Pakistani Pavilion-Global Village

yesterday i went to the global village. and especially wanted to share some pictures of the pakistani pavilion with you guys.

Re: Pakistani Pavilion-Global Village

OMG OMG khoye waali kulfi :hayaa:

i wana go to this place now :frowning:

Buhat khub.. I miss pakistan so much.... buhat hi enjoyment ki hogi aapne ;)..

yes i ate khoye wali kulfi at 12 o clock in the night at 16 degrees of temp it was cool!!:D and even i miss pak alot and haan mainay bohat sari shopping ki thi khussay khareeday, sonay ka set liya, suit liya eid kai liye
in cheesoon ki pics bhi inshallah jaldi post kardoongi

where is this place?

dubai

I went a few years ago - it was terrible. The stalls were bare, way too crowded, long line-ups for food. Really not worth it.

Wow...I wish they had such events here in UK :(

cat woman few years is a lot of time this time its different its very good!!

Awww - i wuld have loved to go there...maybe next tym...

yes and yesterday there was a concert as well and i went it was good!

What is the theme of this Global village - is it some sort of fair, or trade exhibition, or market?

How many countries participate, and if it is a trade show - can you taste different food in different countries exihibition.

I noticed that no lady was wearing a burqa or hijab - is it so in Dubai? or was this just a coincidence.

We went there yesterday evening and even had a ride on that Ferris wheel. :slight_smile:

It is a fair that is spread over a quite large area. Within that area they have different pavillions representing the participating countries. These are mostly Middle Eastern, Asian and African countries, but there is representation from European countries like the UK, Hungary and the Czech Republic as well.

Inside those pavillions you have a market like setup where you can purchase items or have food from that particular country.

They have a website set up as well:

And the fact that you don’t see any lady in Burqa in the pics is no coincidence. FYI: Dubai is NOT in Saudi Arabia.

^^ Umer Bhai I thought u were going to Saudi this year?

i've been there a few times.its a pretty good place.

umer bhai is in saudi and yeah its a very cool place

I haven’t been there this year and have no intention to go there since its too crowded… BTW Ayesha, have you visited other pavillions as well or not?

Have your retaurant chain participating in the GV or not? A friend of mine who is running a restaurant here in Dubai has also taken a space next to RAVI and I heared from him that they are making good money over there… Every thing there is being sold on double (or even tripple) price… e.g. Pepsi bottle @ Dhs 4/= :bummer:

But still ppl are TOOT PARRING there… :smiley:

yes i agree people are making money money money and yes i went to other pavilions as well