Pakistanis are coming to Europe and in big numbers!

Re: Pakistanis are coming to Europe and in big numbers!

Most of our prized brains are from Peela schools. Don't underestimate them.

If you don't think criminals bring bad name to Pakistan, its your option.

Are you okay with people stealing electricity in Pakistan because it is too expensive to run air-conditioners or officials taking bribes because they want a car similar to the neighbour's? They could argue that it is the economic condition in the country that forced them to do these crimes.

While the illegal immigrants do not care about the laws while entering a country, they continue to break laws of the host country whenever they want to because of the mentality they bring with them.

So if we really start seeing large numbers of new Pakistani communities in Europe are we to assume visa laws are being relaxed :fatee: ??

They are already some what relaxed.people stay a few years,apply for the papers and get it.I think the governments allow them to do it because their own population growth rate is very low…!

hmmm

I actually met this Norwegian who was studying the Pakistani community. They are mostly legal, and like the Brit paks, and unlike the North americans are from the rural areas. And like the Brit Paks, they are stiil at the bottom of the social ladder.

The reason why Pakis leave, and this is for kakey, is because Pakistan can't even provide clean water, the establishment is corrupt and venal and Molvis litteraly bent upon destroying the country. So I would advice every Paki to leave.

Molvis are not the only ones.. MQM ko hi dekh lo..

I hope these Euro Pakis are loyal to their adopted countries and like someone said hopefully they work hard and become an asset rather than a liability to their new countries.

I hope they make Europe, Pakistan and Islam proud and show that being European, Paki and Muslim can be integrated parts of ones identity.

brit pakistanis are a bit like irish americans, they are british, english and european unless you want to go down race and origin route. their famillies are also english and european

i really respect these young pakistanis who have come to europe to send money back to their famillies

Yep, that's how I see myself: English, British and European.

Unless the racist BNP/EDL force us out this country is my home forever, it has too many memories attached to it, all the family I actually care about is British, all the decent ones of Pak are dead and the rest can cark it aswell for all I care..

I do have a very naustalgic and strong bond to Pakistan but I lived there recently and I loved it and I'll always have a soft spot for it but it didn't feel like home the sameway Britain does. I was there for a long time and I never felt that *sukoon, *the way one does in this country when it's snowing/raining outside and you've got a hot mug of chochlate by the fire and some silly kiddy program is on telly.

In this day and age blood, race and lineage means fcuk all... We're of Pakistan-descent and proud of it but we're not Pakistani, we're British.

Being of Pakistani-descent and being Pakistani are two completely different things, Pakistani is our country of origin, not our country unless ofcourse the BNP have their way with us, God forbid.

I just wish more Paki-origin ppl would get their act together and be a credit to this nation...

Amir Khan the boxer and a few lads in the England cricket team are all we're got to our credit.

well amir khan would have been one very ordinary lad had he not achieved fame. he would have been a statistic of bolton towns demise into ghetto status. yet he almost single handedly has lifted the towns profile by doing something individual.

in britain for the benefit of britpak image we need to 'individualise' the perception people carry of us, including the perception brit pakistanis have of each other and the town next door. lets face it, we are not going to stop all britpak lads to stop selling drugs, some areas will always have gangs, education will not be everyones favourite subject. there are plenty of britpakistanis who have achieved something, who go about their everyday business in a law-abiding manner, who attend universities till they are 30. if we judge ourselves as a community (which we shouldnt) we are very much normal for our socio-economic status if not slightly better.

i hope these spanish dwellers do not suffer from the negative stereotyping seen in britain. any place in britain which gets above 10% ethnic minority gets labled as a ghetto, demoralising everyone who lives there.

As someone who is Swiss born, I don't necessarily identify as a European, perhaps Euro-Muslim and still Pakistani.

I hate to burst bubbles here: You will never be European or British etc unless you are willing to totally forget about your ethnicity and religion. The common perception is still based on blood/race over the color of your passport. Sorry to say this but I have countless mates who see themselves as Brits, unfortunately the Pakistani ones are not accepted while the Swiss ones were accepted. It is very easy to see why: The Swiss lads were racially, culturally, and religiously (at least in background) more similar to White-Brits.

One of my friends, a terrific chap named Mohammad (later known as 'Mo') did integrate very well, married english girl, was found drinking pints at the local pub, railed against 'Muzlims,' and gave his kids proper english names. The last time I met up with him, he seemed happy no doubt, but I no longer felt that connection to him either. No salaams, just casual talk. Don't get me wrong, he's a good person, not someone who I know anymore. But hey if that is the price to pay to be considered truly British or Swiss, then just call me a 'Paki' all the same.

I also hope for it because it will be good for all of us.A complete win win situation.......

Nothing against Pakistanis living abroad legally.

What do you mean by Pakistan can't provide clean water? Is Pakistan some sort of an animal? Pakistan is just the name of a geographical area. What happens there is the responsibility of people living in it. Would you leave your father if he is no more capable of taking care of you (because of an accident or something, God forbid)? Why do we expect Pakistan to provide for us if we do not fulfill our own responsibilities towards the country first?

Regardless of everything, nothing justifies being a criminal and immigrating illegally.

