Pakistani Mela - Toronto's pics

the story is found here](http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/Forum2/HTML/012638-2.html).

anyway, here is the group i was with:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/melatorontogroup.jpg

from left to right its: Salman’s brother Adeel, myself, Zubaida (Zareen’s sister), Danial (KAUN, health minister of gupland), Salman, and Zareen. sorry, didn’t had authorization from the girls so they r messed up with photosoftware..

anyway, then almost the entire group started dancing on some bhangra beats:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mela-bhangra1.jpg

these are Zubaida, then KAUN in the front and salman can kinda be seen in the back.. it was some fun time as everyone was hyped-out.. :slight_smile:

i was kinda going nuts in trying to find my two sisters i showed up with, but in the mean time (of searching around) i took two shots of junaid jamshed that came a bit nicer than others. sorry for the colors on this one as i wasn’t in a good spot..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/jj1.jpg

and

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/jj2confused.jpg

and the best and the most funny time was when javed started singing allah mera sayeen something something.. and everyone gave him support.. our friend KAUN here, kinda went one MORE step further and:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/allahdanial.jpg

lolz, some desi guys went beside us, doing even MORE than that, they were actually doing hallagulla by pointing up in the sky .. when the song ended and they were returning, one of them was alone (and a bit quieter too) .. everyone around me was gathered up to listen something.. i stopped him right beside us and asked “yaar allah mill paaya phir aapko” .. guy just went blank for a moment .. and then looked at each one of us and realized what the heck did i just asked him, realized what he was doing 2-3 minutes earlier, couldn’t handle the humour and went away, SWEARING!.. danial aur zubaida looked at me and danial just couldn’t handle it, his face was all red from laughing, zubaida tried to say something but looking at danial going outta control in laughing she started crackin’ up too.. anyway, it was a good laugh

badall kar faizy ka hamm bhais ghaalib,
tamaasha-e-ahl-e-gupshup dekhtay hain

wow...
u guyz are lucky that u found this spot........

i was standing on those banches type thingy behind the sitting area.....

wahan say tou sahi nazer bhi nahi aa raha tha... i was just clapping with my friends.....hehe

[This message has been edited by !~!ZahrA!~! (edited July 08, 2002).]

very nice pics, seems like you guys had loads of fun, thanx for sharing.

nice pics

thanko for sharing :slight_smile:

MÙhb@t kÀ ÃnÒkhå SîÌSîÎã Hãï
KÆhî ý@$®Úb Káhï kîBàÎå H@ï

hey i know the first and second last Guys they dance in Toronto At chohans on ek pal ka jeeena...the second last guy dance with his eyez closed m i right....

woww

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

interesting pics faizy

thanks for sharing em..

mm sure u guys seems to have big fun…

i read the whole story it was cool as well

so wat happened to ghunni bhabi.. i am sure she must hav missed hell of funn.. faizy u didnt take any pics of desi munda umer talib and dushman..

i really really wanna seee them specially DM and dushman…

ohh yeah faizy do u have any idea when this group will come in East cost of usa..
i wanna see them… suna hia NY and NJ main aarahay hian.. if u know anything about it.. or u can ask someone who knows stuffs like that.. ask them for me… theeekkk

thanks buddy

[This message has been edited by proudpakistani007 (edited July 08, 2002).]

ohh so these pics from DESI MELA in toronto Markham ...riight...

WooHoo JJ!

Faizy…ahem ahem…well atleast you learnt from your previous mistake…the picture has no..hmm…what to say..well..nice pose

Is it progress when a cannibal uses a knife and fork?

Hmmm

Nice pics

Hey so unfair I wish I could have joined you ppl. must have been a lot of fun. Damn boring Austria

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Nice pics faizy. Damn, why is the Pakistani community in Austria so small? If it was bigger, we could have that kind of events too.

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

kewl

who’s salman n who’s adeel?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

**]/] ]] $ ] ] ]/] **

OnE LoVe

Yeah

Forget it, our stupid desi people start fighting everytime there is an event or some artist comes from Pakistan over here. Some chacoreys log start drinking and making trouble, no use of having an event.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

right hand mein ye dhaaga he ya kara?

Stupid people exist every where and I dont think Austria is the only country where such thing happen.

Originally posted by Ali_R:
** Stupid people exist every where and I dont think Austria is the only country where such thing happen.

hey yah I know that, I am only angry about what I heard happened few weeks ago here in Vienna. There was this stage drama group from Pakistan and when the females stared dancing, some guys started saying this is not islamic and they starting throwing things on the stage. I mean why do they go there in the first place and then act like this, it's so cheap. No I was not there but I've heard how things went during this event.

Originally posted by SaadiaB:
hey yah I know that, I am only angry about what I heard happened few weeks ago here in Vienna. There was this stage drama group from Pakistan and when the females stared dancing, some guys started saying this is not islamic and they starting throwing things on the stage. I mean why do they go there in the first place and then act like this, it's so cheap. No I was not there but I've heard how things went during this event.

ji I know but there where other facts behind this all. Not this "islamic" was the cause for this jhagra but other reasons: Politics!!
Yeah it was horrible but what you expect if politics rulez the world.

THANK YOU

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

.. i PERFECTLY had in mind that this pic is gonna go into gupshup and FIRST thing connie is gonna say is that oh heyyyyyyyyyyyyy..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

, by THIS pose he doesn’t look faizy <

salman is friend from my college.

hmmm.. its a bracelet, was given as a birthday gift this year..

thanks everyone :slight_smile:

badall kar faizy ka hamm bhais ghaalib,
tamaasha-e-ahl-e-gupshup dekhtay hain
daba kar pait main saaray sarkaari raaz,
phailanaa-e-badboo’aaN hamm kartay hain