Pakistani girl, 2, betrothed to 42-year-old man

Re: Pakistani girl, 2, betrothed to 42-year-old man

This is disguisting that poor child have to marry a budda kusart.
And who are the pple to decide for her with who she will marry??
*They can't force her to marry a ol'man *

Surely you and me both know that we are not talking about if there was ever a viable justice system in Pakistan. The point is, in the last five years there has been no police or Judicial reform in Pakistan. The promises made by the current admministration are as good as made by the previous goons pre-99.

Let, me just put a fact here, the Urban population in Pakistan is less than 30%, the rest of the Pakistani population lives in rural areas, that’s almost a 100 million people and all those dont have the same facilities urbanites have. In Punjab for example, Daska-Narrowal area (the largest Rice producing area in Pakistan) with a high population, in this area some times the nearest police chowki (not a Thana) is about 25 km away from the village. So now do you think people will go to the police chowki to resolve their issues or the village Chowdry? For a guy living in Narrowal, for a single local court hearing about a land dispute he has to come to Lahore, do you think this helps him, justice delayed is justice denied.

Our current administration is so deeply intertwined in the local Chaudry and tribal system that they have failed to change or even modify the judicial system. So as long as the state is failing to provide that system to the masses these kind of judgments would be there.

Hmmm…
Good point, but I doubt these people care about “islam” or if they do , their Islam is a very distorted view that says it’s okay to give away your two year old daughter toa forty year old man. Yes she has a say but you know in a culture like that, saying “no” is not an option…

so before i launch into a flaming war, you realise that theres no shortage of idiocy on the other side of the border? would that be gandhi’s fault then?

Atleast be glad that they didn't marry the 2-year old rightaway. Inn say kuch baeed bhi nahi hai, vaisay.

As it stands right now, no harm, no foul. No police case yet. Altaf babu will die a peaceful death in his home, cz he does not have a wife to give him medicines on time. Sixteen years from now, our heroine will grow up to be a beautiful Princess and will be swept away by her Knight in Shining Armor. And all the arm-chair jihadis who are sitting here scoring political points will be looking at their 401-K statements to figure out which retirement home they can afford. Happy Ending all over!

I have just learned that my local village Jirga has forcefully extracted the sperm of a traffic violator and made it marry an egg from a spurned woman.

BEAT THAT !!!

great pakistan is doin very good....right on the path for success

Who know's, maybe when she turns 18 she will suddenly fall head over heals for this wronged much older farmer person. If that happens, everyone's going to say, wow, Allah found her the love of her life...
That said, they better not force this marriage if the girl doesnt like the guy. Thats definite no no.