Re: Pakistani Women smoking…
I think a girl smoking a cigarette is sexy looking, do i like it ?..No, but i think it looks sexy…go figure..
Come again…I did not know incoherence was also a side-effect of smoking…
well dear, I havnt changed with the world and people think I am an old minded freak. ![]()
Re: Pakistani Women smoking...
i left Pak when i was 7 years old. Been in the states for 20 now. Got married here. Always tried to take the best from both cultures. I have always associated smoking with men so when i see women and especially pakistani muslim women smoking it just irritates me so much. Why, why, why????? I could never picture my mom, aunty or grandma smoking. Islam has given women so much respect and has honored them with loving and caring roles. So, for me to see all these women smoking is intolerable. Just my point.
I had to quote this.
sharon stone :love:
Just because women do smoke in Pakistan doesn't mean they have to show it in the media. With all the anti-smoking things going on in the west, banning smoking in public buildings, I don't understand why they would show smoking in Pakistani dramas. Rather than making it look like it's acceptable, they should be fighting it for the sake of everyone's health and it applies to both men and women.
Larki - i could not have said it better myself!!! Thank you!
Well, do you think it’s okay for men to smoke?
I think it’s a disgusting habit for both.
Yeah, exactomundo....its a big let down when men smoke....and when women do the same, its an ultimate turnoff.....
What's the big deal. My daadi used to smoke a hukka alongside my daada. They would take turns in kash lagaa'ing. It was so romantic. Exchanging saliva in that manner. How is that different from smoking a ciggy? And trust me they were both very conservative. So, if they could do that in the 60s and 70s why can't the woman of today smoke?
^ because it is bad for health!
Is that before or after sex or both? I have never seen it before.
Smoking was very common in the older generation...especially those who were paan adicts (there's tobacco in there). I guess smoking was considered modern "paan".
I had several "dadis" who used to smoke...the generation after wasn't to keen on smoking, but I guess it's back.
smoking is certainly not romantic in any way. Exchanging saliva.................God some people can derive sexual meanings from almost all acts of lives. You know who i am talking about:(
Pinstripe: why do you care so much if it was before or after???? Dil tau kar rahi hai aik danda tumhare sir par maroon
I dont get why people are obsessed with smoking and stuff, If you want to smoke - please do it in private where you can vent out your secondhand, virus infected dead ass smoke straight to the open atmosphere rather than shoving it in my face.
It feels like you’re being violated- grrrrr… How would you like it if I shoved a two stroke exhaust in your mouth..
IMO men or women - smoking is lame period; Ive seen my fair share of smokers, dopers and boozards specially the young people (including women) by the truckload here in pak. Makes me want to gut them with a spoon. ![]()
in the long run its good for paki men...cuz these paki women would die early..
Actually smoking is very much part of our culture. Females smoking is seen as almost taboo in metropolitan areas but its a pretty everyday life in villages in Pakistan. Smoking beedi (tobacco wrapped in leaves) is extremely common among elder ladies and then theres hukka.
Im not encouraging smoking. But if you have to speak out against it, it should be done for both men and women. Why just women? Why the double standards?
Please don't get personal............i never meant to leave the men behind..........but men smoking is more acceptable than women smoking atleast in paki environment. But whoever feels left out can smoke their brains out.
why shudnt a woman smoke?
dunya chaand par pohanch gayi hai aur ham pakistani abi tak ye nahi pata laga sakay if smoking for woman is ok or not.
move on for god sake, look what niels armstrong did...aur aap log abi tak kursioN par beth kar bas batain hi kar saktay ho.