Our tv channels like Geo have not shown much respect to the holy month of Ramzaan.It’s pretty unfortunate. I remember, in the past PTV used to observe this Ramzaan with a lot of sobriety.No music was played. But now not just music but also dancing is allowed. It seems nobody’s bothered to mend their ways in this month. I don’t like it when they start playing film songs during fasting. shame on these stupid channels. Proves the viewpoint, that they’re ‘bikao’ especially geo.
Re: Pakistani tv channels in Ramzaan
Times have changed a lot. If we start comparing Pakistani television of today with the Pakistani television of the past, the list of so called 'open-mindedness' is bound to be a long one.
I remember during the first Nawaz rule, female newscaster were not allowed to bare their heads completely. Moreover, it was the Nawaz rule again which banned ladies in jeans on television.
Ramzaan's sanctity should be respected.
Btw, I don't see whats so open-minded about singing and dancing ! LOL.
never heard of a singer or dancer bringing about a change in any society.
^^^^ not sure about any dancer, but yes singers are bringing changing in our society. they are opening ppl's minds with all their work and motivational songs.
about TV and Ramadan! well un ulema ka kya faida jo aakar TV peh tafarka dalte hain.... iss saye acha hai they show some good songs. itna act out kar keh Islam sekha rahye hote hain... that it all looks fake........ and a normal person can't watch them for more then 2 mins. plus Pakistan main her kisam keh religion keh log hain....... unka kya kasoor hain keh woh in dramoon ko dekhain. there should be something for them on tv
^^^ songs can entertain you but they cannot change then way society works.changes are always brought about by people with credibility not fankaar who change their stance depending on what they want to sell next. their effect, if any, is short lived.
In Pakistan 97% Muslim are living. We make Pakistan to practice Islam. But now few people who have i[FONT='Times New Roman']nferiority complex thing that evey thing from west is good and evey thing which belongs to our own route is bad. so they want to copy the west to become great. This is a psycho problem of some people.
We should respect Ramadan in a way told by Allah. Singing, dancing and tight dresses should not be allowed.
Now if you see pakistani dramas you will not find the pakistani dresses which 99% of pakistanis are wearing in reality, you will find tight jeans, skirts and other western dresses which may be in reality only weared by less than 1% of Pakistani population. More than 67% of our population is still living in villages, where no body is wearing these. only few people in very big cities like Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore and few others are wearing it. Just thing about it.
Ramadan is a holy month. Pray for our Country and our people also. Allah give us Hidayat.
In Pakistan 97% Muslim are living. We make Pakistan to practice Islam. But now few people who have i[FONT='Times New Roman']nferiority complex thing that evey thing from west is good and evey thing which belongs to our own route is bad. so they want to copy the west to become great. This is a psycho problem of some people. We should respect Ramadan in a way told by Allah. Singing, dancing and tight dresses should not be allowed. Now if you see pakistani dramas you will not find the pakistani dresses which 99% of pakistanis are wearing in reality, you will find tight jeans, skirts and other western dresses which may be in reality only weared by less than 1% of Pakistani population. More than 67% of our population is still living in villages, where no body is wearing these. only few people in very big cities like Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore and few others are wearing it. Just thing about it. Ramadan is a holy month. Pray for our Country and our people also. Allah give us Hidayat.
totally agree with you. A lot of our people are brainwashed and have a huge inferiority complex about professing their religious believes.west always promotes christianity . they have no qualms in doing that .
The law of the state should prevail. In a muslim country the media should reflect islamic culture. I don't know how can an islamic country's tv channels be disrespecting this holy month by playing obnoxious songs. how can you listen to this crap while fasting anyway? perhaps, people should spend time in understanding the essence of Ramzaan. It's a month of ibaadat and seeking forgiveness . it's just 30 days guys. you have 11 months to do whatever you like so atleast, keep this one month just for Allah's ibaadat.
in the US they are not showing any songs on Geo.
Yes, I agree.
Throughout Ramadan, Geo has not played any songs.
The fillers played have consisted of naats, qawali's and recitals of the Quran.
Our tv channels like Geo have not shown much respect to the holy month of Ramzaan.It's pretty unfortunate. I remember, in the past PTV used to observe this Ramzaan with a lot of sobriety.No music was played. But now not just music but also dancing is allowed. It seems nobody's bothered to mend their ways in this month. I don't like it when they start playing film songs during fasting. shame on these stupid channels. Proves the viewpoint, that they're 'bikao' especially geo.
Why don't you just stop watching tv for a month?
what a stupid logic. name one house that doesn't have a tv !
media is our representative .it needs to be responsible not frivolous.
when indus music first came they stopped music during ramzan and murham and had religious programs but after a year or so they started playing music.
it's bad
what a stupid logic. name one house that doesn't have a tv ! media is our representative .it needs to be responsible not frivolous.
I didn't say that you should throw tv out of your house, I said why don't you stop watching tv for only one month(Ramadan) and concentrate on your worship.
There is always a solution to a problem.
Government should take action, government should do what the people wants not want the west wants.