Pakistani Music is the New Craze in India

Re: Pakistani Music is the New Craze in India

LoL..everyone here is sooo freakin defensive. Drama Drama Drama Pakistanis listen to Indian music all the time...and don't fight it..there are threads to prove it. Indians have started to venture into Pakistani music lately with anticipation of something different..yet familiar. It's funny how both sides like to fight and argue about who is better..yet they both listen to each others music quite frequently and willingly might i add.

who’s denying we listen to indian music. It was our good friend oldexams who seems to have caught fire in his dhoti when sami posted the article. You people are so narrow minded that even the thought of indians listening to paki music sets oldexams asses on fire as evident by his thoughtful reply.

^ :)

if anyones dhoti is bunched up or burnt to a crisp..its probably bolly's.
he seems to be the most bothered and opinionated when it comes to such matters.

nevermind..what the hell am i trying to prove..go on and continue with bashing each other.

I think the point the Indians were making is that its not as popular as we think, considering not everyone in India speaks Hindi. Also, good music is good music, its appreciated everywhere.

spock dear :)...pakistani music has recently become popular in india due to a band called Jal. Junoon was kinda popular too..but not as much as Jal is at this point.

Also... a band called Fuzon was pretty popular too I think..but that died down.

Yup... good music is appreciated everywhere..no point in hating..:) Atleast, that's all I was trying to convey.

Raza dear, where did I mention Pakistani music not being popular in India? Also please do care to compare Azadi's sales with any other Pakistani artist(s) in India, ull be shocked.

To say Jal is the most popular in India isnt true, atleast as yet, its actually STRINGS thats presently the most popular Pakistani band in India.

MHB, one of the best live acts performed in India but sadly, they wont be coming back due to lack of demand.

As for the present Bollywood, I dont like it.

You didn't say it wasn't popular. You said it might not be as popular as some people on this board think..or something like that. I think I understood you..now that is what you said right?

What I am saying is that people in this thread are actually correct. Pakistani music is very much popular in India..because people in India are very curious as to what the Pakistani music industry is coming out with these days...and this especially amongst the youth! (im from bombay by the way..recently came back..and this is what i saw)

Most people were talking about Jal..Jal this..Jal that..so currently..yes Jal IS the most popular band right now..those two songs..aadat and yeh lamhe..really set it off. I didn't really hear anyone talking about STRINGS at the moment..so perhaps they were initially popular.

Definitely..Indians went through a Junoon craze....im not talking about sales.. I'm just referring to what I saw and heard on my last visit from people themselves..hey..maybe im wrong..im just writing from experience.

I have no idea what MHB is..will have to look into that.

Yes..most of the Bollywood movies are disappointing these days..perhaps its because of the sexual content..but there are a few impressive ones which have come out this year..

Reza bhai, I meant in the non-hindi speaking population, it might not be that popular. I mean think about it, Tamil movies are more popular where they speak Tamil, compared to bollywood...

not to sound rude BHAI..leikin me aurat houn..can you read yaar? It says Razea..not raza and not reza and whatever else.

Gustaakhi maaf

Razea, I have no info regarding your background, but really this thread has pushed YOU on the defensive. To the point you're saying that Pak music's popularity is a recent phenomena. Right. Junoon's album went double platinum in Indoland way back in 98, and you're telling us that they were "kind of" popular.

Prior to that, Indians have always listened AND admired Pakistani music. Proof being the numerous cases of** plagiarism** from Bollywood. The list is a really long one and as they say, plagiarism certainly is the best form of flattery. Other than that, Reshma, Abida Parween, NFAK, Ghulam Ali and even Noor Jehan were rather popular too. They loved it and until recently their pirated albums did good business.

Like, I mean, how many times can Anu Malik rehash the same tune? It's only natural that Pakistani pop music, which is original and more sophisticated, acquire the degree of popularity it deserves.

Moreover I would appreciate if you stay within the limits of civilized conversations when addressing me. I aint used to the* Merey Ko Terey ko* kinda lingo ya know. And* Dhotis *too.

Razea, I don't think people read what you wrote.

But keep in mind. You are an Indian on a Pakistani website, and an active member too. So what does that show about the Indian population? They are interested in their neighbor after all, just like Pakistanis are interested in Indians.

Now that's settled...can we debate about more important things please? Like what is up with Ali Haider these days?

his dhoti is on fire though i see smoke rising up ur arse .. n i presume the same smoke caused ur face bieng not so GORA lol beta bend rekh apni baloo wali .. samjha !

n paki underground, pop, rock music is much more fascinating then indian,no doubt ! but when it comes down to MOVIE music .. fir PAK ki bend ho jati hai ATLANTA ki terah :rotfl: just admit PAKI MOVIES ARE 100% garbage, trash, BOGUS

p/s: did i tell yall, AMIR khan’s CRICKET movie was a COPY of an english movie based on a true story :slight_smile: but atleast music was real .. not like a haathi n bhens naching as shown in paki movies :hehe:

I am well aware that both groups of people are interested in each other. I know its not a one sided thing. There are many Indians on this board..and I am aware of that too.

Bolly: I have not been uncivilized towards you at all..I don't think you know what the word uncivilized means..or you have invented your own definition for it? If you have a problem with the way Indian people speak..with their "lingo"..than please take that up with ur shrink..I honestly can't help you. I don't know why that problem was addressed to me..

What I am trying to say is that, more people are interested in Pakistani music more then ever, with the arrival of Jal. Junoon was very popular..and it still is. However, Jal has created a different phenomena..a new phenomena...and I can honestly see that more people are interested in Pakistani music..then before..especially amongst the youth. These times are good too..for this exchange. You have people from both industries crossing the border more easily..in hopes of establishing their talents in each others countries.

Plagerism is a very sad thing..and bollywood attached to the name anu malik is known for it. many indians probably listen to pakistani music (a tune perhaps) at times..and not even know it..because credit has been given to someone else.

At this point..in India..its just becoming more accepted to listen to and enjoy Pakistani music..I think its really getting to be mainstream.

lol… Please! :rolleyes:

People who thing Indian and Paki music are the same are nuts. Pakistanis Music industry is far more diversified. Indian music is limited to Bollywood, which has a style that is pretty much the same from movie to movie.
Strictly speaking, India doesnt seem to have a Music industry, unless you count bollywood as a music industry aswell. But then you have to remember that Bollywood generally uses the same play back singers over and over.

whats ur defination of diversified.

Indian music is limited to Bollywood that shows your limited knowledge about indian music.

Pakistani music is 100xs better than Indian music, which is just basically movie soundtracks and 80-year-old women who sound 13.