Re: Sharmeen Obiad - Chinoy won the OSCAR !
hope she does something more positive next time around
woohoo!!! It'e the first thing my Dad told me when I came back from work :D
What’s negative about what she’s done?
I hadn’t heard of her.. am just asking..
Edit Just read it’s about Mr. Jawad, the surgeon who worked on Katie Piper’s face as well after she also became an acid attack victim (for those in the UK who have heard of her). Here is his blog if anyone wants to check it out: Mohammad Jawad
Brilliant news and congrats to them!
Re: Pakistani director gets Oscar nomination!! and wins! (Merged)
I'm really happy that she won, and I love the fact that she dedicated her award to all the women of Pakistan
Awesomeeeeeee News
This Show We Pakistanis Are So Much Talented Masha Allah ![]()
She has make ur proud once again ![]()
**Wow v great
i m gald
Congratzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Sharmeeeeeeeeeeeen ![]()
We r proud of u
Keeeeeep going ![]()
I cannot believe that some factions of the media see conspiracy even in THIS great honour.
I’m sure some of you have read the facebook discussions on her where they are calling her all sorts of nasty names just for wearing a sleeveless dress etc…
Reminds me of the Mukhtaran Mai incident…yep.
our people… bus. ![]()
desi log kabhi kisee baat se khush bhi huay hain?
I thought she looked pretty hot with them nice, healthy arms.
We may like to read this as well