Pakistani director kicked out of 5 star for being Pakistani...

Re: Pakistani director kicked out of 5 star for being Pakistani...

YOU SHOULD PROTEST... None of us would defend anyone treating a guest that way...
Rest assured though, if anyone found out you were an Indian in Pakistan, you wouldnt even have to worry about paying your dinner bill!

NO....dont kick indians out of pakistani hotels.....

^Your rather proud.. Although I expected that ...
Your more then welcome to not come to PAkistan if you dont want to... No one in Pakistan is dieing to have you visit...
But believe it or not, INDIAN doooo come to PAKISTAN... And they are treated wel!!!

itna ghusa

Its not so surprising..

I think it has to do with this mentality which arrises from being such a large country...

Nah, not anger.. Dont give a crap really... Just rather pathetic though, its important to point that out.

But such issues should be dealt with priority in a secular country ( at least they call it) like India .

Why it is only for Pakistanis and Bangaladeshis ?

video doing rounds on tv channels where a Indian was beaten by mob for simply being a Muslim.

You are saying that because you know that will not happen in Pakistan as compare to India. So yeah go to Pakistan you will not be thrown out.

Re: Pakistani director kicked out of 5 star for being Pakistani…

what a big deal, people in Delhi( not only delhi in rest of india too) deny renting their house to Biharis & Kashmiris
when i was in delhi and looking for a house my Real estate always ask me to say my surname loudly and asked my friend not to come with us as he look like a Kashmiri
this is not a hatred, but only people don’t want to get involved in any trouble

The two countries have had countless wars and mostly had pure hate for each other for the last 60 years and all of a sudden this friendship idea was brought up by BJP, I don't know how anyone can expect everybody to be all fine and normal. Obviously there are going to be the older generation of people who still have a little of those feelings alive in them.

Are you guys telling me that there is no one in Pakistan that hates and have feelings of suspicion towards Indians including the jehadi militant lovers?

During late eighties, Arab sheiks were not given top of the line suites because they would mess up the rooms with prostitutes(orgy parties) and what not.....eventualy the hotel had to replace the furtinuture...........that's why all hotels have RIGHTS TO ADMISSION !

Look at all the Indian's crawling out of the woodwork to reply to this thread.

Do they have some some sort of alert mechanism that sends an SMS message to their cellphones everytime someobody posts something factually correct (i.e. the actual realites) about their blessed India? :D

I agree with this as well:)

Reza Pahlavi! I had forgotten that you, Anil Khan and Moin are well known Indian haters right on this forum...welcome :)

Aapney bulaya aur hum chale aaye.........everything you have stated in your factually correct meesage is wrong except for the last two words......"Blessed India"..Jai Hind !:)

As I understand from Hasan, it was purely an error on the part of the Manager at that hotel in Mumbai.

HASAN ZAIDI is my nephew by virtue of his Mom Musarrat Jabeen being a 'mun boli' beti/daughter of my Mom since 1969 when Mussarat Aapa came to live in Karachi as the editor of 'Akhbar-e-Khuwateen" and stayed with us. My Dad was the Secretary of National Press Trust (of Pakistan) then.

Farhad Bhai was the Senior Editor of "Daily Mushriq" of Lahore at Karachi. My Mom & Dad floated the proposal and the arranged marraige of Musarrat Aapa & Farhad Bhai took place. They have two sons; Hasan & Faisal. Hasan has made it big through his highly galvanized and keen interest in showbiz--by creating KARA which has become a major event of Pakistan on promoting films & culture. He is married.

Faisal works for BBC in Pakistan. He is another intelligent young man who has a certain class of his own...befitting to the norms of such big organization--as he works for.

Farhad Zaidi has remained the Managing Director of Pakistan Television Corporation some years back---a successfull one. Musarrat Aapa now writes column every week in JANG...the largest circulated Urdu daily of Pakistan.

Hasan is a very pleasant personality. So is his wife Tahira... a lawyer by profession. They adopted a child two years back and are a very happy couple.

Whatever happened in Mumbai.... is but forgiveable as there was an intent to be little anyone. Just some policy on which the Manager or whoever--couldn't do anything. Thanks to Pooja Bhatt and her Dad Mahesh ( a wonderful person himself ) who undid what that Manager did!!!

Speaking of the Indian Showbiz stars visiting Pakistan... I am myself a part of welcoming and making them feel home away from home.. to their famous celebrities like Nausheen Ali Sardar, Juhi (Kumkum fame), Amna Shareef (Kashish fame), Rajeev Khandelwal (Sujal of Kashish), Naseeruddin Shah, Shabana Azmi, Sushmita Sen, Saif Ali Khan, Irfan Khan, Pooja Bhatt, Mahesh Bhatt, Dilip Kumar.

One should also not forget that our celebrities like Javed Shaikh, Maria Wasti, Imran Abbas, Humayun Saeed, Fakhar Alam... the list goes on... are regular visitors to Mumbai and other cities of India on professional pursuits and happenings...out of some misunderstanding on Hasan's matter.. do not take place in Hindustan.

Let us NEIGHBORS come closer--and not get bereft by taking such incidences to heart!

I will urge the thread maker to reconsider the subject by amending the word "KICKED OUT" if he/she may....

Khush rahein Aap Subb.....

-Raju Jamil (Mamoon or Uncle to Hasan Zaidi)

My God, your comments expose how bigoted Indian's really are - even to their fellow Indian's. Shocking.

Namaste babu. It's not hatred, take it as ccommunity service highlighting the issues for the betterment of India. :)

Good morning and welcome to my blessed India !