Re: Pakistani Military vs Iranian Military: Which is stronger?
^ not really UAE has a pretty good airforce and navy and could give a tough time to the Iranians.
their airforce and navy is bigger than that of iran
Now lets see you justify how they would have won in the next 655 posts.
USA didnt help it in 1948 not 1967
it only received help in 1973
Really? Since when did Pakistan start attacking other countries for “regime changes”?
It’s obvious it is merely your fantasy, because it is the Iranian style of government which you abhor (btw, I am no fan either).
Pakistan is not Chaudhry Sam. Read the following:
http://www.dawn.com/2006/04/29/top5.htm
'Pakistan not in business of changing govts’
WASHINGTON, April 28: Pakistan has announced that it will not support the use of force against Iran, would like to maintain nuclear deterrence in South Asia besides seeking nuclear technology for producing energy.
“We are not in the business of transforming, changing regimes anywhere,” said Mr Khan when asked if Pakistan would support a broader US policy for transforming the Iranian regime. “That is not something that we see as part of our policies.”
So Pakistan does not even support any OTHER government trying to change governments anywhere else, let alone Pakistan itself attacking someone for such a change.
I see some people blurting out their frustrations on these forums.
[edit: Cut out the racist filth.]
oh look the mullah is here,
Syed Sahab hates Iran not for its foreign policy but because for it being a majority shia nation. So much for reasoning and logical analysis.
Somehow the word 'fasadi mullah' also come in my mind.
But anyway, even if hypothetically, I was wondering if Palestine can be liberated with the combined effort of major Muslim militaries. Afterall, earlier conflicts have always been between some weak Arab neighbors of Zionists. And they did not even know the extent of American help to the Zionist regime.
Today we know what to expect. Countries like Turkey, Iran and Pakistan are much more stronger than Jordan and Egypt were in 1967 or 1973.
Besides, the liberation of Palestine is not necessarily going to happen in near future. While Israeli regime is already at its peak today (thanks to Chacha Sam), the Islamic nations will only get stronger with the passage of time.
ہم دیکھیں گے
لازم ہے کہ ہم بھی دیکھیںگے
وہ دن کہ جس کا وعدہ ہے
جو لوحِ ازل پہ لکھا ہے
ہم بھی دیکھیںگے
جب ظلم و ستم کے کوہِ گراں
روئی کی طرح اُڑ جائیںگے
ہم محکوموںکے پاؤں تلے
یہ دھرتی دھڑ دھڑ دھڑکے گی
اور اہلِ حکم کے سر اوپر
جب بجلی کڑ کڑ کڑکے گی
ہم بھی دیکھیں گے
Hum dekhenge
Lazim hai k hum bhi dekhenge
Wo din k jis ka wada hai
Jo looh-e-azl pe likha hai
Hum bhi dekhenge
Jab zulm-o-sitam k kooh-e-giran
Roi ki tarah ur jaenge
Hum mehkomon k paaon tale
Ye dharti dhar dhar dharkegi
Aur ahl-e-hukum k sir oper
Jab bijli kar kar karkegi
I don't care about the politics behind it...
I am just comparing military capabilites of both nations indepdently
If there is a war between Iran and Pakistan, which military will triumph?
No outside help.. Its a hypothetical question
^ depends what kind of war it is and what are its objectives
in a limited war I think pakistan easily will win if you just compare the forces on the two sides, obviously Pak has an edge as our military has drilled for years to fight a much bigger enemy than iran.
Iran has a mainly conscript army - people who fight because the alternative is to go to jail or worse.
There has been almost no war in history in which an all-volunteer army has ever lost to a conscript force of anywhere near similar size (ie no more than 5-6 times larger).
As I said, Pakistan shouldn’t go to war for a small strip on the border (unless it is an oil-rich strip).
So a big “No” to a war with Iran for a little hanky phanky. If however there is a war “initiated by Iran”, only then Pakistan should go in for a regime change.
Last I heard Pakistan backed away from drilling in its own territory for oil (in Baluchistan) because of Iran ![]()
[Irrelevant]
Yeap I have heard about that too. Just another commie leftie conspiracy theory. Pakistan gives out drilling rights to a bunch of companies. I haven't heard about any company being stopped from drilling due to Iran.
SyedAbduallah cut this Wahabi vs. Shia crap. Or at least take to your brethren in religious forum.
Man these Mullahs never stop $hiting on each other.
Do you know name of a company for FACT which is drilling/searching in Baluchistan?
EDIT: I found one there
They can. Given the attitude of Sunni fundamentalist in Pakistan against the Shias and the routine shia-sunni violence all across the country which claims a cool 1000 ppl every year (I am being conservative about the estimate). If Shia clerics take up this cause with any fundamentalist future govt. in Pak, it can easily trigger a war.
Silly arguments are being made. Arabs and Iranians despise each other. Iran antagonizes its arab neighbours through its repression of its arab minority and its ongoing claims on the territory of Arab nations such as the UAE.
Arab states (apart from Syria) also view Iran with suspicion because of Iran being Shia.
We can also antagonize our Shia neighbor(Iran) with our repression of Shia minority.. Can't we? I mean.. dont we? Remember the killing of Shia students in Rawalpindi who had come from Iran to study and Iran had lodged protest with Pakistani embassy..
Yeah but should there be a war, we would be easy victors.. Iran is just loud-mouth mullah regime.
stupid question....
Pakistani military should support Iran military when time comes.
For those of you who are ill-informed, Pakistan Military at the present time is deeply involved in a civil war in the 7 tribal agencies in the North, and that is taxing Pakistan's resources as is, and this is with the support of the US. Pakistan simply does not have the resources to attack any other country, in fact our capability to defend Pakistan does not extend beyond 2 weeks after war breaks out. At the end of 2 weeks all resources (basically money) will have run out. And as Pakistani Intelligence agencies for the last 30 years have funded terrorist operations in Kashmir and other parts of India, Indian intelligence agencies (namely RAW) have been doing the same in Pakistan. Majority of the time the agencies pay indians and pakistanis to attack their own country, and due to poverty levels these "terrorists" who in reality are locals carry out these operations. This was the case as was discovered in the 1992-3 Army operation in Karachi. So is it possible to attack Iran, well without US support using us as cannon fodder we cannot, basically what they (US) did in Africa to us a few years back where we lost many jawans in sniper fire, while they were delivering supplies to the US troops.
Also at the present time there are elements within the Pakistan Army that are not supporting Musharrafs actions in the North, with so much internal desent, Pakistan is no position to take the offensive against anyone. Also as per historical records, it was not Pakistans army that deterred India in the last war from claiming huge parts of Pakistan, all the way to Lahore, infact they retreated becuz they could not deal with the costs of a guerilla war that would continue with the tribals for decades (as is the case in Kashmir). Today Pakistan Army has lost that support in the tribal areas as they are attacking them.
I could go on but its a long story...
Not 7 oh baba! Just 1 so far. I hope and pray it stays in 1 agency.