What are your favorite Pakistani pop/rock songs at the moment? I’m making a CD and am still a few songs short. So plzzzz help me! (only latest songs) Thanx!!!
you got Josh-kabhi?
*Originally posted by Crescent_: *
you got Josh-kabhi?
nope, thanx for the tip. gonna search for it right away.
khushfehmi :k:
Kaho Eik Din - Ahmad Jehanzeb
Najaane Kyoon - Strings
who is the artist?
*Originally posted by Umer: *
Kaho Eik Din - Ahmad Jehanzeb
Najaane Kyoon - Strings
Got the first one on an other cd already...great song!
Got Dhaani from Strings and Sohniye too. Is Najaane kyoon of the same cd?
*Originally posted by Miss Alisha: *
Got Dhaani from Strings and Sohniye too. Is Najaane kyoon of the same cd?
Yes. The name of the album is Dhaani.
The best songs from Dhaani are ‘kahani mohabbat ki’ and ‘mera bichra yaar’. The rest are good too :k:
Najane kyon was an above average song (still is in my eyes) until it was included in Superman2 sound track and everyone jumped on the band wagon thinking there must be something GREAT about it that gora saab choose it for his Hollywood flick.
Sorry Umer bhai, its not pointing towards you but in general, I heard lots of ppl and teeenagers specially buying or listening to this song after that.
*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
Najane kyon was an above average song (still is in my eyes) until it was included in Superman2 sound track and everyone jumped on the band wagon thinking there must be something GREAT about it that gora saab choose it for his Hollywood flick.
LOL, it wasnt chosen by any gora sahib, that was a misleading statement that Bilal and Faisal gave to that indian newspaper.
It was chosen by some Indians, for the 'Hindi dubbed Version' of the movie, by an Indian media company that launched SP2 in India.
thanx you guys...but plzzz... keep the ideas coming...still need some more songs
Dil Haarey---- Jal
Woh Lamhay ------ Jal (love the song..love Gohar…and the other guy who sings along…:love: )
Waqt------ E.P
Aap ki yaad----- Ahmed Jahanzeb
Neend Aye Na------- Noori
Manwa Re------- Noori
Rage .... Akhiyaan
khushfehmi is by Mauj.
most desis dont like it :(
*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *
khushfehmi is by Mauj.
most desis dont like it :(
what are you talking about man. I've been hooked on it since you opened that thread about it. it is awesome. though I must say that it sounds similar to Santana's Maria Maria.
*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
I heard lots of ppl and teeenagers specially buying or listening to this song after that.
I know that. However I have listened to that song since November last year (that´s when I bought the "Dhaani" CD in Pakistan).
No. 2 :k: I love this song. Can’t find it on kazaa unfortunately…in fact, I can’t find any of these songs on kazaa ![]()
Get Jal songs from here
^^ I need to download songs to put them on a cd...I don't think I can get them from this site...
samby, i dont think it sounds like maria maria at all.
but i,ll tell u what... listen to Nirvana's "In Bloom" ... and u,ll notice that the bass is similar at one point in the song... the bass just before he says na koi aas terii,,, na koi piyaas teriii..... that bass is similar to the one in In Bloom... at least thats wat i felt... n thats about it... its funny how different people listen to the songs in their own mindframes... I can totally not relate to maria maria. and u,d probably laugh at me mentioning nirvana.
but its a wicked track nonetheless... and wouldnt take anything away from em,, its very original and very funky.
and yaar, by most desis, i mean ur average sheeda... 2 out of 15 friends of mine like it,, the rest say its a totally crap song... oh well,,, i feel sorry for them :D