That's the difference I've seen between life in Europe and in USA, or atleast in the urban areas where I've lived. People agree to disagree and move on with life. You don't really have to become exactly like them to live among them. You are still your own self and still a part of the scenery.

if they are at the bottom of the ladder in UK … and u inviting us to join the force there. we are the seven biggest population … who will accommodate us specially when their own econmy is not doing gud. 8.4 million ppl lost jobs in US in the recent year.

Europe is not paradise after all. problems are everywhere

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/world-affairs/401843-uk-rape-now-gang-weapon-choice.html

beechary molvi ki tu pakistan main sunta koon hay … on the top of it ony 5 to 10% population is regular namazi here.

I am US based at the moment. Don't get me wrong, Europe offers great opportunities both economically and educationally for Pakistanis. I do hope that Pakistanis don't get classified as terrorists, or the lower class.

To be fair, the US is a country of immigrants even my friends who claim Mayflower ancestry are still immigrants regardless.

Alright having said that, I have to come through for Swissland. There aren’t too many Pakis in die Schweiz, some of my best mates to this day are of Swiss-Paki descent.

I didn’t know these girls are models in Pakistan, I know 1 Pakistani girl who is prettier :smiley:

yah they are models and they are ok…

What are you going to do? Couldn't find any videos of Paks in Switzerland that was worth it.

Bhai jaan your friend is a chamcha, an arselick. That's not Gorey peoples fault, it's his own kameenapun. Caucasians will respect you more if you respect yourself.

The problem with Pakis is we're either one extreme or the other, either we have a superiority complex or an inferioirity complex... Why can't we just be proud of who we are and also respect others?

I'm proud of being British but I'm also proud of being a Muslim, of being brown and of being of Pakistani descent, I don't reject my Paki heritage but I think it's pretty much irrelevant where our grandparents came from in todays Britain (I have friends whose families came from Poland, France, Bangladesh, Gujarat, Khalistan etc. but we're all British), before Pakistan my paternal lineage goes to Afghanistan, probably Middle-East (lost tribes of Israel) before that (how far back to we keep going? Gets even more confusing if we try tracing the different lineages of all our ancestors: 4-grandparents 8-greatgrandparents and then all their parents and so on) ...

I never tolerate a bad word against Islam or Pakistan, I always have my defenses ready but at the same time I'm British and most white people I know accept me as such.. If we're not accepted by some then that's due to our own faluts, hum apne aap ko iss qaabil banaaen ke log hamari izzat karen.

I have had some negative experienced especially after 7/7, I overheard people talking, even nice people turned nasty etc. but that's to be accepted, unn ki jageh koi bhi hota to aisey hi karta, not fair I know but it's human nature..

I know a lot of white people are very racist without reason and they sometimes make us feel like outsiders and squeeze out all the patriotism from us but when you think of it they're not all like that, most are still good (our co-workers/classmates/neighbours etc.), there's going to be bad apples everywhere...

...At least this country gives us citizenship and equal rights....

...Move to KSA or UAE and see how your beloved Arab brothers treat you!! Citizenship to duur ki baat hai, sunna hai wahaan Pakistaniyon ke saath jaanwaron sa sulook kiya jaata hai. *So please don't be so *ehsaan-faramosh...

...It's not just Arabs, the Afghans who are also our fellow Muslims and with whom we share Pashto hate us and look down on us even though they grew up in Pakistan and fed on it...

...Indians who are our hum-tehzeeb, with whom we share Punjabi and Urdu-Hindi even bring their political differences and hatred of Mussley/Pakis to the West with them and try and poison the minds of the poor naive westerners.

We Pakistanis are just as bad, I'm half Punjabi and half Pashtun and sometimes I feel as though I don't completely belong to either... Not just ethnicity but we have our caste/zaat and sectarian divisions... Being a walaeyti I felt out of place in Pak and I'm even quite multi-lingual (punjabi, urdu, pashto).

As I've mentioned above every community has it's bad apples but I've found white people on average to be the fairest, most level-headed and least racist in the world...

Another thing worth mentioning is you will never find a Muslim, Hindu or Jew etc. admit the wrongs his kind have committed, they're not interested in the truth or fair debate or being objective but rather they just want to advocate their own agenda... White people on the other hand are willing to criticse and condemn their own kind (e.g. my work colleagues always condemn their colonist past), I'm talking about Brits here, the Americans seem as monoscopic and retarted as the rest of them (from bulletin-boards/chatrooms, never met any in real life), they're blinded by the star and stripes (blind nationalism and religious fanaticism seems to have the same effect on people).

To me being British and Muslim are integrated parts of my identity, I think I can fulfill my religious duties with much more ease in this country than I can in Pakistan.. I think this country is more Islamic than Pakistan (in terms of hukook ul-ibad: welfare for the elderly/disabled/poor, womens-rights, animal-rights, freedom to choose life-partner, no caste-system, law treats everyone the same regardless of social status etc.), I know the technicalities are not always according to Islam but the Islamic spirit is there much more than in any so-called Islamic country...

The beautiful thing about this country is that we're not forced to assimilate, just integrate, agree to disgaree, live and let live... After work white people are free to go to the local for a pint whilst the Muslim can go pray at his Mosque, the Sikh can eat his jhatka whilst the Muslim his halal, the Jew and Muslim are free to consider idolatory the greatest sin yet the Hindu is free to consider it the greatest piety, the Muslim woman can wear a veil and the Jewish boy can grow his payot (sideburns)... So you see we don't have to have a pint at the local pub or abreviate our names to Mo to be British.