Pakistani Taliban declare allegiance to ISIS militants

In a way this could be a good thing for Pakistan if jihadis are going to Middle East to fight.

Pakistani Taliban declare allegiance to IS militants - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

DERA: The Pakistani Taliban declared allegiance to Islamic State on Saturday and ordered militants across the region to help the Middle Eastern jihadist group in its campaign to set up a global Islamic caliphate.

Islamic State, which controls swathes of land in Syria and Iraq, has been making inroads into South Asia, which has traditionally been dominated by local Taliban insurgencies against both the Pakistan and Afghanistan governments.

The announcement comes after a September move by al Qaeda chief, Ayman al-Zawahri, to name former Taliban commander Asim Umar as the “emir” of a new South Asia branch of the network that masterminded the 2001 attacks on the United States.

Although there is little evidence of a firm alliance yet between IS and al Qaeda-linked Taliban commanders, IS activists have been spotted recently in Peshawar distributing pamphlets praising the group.

IS flags have also been seen at street rallies in Indian-administered Kashmir. The trend has been of growing concern to global powers struggling to keep up with the fast-changing nature of the international insurgency.

In a message marking the Muslim holy festival of Eid al-Adha, the Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) said they fully supported IS goals.

“Oh our brothers, we are proud of you in your victories. We are with you in your happiness and your sorrow,” TTP spokesman Shahidullah Shahid said in a statement sent to Reuters by email from an unknown location.

“In these troubled days, we call for your patience and stability, especially now that all your enemies are united against you. Please put all your rivalries behind you … All Muslims in the world have great expectations of you … We are with you, we will provide you with Mujahideen (fighters) and with every possible support.”

The statement, released in Urdu, Pashto and Arabic, was sent after Islamic State militants beheaded British aid worker Alan Henning in a video posted on Friday, triggering condemnation by the British and US governments.

It also came despite recent speculation that the Taliban leadership, whose goal is to topple the government and set up a Sharia state, is actually wary of IS, which is driven by different ambitions that have little to do with South Asia.

The Pakistani Taliban, funded by local as well as foreign charity donations from wealthy supporters in the Gulf and elsewhere, operate separately from the Afghan insurgents of the same name, but are loosely aligned with them.

There are concerns about further turmoil in the region as most US-led foreign troops withdraw from Afghanistan this year, with groups like the Haqqani network likely to exploit the security vacuum to strengthen their hold on Afghan regions.

The Haqqani network, despite being based in Pakistan, is narrowly focused on its insurgency in Afghanistan and has not commented on IS-related developments.

The TTP has been beset by bitter internal rivalries over the past year, with the influential Mehsud tribal faction of the group refusing to accept the authority of Mullah Fazlullah, who came to power in late 2013.

IS, in an effort to extend its global reach, could exploit these rivalries to its advantage, wading into a region ripe with fierce anti-Western ideology and full of young unemployed men ready to take up guns and fight for Islam.

Re: Pakistani Taliban declare allegiance to ISIS militants

In kuton ka kuchh pata naheen
Pakistani Taliban only loyal to Mullah Omar, says TTP spokespersonhttp://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/772040-talibanterroristterrorismterror-1412540996-659-160x120.JPGTahir Khan
Rejects the media reports that the group has declared allegiance to IS

Terrorist organizations like the TTP and Islamic State (IS) share a similar terrorist agenda, therefore, it should not come as a surprise that the TTP are pledging allegiance to IS. It was also reported later that Shahidullah Shahid, spokesperson for Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) said: “We are loyal to Ameer-ul-Momineen (Mullah Omar) and question does not arise to withdraw from his allegiance. We had only praised the Islamic State and advised them to set aside differences and show unity.”
Furthermore, the TTP chief Mullah Fazaullah praised the Islamic State and assured its complete support in his Eid message. Fazalullah urged the Islamic State fighters to fight against the “world infidel force with unity and to set aside differences. A lot of hopes have been attached to the land of Iraq and Syria. We are with you at this difficult moment.”
It is easy to see that we face a common threat at the hands of the same terrorists. It only makes sense for us to remain united and refrain from indulging in conspiracy theories that tilt the balance in favor of our common enemies.

