Re: Pakistani Men-disgrace
I don’t quiet agree but then I haven’t been to nudie theatres. But isn’t it the same argument that people use to legalize drugs?
Ahmadjee Bhaijan, drugs kill and should not be legalized… watching a pair of tits has never killed anyone. If anything, it rejuvinates mankind.
^ Lol.... AJ..come on yaar..you know better than that. :)
There is no existing evidence of anyone dying of a marijuana overdose … or so I have heard. ![]()
^ lol ![]()
Of course not, because those men don’t know any better. They are not blessed with the same culture and values that you all are. You all know better.
Anyways, Mere pyare, shareef, bholley, kuch na jantey, massom, sharmeley, dodh paitey GS kay bhaiyoo. Allah tumharei naseeb achey karey or tumhei hadayat day.
Matsui or Madhanee ko tu khass torr purr ![]()
Ye tau koi baat na hui. You were going fine, but now this seems more of an expectation gap, than anything else. Pehlay pedestal pe charhaiya, then thrown down.
Yahei tu sarey baat hain. We, girls are suppose to fulfill every expectation that comes our way, while you men get away with it all the time. Hum logh nazrei jhukka kurr rakhey, orr aap logh nazrey bicha kurr? I have come to a point where I feel ashamed of my other half.
Faisal Bhai, jann dio puraney zakhm na phollo.
Errr… ay tussi kithay chal payay o!
Lets take one thing at a time. I am focusing on the first (and I apologize I didn’t read a lot of posts in the middle) post. You described some bad actions by men, and your title talks about Pakistani men being a disgrace. Ok. You had a point. So when someone says ke ji baaqi mard bhi aisay hi hein, then you say *ke ji *(paraphrasing) expectations are higher with Pakistani men because of their culture etc. So now we are not condemning the actions, per se.. but that Pakistani men are supposed to be better.
Well, duh!! they are not. They are men. Some will be better, and some will be worse. If you generalize, I guess you get closer to PCG’s famous “men are pigs” theory, but really that is neither here nor there. Its your expectations that are higher. Whether they are unfairly higher is for you to decide. As the famous John Gray book tells us “Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus”. You need to understand a man’s psyche to appreciate or condemn them. As CM’s other thread points out, if a woman checks out a man, he is likely to be happy. If a man checks out a woman, she acts all enraged. It has pretty much nothing to do with Pakistani or Egyptian or Australian.
"So when someone says ke ji baaqi mard bhi aisay hi hein, then you say ke ji *(paraphrasing) expectations are higher with Pakistani men because of their culture etc. So now we are not condemning the actions, per se.. but that Pakistani men are supposed to be better." *
So you mean to tell me Hurr koyee eeraa gheera natho haira is equivalent to the almighty Pakistani men.* Nah, Nah,* Kaisey baatein kurtey hain. Hum jaisei Janbazz, Nojawan, Bahadar, *Gheerat mund **kaha milley ghey aap ko... The reason why I mentioned and connected the two together is because aren't we all about humare shaan, humare pehchann, humara pakistan? humara culture, humara religion? All these values seem to be for the girls only. Just as Pakistani girls are 'expected' to act "Pakistani" the same should apply to men.
*"It has pretty much nothing to do with Pakistani or Egyptian or Australian."
I think it does have a lot to do with where someone comes from and what they claim to believe and value. I have never seen an Egyptain or Australian man harrasing woman the way Pakis do. How do you build ideas, perceptions about others? through experience? interaction? reading about them may be?
May be I have dealt with the worst kind, and I'm sure its not everyone. But there are quite a few who need some serious help, even some on GS could use a lesson or two.
Ofcourse, every nation and every community has their fair share of morons. But if we extrapolate it to call the whole nation with names, that makes us one. I have seen plenty of Mexicans engaged in brawls and other criminal activities. But I don't say "Mexican Men-disgrace". Thats stereotyping, and we all hate it when others do it to us.
Re: Pakistani culture, religion etc... this is all fine, but these cherished characteristics should reflect on the majority, not on a moronic minority. If most of Pakistanis you have met are a disgrace, then it seems like you have been moving amongst some very questionable characters. Fortunately most Pakistani men I associate with are upstanding gentlemen with impeccable manners and a great regard for our culture and our religious values. There you go. :)
fatalist, muft main pangay mat lo...
i dont remember stepping on ur tail,,, spare me. then ofcourse,,, u blame me for showing no tameez,,, now u know why... cos u ask for it.
what ?? ![]()
i just said haan to your haan, ap ki haan main haan he to bus milae hay.
well Mahnoor, it's not about a 'Pakistani' man, but just about any man living in a country like Pakistan. The highly segregated societies promote a behavior, as some of us would like to call pervertedness. The desires seek a way out and when an oppurtunity to fulfill them is not available, they resort to different measures. We lack the real understanding of the religion and say no to things as a form of pre-conceived notion. The best thing would be to educate the whole society about religion, not to take it as a burden, but understanding it one step at a time.
Any man, be it American, African, Chinese or Pakistani would do the same.
anyone whos giving a ‘minority’ argument here, saying hay dickheads exist everywhere, i can assure u, pakistan has a higher percentage of dickheads per square kilometers in the world, now dont throw in the sahara desert ![]()
and like someone said, notions and impressions are built upon interactions and people’s experiences with people… and i agree, most paki men are a shame… hypocrisy to the max. oh we are the best qaum, the o so pious muslims, everyones a safaid posh, ghairat in pe shurru aur inn pe khatam hoti hay… bahir walay sab to baighairat kafir hain, they have no sharm o haya, pakis are the best, and most haya daar qaum… MY FOOT!
freaking animals, most of these chootias.
and what they dont realize is that wen ur doing that harkat, ur actually representing the whole nation, no wonder we are so hated everywhere in the world. when will these chootias realize that the whole world thinks they are a scum, lowest form of human imaginable… apni kitabon main ‘best qaum’ ban kay baithay hain.
and fatalist… spare me dude… yes ur very funny… now fok off my face.
Faisal, that's why I say - Men are Pigs. Pakistani men, Chinese men, White men, Mexican men, Latino men...
All pigs.
this is disgusting mahnoor, not every Pakistani are same as you have described, if you havent came across one then you need to change your circle, place, or friends.
same goes for girls and guys. not every Pakistani girl is biatch nor every Pakistani man SoB!
you will one of those one day if not already after one!
I know when girls say that, dont we all?
They all say it because they can't get a man.
Plus Kaka do you include yourself in that category of men? Or are you an angel?