pakistani police says noone wishes them eid mubarak!

sucha a sad video!! it just brought tears in my eyes!

they are putting their lives at risk, guarding us outside mosque on eid day, but noone bothers to greet them eid mubarak! … they would hug their chacha, friends everyone, but wouldnt see this guy who is standing in the sun for hrs, so we can say our prayers peacefully. … y do we treat them so unfairly?? as if they are third class citizens of our country! …

we shouldnt forget tht at the end of the day its them who are dying protecting us!

here is the video:https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001281703247#!/photo.php?v=10150420922028146

Re: pakistani police says noone wishes them eid mubarak!

If they stop asking for eidi forcefully then people might greet them like normal people.
If they stop harrasing innocent people, stop asking for chai pani for their duty.
Stop registering fake applications and FIRs.
Stop helping the corrupt and powerfull.
Havent seen the video...but Sad is the state of the whole Police department.

Im sorry but This thread was for pakistanis,,,,nt for Indians ..i want to hear frm my fellow pakistanis...

N I'm sorry but u seem to a really insensitive person ... There is something callled humanity and brotherhood in Islam ...we are able to say our prayers,shop peacefully cuz we knw these ppl are around us, they will protect us. If Some of the cops are the bad guys ...and have done bad stuff , then there are a lot more good cops out there who have brought good to the society and Aslam chaudary is one of those examples. these poor guysdont even get paid properly...police bure nahi unke haalat burre hen. They are getting killed everyday putting their lives at stakes so we can sleep peacefully. Aleast in return we can make them aLil happy and treat them like normal ppl who have also emotions feelings, kids and families.

I agree Rangoli. Perhaps people have become desensitized to violence which doesn't directly affect those close to them but these police personnel are paying with their lives everyday trying to protect the average citizen of Pakistan. True they are not flawless but they are the unsung heroes without whose vigilance and sacrifices the terror inflicted by fanatics would most likely have been worse.

Exactly, my point good name

And who says i am not a Pakistani?
TAX bhartay huay aisi ghalti na karr daina :wink:

dont feel like commenting your your views but you are most welcome to do phainti of my posts

the problem is stereotyping. The police generally has a real bad name permanently labelled on to them. There is a bunch of good honest people amongst them too and I think we should try treating them nicely at least. Who knows the policeman we see is actually an honest, loyal to his job person from inside?

i didnt do phainti of your posts!! … just like im entitled to my opnion .. so are you!
but it was just insensitive and lil unfair to just generalize all these stuff abt every policemen out there!! … widout even looking at the video
,i posted… these police walas were crying in the video! so was their ssp
they are human being just like us!! all they are asking is that someone from tht huge crowd would see them and greet them eid mubarak! is it too much to ask for??

ofcourse, there are bad guys out there ... but not every cop is a dishonest guy!! and i agree hw can possibly someone tell tht the cop who is standing right there is loyal or not?? is it written on their foreheads?

I think the issue lies in the fact Police officers are paid pretty sub standard wages and hence pester people and foreign Pakistanis for payments. I think the cops get the slack of it all but the truth is most if not all institutions in Pakistan are corrupt by either founding or lack of moral values. Its a system where everyone pays even if you're innocent.

ok aur agar agay say pulciay nay eidi mang li tau?
main tau khali jaib eid ki namaz parhnay jata houn.....

i am guessing...this video shows a police wala infront of a mosque with green gate (dont remember the color exactly)..... police wala is darhi wala shaitaan. if its the same video then its an old video probably 2 years old.

Kidnaping FIR was registerd against me in Lahore, that day i was in gujranwala. people i was visiting came to lhr and gave their statement that i was with them. They never called the guy who registed the complaint against me in police station. One of the pulciya(dont remember his rank) said to muharar... "Oye tainu nazar nai anda jhuti darkhwast hai gi ay, jo v daindaa ay phar kay tay ainu jaan dai". After 5 days of investigation and 12K Rs the application was dismissed.

aur bhee kahanian hain vail mili tau sunaon ga...sachi aap beetian

jo 9 saal kay bachay ko terrorist ban`na saktay hain un say hamdardi ka dil nahen karta.

Im sorry to hear that ... I can understand wht you must have gone through at tht time! but wht im trying to say that there are good fellas out there just like the bad ones!! ... im sure you must have met some good ones too?or heard abt them?? this world isnt filled with bad ppl only, ache loog hen tabhi tu yeh duniya or humara Pakistan chel reha hai!! ... i can understand whn one had horrible experience, their point of view and perception totally changes, but just try to be a lil optimistic abt things, and maybe then u wont look at every cop as a bad guy! and we shouldnt forget tht its our security forces who have paid a more heavy price on this so called war on terror ... their sacrifices are infinite! ... we are quick to point our fingers and blame them whn they do something bad! but whn they actually stay loyal to their job and do something good, we ignore them and dont even bother acknowledging their good efforts!! we should praise them, support them tht will motivate them in future to serve their civilians fairly and do their job honestly.

khair, just try hugging one of those gareeb police walas outside mosque this eid!! and just see the smile on their faces!! you will feel so good abt urself and Allah swt will give you reward for bringing a smile on your brothers face!! :)

Rs20 ka note does the same magic for them :D

you are rite ,maybe the real good cops does exist in Pakistan.