Ali Khan
Digital Engagement Team, USCENTCOM

Thank you Ali

IS continues its advance…
‪#‎MiddleEast‬](https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/middleeast?source=feed_text&story_id=812046288817845) ‪#‎Turkey‬](Facebook) ‪#‎US‬](Facebook)

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQBn-Tfn4wdsZU1d&w=470&h=246&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.samaa.tv%2Fdigital_images%2F600%2F2014-10-10%2Fair-strikes-fail-to-halt-isis-advance-turkey-looks-on-1412915462-9023.jpg&cfs=1&upscale=1Air strikes fail to halt ISIS advance; Turkey looks on
MURSITPINAR Turkey/BEIRUT: Islamic State fighters seized more than a third of the Syrian border town of Kobani, a monitoring group said on Thursday, as US-led air strikes failed to halt their advance and Turkish forces looked on without…

Read More: http://urdu.dawn.com/news/1010623/

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/p280x280/10298818_730205183721182_8057290270778803773_n.png?oh=406b9e8dc00a3e13c939960408109c1b&oe=54C78211&gda=1421464143_55b343d935f6211c52c77f979ae72621

Killers are becoming United .
Six top TTP commanders announce allegiance to Islamic State’s Baghdadi
Shahidullah Shahid said he along with five TTP district chiefs have announced their allegiance to the Islamic State.

[RIGHT]

](ARY News - Latest Pakistan News, World News, Business and Sports)
طالبان کے5 کمانڈروں کی داعش میں شمولیت کا اعلان](ARY News - Latest Pakistan News, World News, Business and Sports)
پشاور: تحریک طالبان پاکستان سے وابستہ گروپ اب داعش میں شامل ہورہے ہیں. کالعدم تحریک طا لبان کے ترجمان شاہد اللہ شاہد نے بھی داعش میں شمولیت کا اعلان کردیا ہے۔ سوشل میڈیا سے آنے والی اطلاعات کے مطابق پاکستانی کے

And these are the people Imran Khan wants to protect.

And these are the people nawaz sharif IS protecting
:smack2:

woh Imran Khan ki majboori hay. in 'maut ke saudagron' ko 'ghairat mand pathan kahta hay'. Sheeda Talli ke liay in ka leader Mullah Umar, Amir-ul-mominin hay. :)

Shamraz Bhai, koii naii baat to nahiiN...sabhii jaante haiN k ek dahshatgard duusre dahshatgard kaa muNh-bolaa bhaaii hotaa hai. yeh to honaa hii thaa!

i though Pak Army has destroyed TTP...what happened? they are not even ticking thet are also talking.

Read this also

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1014427_4414234532749_717017712_n.jpg

LMAO! Yeah sure. Imran Khan has been calling for peace on this matter for years. He is the only one against the Waziristan operation. You obviously have no clue about Pakistani politics.

Just Imran khan is asking for talks with these animals...u sure?
LMAO @you sir
Maybe it was IK sitting in lap of ludiyanvi
Maybe it was IK not SS who begged these animals to spare Punjab.
LMAO@ you sir

Yes he did. How about I shut you up right now.

Imran Khan: talks with Taliban are the only solution to insurgency | euronews, the global conversation

Done. You can go back to India now.

Yes he did. How about I shut you up right now.

Imran Khan: talks with Taliban are the only solution to insurgency | euronews, the global conversation

Done. You can go back to India now.

india?
So he did and its fine with you :clap:
Keep it up
If your masters allow you…please read Punjabi taliban .

So you agree you were wrong? :hehe:

i am not wrong in saying sharif family is helping harboring terrorists. They also made statements like talks are the only solution. IK is traveling the same road but not even close to sharifs.
Aap KO yaad nahn tau khair hai
aap jeetay hum haray
Khush raho janab.

LMAO! Can't even admit you make a mistake. Mashallah such hubris.

What mistake?
Samjha dou yaar