Over Eid the Asian channels have been playing some pakistani movies…inc Prime
I say the industry needs to shut down…it’s a disgrace! the vulgar dance steps taken by our pakistani actresses…and their dressing is disgusting…
their so called comedians soo baysharm…sometimes channel hi change karna patha hai…not because of their dressing but because of the disgusting language/dialogues!
indian dances, film quality, music is 10000000000000000000000000000000000% much better than pakistani lollywood. i think they have no room for improvement…they jus need to shut down!
the old pakistani movies were sooooo sweet, clean, direction, songs was sooo goood
kya ho ga in ka? how is the goverment supporting them and letting this happen?
I agree. The recent Pakistani movies being made are absolutely atrocious. The actresses seem to be taken out of strip clubs the way they are dancing...not very tasteful!!!
I say bring back Shabnam and Nadeem!! At least their movies had some class.
u watch indian moviez they wear thoze dresses u just say no prablaim kuz it'z in thier kuture n when paki gulz wear thoze kind of dresses u said they should b ban thoze channel should b banned
it'z not just u it'z every one
Pakistani movies have poor script, poor screenplay, over acting, poor direction, poor publicity, poor music, poor choerography, poor cinematgrophy, poor dialgoues. There is absoultly nothing good about Pakistani movies these days. The movies have no freshness or entertainment. I was watching a movie on Prime Tv, I think Sapnay Apne Apne, and it gave me a headache. Either Pakistan should make good movies or they seriously need to shut down.
Lollywood doesnt have a billion dollar budgets to produce blockbusters like bollywood....therefore naturally hindering the quality of content. I agree that the lack of talent hs completly paralized the movie industry in pakistan...not because there isnt any but because there is no concious effort on their part to seek it. I think instead of producing such garbage they should invest in proper acting schools and training programs and hire good writers and producers.
Yaar Jaan Lewa…I am not saying I can direct a movie. All I am trying to say is that all these people who just get up and make these stupid movies should stop because these kind of cheap movies are a disgrace. Yeh Dil Aapka Hua is a good example of Pakistani movies progressing technically. Although, it wasn’t anything great or new, it was at least watchable because of the effort and money put towards the music, locations and costumes.
I am not particularly a fan of Indian/Hindi movies but I do think that Bollywood does produce a good movie every once in a while which may not be the case in Pak (though I must admit, I haven’t watched a single Paki movie to date).
The quality of Pakistani dramas and serials is superb though. So, if they can make such good dramas, with fantastic actors and really good story lines, then why can't they do the same for films? Indian dramas are no where near as entertaining as Pakistani dramas. It's a shame about Pakistani movies though.
yes i admit that i watch bollywood movies…they do produce good ones…looks like u have taken things personally! and looks like ur a BIG lollywood fan as well ,we all have our likes and dislikes but Lollywood movies are movies that are sometimes unsuitable to watch with family
why is it always a comparision between bolly and lollywood?
Why cant we just judge each in its own place????
I mean d'uh its going to take longer for a fundamentally muslim country to get to the where India is...
Well its like this, when paki producers and directors try to make a movie its only for them tangay walas and loafer lawnday who like saima in a tight ass top showing off her chest and big punjabi rear. They love it when those actressed dance all vulgar. When these paki movies and being played in theaters only those mazdor log and rickshaw walay go. Have you ever gotten a ride in a local van. They only play those cheap songs in it like “ay choop lay te o choop lay”. (though our cable guy puts on these vulgar mujras at night, of nargis and saima aur pata nahi kaun kaun, I enjoy watching them, great dance moves )
Producers would make a better movie if they only had good amount of money. When a pakis make a movie it costs about 60-70 lakhs and when indians make their movies it goes up to 50 crore. We still got those old cameras from 1950s, still got that old eqquipment and all so we really can’t blame them.
So thanda guy 2000 its not for your decent and sophisticated eyes. I say change the channel or go play some basket ball.
Yaar Jaan Lewa...I am not saying I can direct a movie. All I am trying to say is that all these people who just get up and make these stupid movies should stop because these kind of cheap movies are a disgrace. Yeh Dil Aapka Hua is a good example of Pakistani movies progressing technically. Although, it wasn't anything great or new, it was at least watchable because of the effort and money put towards the music, locations and costumes.
just answer 1 question
just answer 1 question how directorz get money to make n-e movie in lollywood, bollywood, n in hollywood?
See here's the thing...you're right - the movie industry is too low...it really can't get any lower before it enters porno status...and pushto movies already have gone down to that level (what a shame since pushto culture is so rich).
Punjabi and urdu movies are following in the pushto footsteps.
What I'm angry about is that there was this hype of new directors coming into the field and bringing about a change...so far...
Asif Ali Pota's Fire : BOMBED
Sameena Peerzada's Sharaarat: BOMBED.
Fire was a bomb due to a bad effort - the man can make dramas, but NOT movies...although maybe his next effort will be better...
Sharaarat - that disaster came as a surprise. Turns out there was a tussle between Peerzada and the producer, and this was her way of getting back at him...or so some say. Regardless, she should have known better.
We've got Rauf Khalid's Laaj and Fahim Burney's Pyar Hi Pyar Mein to go on now...
The other kushi ki baat is that since commercial cinema is in the dumps...independent film-making is the "in". A lot of people are joining into it, although its a bit hush-hush right now...I'm not sure why...maybe they dont have the venues.
lekin, regardless, give it 10 years...you'll see a turn-around. THEY KNOW their work sucks...sooner or later people will start coming in, after LEARNING how to make a film.
Puhleez! For those of you who think this is a muslim country and there should be no FILM INDUSTRY, I'd like to state that is absolutely unrealistic...
Check out our videos these days? do those totally perscribe to the rules of Islam?? What about our dramas - when they show a man and woman touching...isn't that also unIslamic?
The whole entertainment industry is Unislamic if you want to view it from a strict Islamic point of view.
However, if the audience is mature and if the movie-makers are mature - you can have a film industry that is also mature...
Thus, the problem isn't really money or equipment - its the people running the show and the people watching the show. The people of Pakistan need to change. Shutting down the film industry wont change people. It'll just make them run to the local porn shop.