Pakistani Mangoes: Destination USA

Re: Pakistani Mangoes: Destination USA

Pakistani mangos :yummy:

If you read the article teggy posted in his original post it clearly states that the exporters have said that Dallas & Houston are the first markets to receive Pakistani mangos followed by New York. Dallas has had them for the past few weeks it’s easy to assume that they should hit New York by July.

It has to do with port clearance. The Houston port made it easy for supply to reach Texas first, and these two cities have one of the highest concentrations of Pakistani population in US.

Jo baat Pakistani Keelay aur Aam main hai… woh kisi aur phal main nahi… :yummy:

Houston FTW! :smiley:

Here = Land of anglais.

Lol if you cough up the delivery fee, it’ll be on it’s way :slight_smile:

Really? Why’s that? This not 2014? Thought the states would be ripe with them all over the place. Normally around my ends you can get 2 boxs of 6 mangoes in each for £10 or like 3 boxs for £13 or so.

Why would it be illegal? Thought you could send food to other countries as long as it’s not banned or on the “list”.

No one is gonna agree with me but pakistani mangoes or mangoes in general ain’t all that. I’ll probably only eat 1-2 during the whole year.

Pakistani mangoes are great for milkshakes though :slight_smile:

Mangoes cannot be shipped/taken/sent to other country without proper license

According to Asadullah Ghaalib: “Bai-shakk, gadhay aam nahi khaatay”. :chai: [j/k]

As blasphemous as this may sound, is there really a distinct difference between Pakistani mangoes and say, regular mangoes from the Caribbean? And if so, what is it?

I don’t think I pay much attention to the type of mangoes I buy. :confused:

Pakistani mangoes are sweeter, more flavourful and heavenly aromatic. :wub:

Other mangoes are not. You might as well eat a kaddu instead. :emmy:

^ I see. :k:

We have the same belief about our pomegranates. Pomegranates from elsewhere are of an inferior caliber and terribly unworthy. :snooty:

My dad even looks at the little sticker on them to see where they’re from before buying them. Lol.

:rotfl: Ghalib nay issi din kay liye sher likha tah…

Pakistani mangoes are best in whole world…

Would love to try them. If somebody can extract the seeds. :slight_smile:

I read Pakistani mangoes are not coming to Europe this time :naraz:

:naraz:

why? I heard naseebo Laal is exporting pyaar di ganderi to Europe.