jaanwaron sa sulook kiya jaata hai. *So please don't be so *ehsaan-faramosh...

I am not comparing. Yes the rights and economic opportunities are absolutely terrific no doubt.

...It's not just Arabs, the Afghans who are also our fellow Muslims and with whom we share Pashto hate us and look down on us even though they grew up in Pakistan and fed on it...

That is not true. There are times where I feel more home with Afghans than any others. Please don't forget that had Pakistan not been created, most of Pakhtunkhwa would be joined up with Afghanistan. Maybe you have encountered particularly hate people or Dari speakers or something, but that is not my experience.

...Indians who are our hum-tehzeeb, with whom we share Punjabi and Urdu-Hindi even bring their political differences and hatred of Mussley/Pakis to the West with them and try and poison the minds of the poor naive westerners.

We Pakistanis are just as bad, I'm half Punjabi and half Pashtun and sometimes I feel as though I don't completely belong to either... Not just ethnicity but we have our caste/zaat and sectarian divisions... Being a walaeyti I felt out of place in Pak and I'm even quite multi-lingual (punjabi, urdu, pashto).

As I've mentioned above every community has it's bad apples but I've found white people on average to be the fairest, most level-headed and least racist in the world...

Another thing worth mentioning is you will never find a Muslim, Hindu or Jew etc. admit the wrongs his kind have committed, they're not interested in the truth or fair debate or being objective but rather they just want to advocate their own agenda... White people on the other hand are willing to criticse and condemn their own kind (e.g. my work colleagues always condemn their colonist past), I'm talking about Brits here, the Americans seem as monoscopic and retarted as the rest of them (from bulletin-boards/chatrooms, never met any in real life), they're blinded by the star and stripes (blind nationalism and religious fanaticism seems to have the same effect on people).

To me being British and Muslim are integrated parts of my identity, I think I can fulfill my religious duties with much more ease in this country than I can in Pakistan.. I think this country is more Islamic than Pakistan (in terms of hukook ul-ibad: welfare for the elderly/disabled/poor, womens-rights, animal-rights, freedom to choose life-partner, no caste-system, law treats everyone the same regardless of social status etc.), I know the technicalities are not always according to Islam but the Islamic spirit is there much more than in any so-called Islamic country...

The beautiful thing about this country is that we're not forced to assimilate, just integrate, agree to disgaree, live and let live... After work white people are free to go to the local for a pint whilst the Muslim can go pray at his Mosque, the Sikh can eat his jhatka whilst the Muslim his halal, the Jew and Muslim are free to consider idolatory the greatest sin yet the Hindu is free to consider it the greatest piety, the Muslim woman can wear a veil and the Jewish boy can grow his payot (sideburns)... So you see we don't have to have a pint at the local pub or abreviate our names to Mo to be British.**

These are all good points and I agree, but I am talking more about mainstream acceptance that is never given. I'll give you an example:

During French colonialism, there many French people (ethnic Gauls) who moved to Algeria (which was colony at that time) and established cities, lived there for decades, had children (2nd and 3rd generation). When Algeria rose and finally achieved freedom, these ethnic French (called pied nords) evacuated back to France, which welcomed them with open arms. Today there is no issue of acceptance, integration etc with those pied nords hile those Algerians (who are also 2nd and 3rd generation) are still seen as outsiders. One of my colleagues is French and after a long discussion I found out that her grandfather was pied nord so I said to her: He was Algerian by birth right? She was actually offended that I said that! She responded that he was fully French blooded and that's what it boils down to.