Re: Pakistani dramas screening abroad
Thanks for the suggestions DA and funky_chicken
Anyone watching bhool or recently watched Bunty i love you. I like the theme songs in both.
Thanks for the suggestions DA and funky_chicken
Anyone watching bhool or recently watched Bunty i love you. I like the theme songs in both.
There are some difficult urdu words i don't understand in some of the serials in the scenes. I ask my pakistani friends and bhai to translate lekin hamesha nahi pooch sakti.
I wonder if humtv does subtitles. Hona chaiye so more people can appreciate the dramas fully and know meaning of words.
Your bhai knows Urdu ? What about your parents ?
Subtitling is too much work for Pakistanis. ![]()
Microbian here liked Bunti.
When did I say I like bunty? ![]()
The play. :)
My guilty pleasure ![]()
Lol I meant a pakistani brother I’ve made on GS. He is from Karachi. He translates some words for me from dramas and even songs. My parents know some urdu but not as much.
Bunty from bunty I love you ? Bechara had to die in end.
Agar subtitling Bahut zyaada kaam hai then you can send abroad to KKF ![]()
My guilty pleasure :p
Bunti I love you is a play? Or is this another Bunti?
same
Ahhh.. my prediction from 2008 comes true in a twisted fashion.
acha wow that’s interesting.
Yeh drama Nahi but have you heard azad ki dua by JaganNath Azad? I learnt lots of Urdu words in it and I think it’s a beautiful patriotic song.
Can you also predict my future please? ![]()
Jk
exactly the opposite :cb:
Haan actually it is opposite .. I didn’t read finer detail.
Actually abroad you can get cable packages that have mixture of pakistani and indian channels. I can watch the dramas on hum tv.
There are also indian channels which show dramas. Like channel called rishtey which shows pakistani dramas and in Middle East there is MBC Bollywood which shows pakistani dramas.
Humsafar was a massive hit when shown on the indian channel rishtey. It had the highest ratings and about 100 000 viewers which was highest for them.