Pakistani Teachers are corrupt and disloyal ??

hello ppl…

I wanna talk abt Pakistani teachers.

In my opinion, all teachers with few exceptions are corrupt, disloyal and not sincere tot heir profession, how..

they do not provide full knowledge to the children

they do no upgrade their knowledge, according to latest research.

they want to earn more and more money, thats why the tution culture is promoting in pakistan

Teacher dont teach at schools and colleges, and expect the students to come at their tution center, and pay to learn more..

I hereby conclude that teachers of present age, and even of 1 deveade ago , were highly disoloyal, corrupt…

in old ages, where a child was given in the hands of teacher, it was the total responsibility of teacher to teach the student every thing, no matter how much time is required, Quran, Hadith, basic moral values, ethics, persian, algebra, arabic , philosphy.. there were taught by teachers in early age.

I have my self been teaching computer related course in a private institute..

In pvt institutions, because more money is given, teacher give quite attention to students, and they are evaluated at tought criteria i.e student satisfaction, but this is all happeneing at graduation level.

There is nothnig such going at highschool level, or intermediate level, where the foundation of student is laid.

That is why, the current standard of education is so low..

your comments, ideas are welcome, lets find out what should be done, to improve this..

.::. ﷲ ﻼﺃ ﷲﺃ ﻶ .::.

Teachers are no exception. They are just like all the rest of the people in Pakistan. The way our system grooms us all, is the only way we all are gonna behave in practical life.

The root cause of they being corrupt in having a lack of good training and good salary.
I mean to be honest my chachaa zaad bhaahi who barely knows how to write his name correctly and he is a teacher in primary school next door, what can I say...

Situation is bitter in govt. school and colleges where nobody questions to teacher. Many teachers don’t want to teach in private schools because they have to do hard work their and they can be questioned.

From my personal experience, the discipline of the school depends on the principle. I finished my high school in a govt. school where teachers never tried to help the students and spend most of their time in staff room. As the result, we attended tuition center to pass high school. In college every thing was change, Teacher never missed any of the class, they were sincere to students. Teachers of every department gathered in a room to discuss the subject and to improve their knowledge. They were never late to tell the results of the quizzes and tests. Without specified attendance no body was able to enter in exam room.

When I discuss this to my aunt she told me that in his time Ms. Cheema was the principle of the school, and the school was an example of discipline. She told me many stories of the same teachers who were still working in school and said that they never missed their class, and they were always prepared for the class. People do better job when they think that someone has an eye on them and he can be questioned for his/her work.

In pvt institutions, because more money is given, teacher give quite attention to students, and they are evaluated at tought criteria i.e student satisfaction, but this is all happeneing at graduation level.

There are millions of private schools working in the country and the progress of private schools is 1000 times better than govt. schools. In govt. schools once a teacher is hired it was very rare that he was out of job. While in the private school ppl know that they can be out of job if the results were not satisfied.

In private primary schools most times teacher get less money than the govt. teachers. But they do more work to satisfy their officials.

There is nothnig such going at highschool level, or intermediate level, where the foundation of student is laid.

There are tens of the private high schools working in every division. I know many private high schools in gujranwala where no student was fail in the history of the school and also wages were low than govt. teachers.

The level of education is increasing Rapidly, throughout the country. If we try to collect the data to figure out the level of education it will be much high than the past. One of my cousins has done this and results were surprisingly very high.

Recently, Many new changes has been made in the system of education, for example,
-now ppl have to attend school for 12 years before enrolling for a college graduation program.

-In past, students have to study for two full years before the final exam for high schools from the board of education; there is no such thing for the next year.

Pakistani students are remembered as bright students in American and European Universities. Education is a necessity of the life, and we need more attention in the field of education to produce bright Pakistanis.

[This message has been edited by cool down (edited May 18, 2002).]

No doubt that Private schools and education institutes are serving better , but they are very expensive.

and not every one can affort that.

No doubt that Private schools and education institutes are serving better , but they are very expensive.
and not every one can Afford that.<<<<

I am agree with you.

[This message has been edited by cool down (edited May 18, 2002).]

flame zz,

remeber you are a pakisani teacher too. aapka kya kheyal hai kay aapky ilawa sab kharab hein??

just kidding

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bukbuk.gif

i taught in a private institution. if you read my post carefully, that i said most of the teachers are corrupt. specially in those govt schools…

may be im corrupt somewhere, but it was just for experiecnce.
May Allah guide me, and all teachers, and we improve our education system, Ameen

nice topic being discussed...before we declare teachers 'not loyal' and 'incompetent' we should look at the reasons why they are so. This is a bitter reality but how many of us adopt teaching profession by will? almost no one. Its like if someone in Pakistan is unable to do anything, he goes for the teaching profession.

The need is to revive the importance of teaching profession among us before we may be able to expect something. and secondly, as it has been already discussed teachers are not paid accordingly...which has further helped in deteriorating the image of teachers in our "materialistic" society. and since our society has become so much materialisitic that unfortunately these people (teachers) have no other option but to do what others are doing...which ofcourse is not a reason to defend their gesture, but its one of the reason why they are like this.

[This message has been edited by pumpkin (edited May 19, 2002).]