Pakistani Culture Vs Islamic Culture

Is there n e difference between pakistani culture & Islamic culture.

Kia Pakistani culture main aisee koi baat hai jissay Pakistani awaam to pasand /amal kertee ho mager woh Islam kee basic taleemaat say mutasadam ho. ur own views plz.

:eek: i am actually writing a research paper on this topic these days :eek:

haan ji bohot saari baatein hayn…

for example, the one my paper focusses on is the practice of JAHEZ… (dowry) in pakistan… as opposed to MEHER in Islam…

(though ofcourse aksar pathanon mein aur kuch balochion mein MEHER hi dya jata hay lekin punjab and sindh side pe jahez dya jata hae..meher bhee dya jata hay but siraf naam ka and not in accordance with the proper islamic spirit)

irem can you email me that paper once you are done. thanks

what is islamic culture ? the one practised in indnesia or bangaldesh
or saudi arabia where the religen origninated?

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
irem can you email me that paper once you are done. thanks

ummm....maybe...depends...why do u need it?

btw, u can reply on pm in case i forget to check this thread later

*Originally posted by rvikz: *
what is islamic culture ? the one practised in indnesia or bangaldesh
or saudi arabia where the religen origninated?

basically what he means is difference between our desi culture and Islam

*Originally posted by irem: *

ummm....maybe...depends...why do u need it?

its a very interesting topic if u think about it..and i wanna see what u have to say bout it

yeah i think our pakistani culture is mostly not islamic

Abay, She not he :hehe:

^ its ** he**

This one is really going interesting... !

HE is me (Arifnawaz) and I think SHE is irem (Fatima Habeeb)... Agreed?

Still confusion with HE and SHE???

yeah u hve to tell me.. were do u get tht poetry from,its really nice

basically,pakistani and indian culture are very much alike,they have extremely close links....as we actually originated from india.....like all da mehndi,mayon,even basant......all these are not islamic culture but are very strong part of our(pakistani) culture.

Pakistan culture is residuals of Hinduism while the Muslim culture
comprised religious rituals. indian muslims also played important
role in urudu based entertaiment culture.

arifnawaz, certainly there are differences between Pakistani culture and Islamic culture. Look at it this way: Pakistani culture on the subcontinent has existed for centuries and centuries while Islam has only brought it’s own variety of culture since the religion came about. The two do tend to conflict at times. Ideally, one should incorporate elements of Islamic ideology into the Pakistani traditions/heritage. One must try to maintain both, but the religious aspect should always have an upper hand…in my opinion.
:blush:

arifnawz, certainly there are differences between Pakistani culture and Islamic culture. Look at it this way: Pakistani culture on the subcontinent has existed for centuries and centuries while Islam has only brought it’s own variety of culture since the religion came about. The two do tend to conflict at times. Ideally, one should incorporate elements of Islamic ideology into the Pakistani traditions/heritage. One must try to maintain both, but the religious aspect should always have an upper hand…in my opinion.
:blush: