I need someone to list/upload some good Pakistani songs that can be played at a wedding and mendhi … songs you can dance to.
Some good bhangra/Punjabi (Indo/Pak/UK) tunes will also be appreciated.
5abi? Miss_M? Hiccup? Help me!
I need someone to list/upload some good Pakistani songs that can be played at a wedding and mendhi … songs you can dance to.
Some good bhangra/Punjabi (Indo/Pak/UK) tunes will also be appreciated.
5abi? Miss_M? Hiccup? Help me!
Re: Pakistani Songs - Shaadi/Mendhi
One song that should be a must is 'kajraray kajraray'
yeah I know, hmm, I should get that song from Pakistan :p
My dad, my nani, my chacha all seem to love that song.
Here are some mehandi songs,
1) Mendhi (haroon)
2) Mehandi rachay gi (hadiqa)
3) Mehandi hai rachnay wali ( Zubeda, indian movie)
4) Mahi veee (kal ho na ho)
5) Mahi vee (fida)
6)No.1 Punjabi (Chori Chori chupkay chupkay)
7) Nach baliyae (Bunty and Bubly)
8) Kajraray Kajraray (Bunty and Bubly)
9) Mehandi laga kay rukhna (DDLJ)
10)Kaliyon ka chaman (uMi 10)
11) Kurti da tich
12) Hawa mein urta Jawin (Bombay Vikings)
13) Ranjha (bali Jagpal)
14) Dholna (sukhvinder singh)
15) Maar DAla (nirmal pande)
16) Chunari chunari (Biwi # 1)
17) Dhol Bajae (Hum dil Day chukay sanam)
18)Bole chooriyan (k3G)
19) Sharara sharara (meray yaar ki shaadi)
20) Nachangay sari raat (Stero Nation)
These are few of the songs i played at ma sis wedding. Hope it helps
Hmm, thanks! I have half of those songs already. These are the ones I need to get:
6) No.1 Punjabi (Chori Chori chupkay chupkay)
7) Nach baliyae (Bunty and Bubly)
8) Kajraray Kajraray (Bunty and Bubly)
10) Kaliyon ka chaman (uMi 10)
11) Kurti da tich
12) Hawa mein urta Jawin (Bombay Vikings)
13) Ranjha (bali Jagpal)
14) Dholna (sukhvinder singh)
15) Maar DAla (nirmal pande)
20) Nachangay sari raat (Stero Nation)
5abs should be able to sort you out, he knows lots of Bhangra tunes, I only dance to them.
You must have Bally Sagoo, Juggy D and Co, Dj Sanj, Sukshindar shinda, B21 - "By Public Demand" is thier best album, Jazzy B, Manmohan Waris, Malkit Singh and so many others I cannot think of.
Classic songs are
"dupatta tera saat rang da" by Surjit Bindrakhia
"Gal ban gayee" by Sukbir
"Sonie ni sonie" by Sahara
"Sah ruk da" by Metz and Trix on Album "Danger"
"Put sardara de" RDB
"Laal" By Sukshinder Shind
"tenu bulondee" Dj Sanj
"chit karda" by Dj Vix
"Darshan" by B21
"Dhol jageero da" by Punjabi MC
"Kangna" Dr. Zeus
I cant think of anymore! Sorry luv. Can't you get a DJ? they will supply all the songs and all innit.
Nice list mehnaz :) most of the songs are indian though. BTW will u have a particular song playing when the bride/ur sister walks in? We were thinking of that for our bhabz to be and we like the song tera chehra by adnan sami- its got a soft yet impactful feel. What do u think?
Songs you can dance to at mehndi? Okies
Besides what Miss Mo mentioned.
My sister chose this song by Adnan Sami already.
5abi: I have some Pakistani punjabi tunes, a few by Abrar, Hadiqa Kiani, Faakhir … I don’t know any others though.
Mehnaz, get a hold of Mussarat Nazir songs. She sang quite a few for the mehndi/shaadi occasions. I dunno if you can dance to them tho ![]()
Here take a peek
5abs, Mussarat Nazir songs are more for Dholki nights, you can sing to them but not nach!
Miss_M, we are looking into getting a DJ. Main thing is that we don't just want Bollywood tunes the whole night. There were be a lot of goray so we need a good mix, and a healthy dose of Pakistani urdu/punjabi pop at the same time, not just hardcore bhangra ... as fun as bhangra is, I maybe understand a few words they actually sing. :(
this is a nice thread... bus ab koi cheetah yeh gaane upload kar dey, tou life set...
I have almost all of these in MP3 ![]()
Let me know if you want me to upload!
I’m extremely lucky that one of my closest friends is a well known DJ here. He’s playing on my mehndi/shaadi and knows exactly what my taste is and has played for large crowds many times. Thank god I don’t have to worry about music at all, takes away another headache!
I say if you can get a DJ who knows what you want then definately go for it!
I need that song, Tera Rang Balle Balle, I think it is from the movie Soldier. Can someone upload it please?
try downloading it from
Mehnaz what song are you dancing to?
Well, we’re planning on doing a dance to Tera Rang Balle Balle cause I already know the moves to that song thanks to a dance I did at another mendhi a few years ago. ![]()
Then I was thinking of just doing some arab songs … I took belly dance lessons for a long time, might as well put them to some use. :halo:
OOH belly dance- wowowow! Sounds like so much fun. Once Taya jaan is back home from the hospital we hope to put forward our case of permission to dance at the mehndi. We have a 50% split in our family on that. Koi maza nahin aata warna.
my cousin and her friend did this arabic dance...it was really good..the funny thing is that during the arabic part (they did this medley of arabic and hindi)...the older ladies thought it was some sort of islamic song and were saying "tauba tauba" the whole time...lol........
i was in charge of all the music...for her entrance on her mehndi i plalyed that songs from Falguni Pathak.."mehndi hathon mein..."...its a nice and new song....the most common song is "mehnid hai rachnewali.."....i had that on my mehndi almost 5 years ago....its gotten so old now..but still really nice song....
on the wedding, the bride walked into the first part of "just walk into my life..."..from the movie Main Aisa Hi Hoon...then the bride and groom met halfway and walked together...i then mixed it with "tere mere pyar"...from Kumar Sanu...it was awesome!!!!
Also that songs form the drama Mehndi....Ek Ladki pyari pyari...thats a cute song as well.....
even though the adnan sami song IS nice....its been used by half the weddings i go to..its good to have something original so pple the next time pple hear the song again , they wil think of the wedding....know what i mean????