Pakistani cricket team in melbourne

ummz im not sure if this is the right place to put it… nehows

a few of the guys i know are having a fundraiser dinner for the pakistani cricket team on 23rd December. The money i think will be going to the masjid (UMMA) but i will get the proper details..

Lemme know if any of u melbournians (or other aussies) are interested in attending the dinner… U can just put ur name down for now so i can tell the organisers how many people are attending.. and you’ll pay at the door on the day..

I’ll get the exact details tomorrow, Inshallah

okies.. here are the official details :)

Dine with the Pakistani Cricket Team

Where: Laila Reception, 451 Sydney Road Brunswick (Mel Ref: 29 G7) When: Thursday 23rd December, 7.30pm
Cost: $35 per person (All Proceeds will go to UMMA Islamic Centre)

This exclusive fundraiser for the UMMA Islamic Centre will include dinner, Memorabilia auctions, and the chance to meet the Pakistani cricket team

Limited seats available; Book now to avoid disappointment

For reservations, please ring any one of the following committee members:

Br. Waheed Khan 0413 215 813 9764 5827 / 8574 3427
Br. Habib Rehman 0422 885 208 9812 7270
Br. Rahil Khan 0404 620 831 9465 0797
Br. Aqeel Syed 0412 243 708 9812 0266
Br. Aslam Kazi 0416 086 786

---> moved

you'll get all the fans (of the team) in here..

I will stick it for a while so that more and more guppies (specially australian ones) are able to notice it

i wish i lived in australia....

*Originally posted by yasir_hameed: *
i wish i lived in australia....

me too

good

any aussie who goes to this dinner plz have the bottle to open up and say to the lads kai why do they underperform and give in when the chips r down. mulk ki shaan aur shukat ka bhi khiyaal rakha karein not just their back pockets.

pakistan paindabad :salute:] :jhanda:]

thanks guys for putting it here… noone was responding at all!!

LUC, i prob wont have the guts to say that myself but im sure one of the confident aunties will surely get up and say something.. :k:

u paki-aussies… make sure u lot come! maybe not for the cricket.. but for the fundraiser.. and food?? i hear the food is delish

aaaah when the gonnaa play in USA?

*Originally posted by pOOnjabii_munda: *
aaaah when the gonnaa play in USA?
somewhere in 2040 :D or when some desi person get elected as a presidente of US:D

Wrong Forum.

I so want to go, but I can't. I don't live in Melbourn.

*Originally posted by Haaas: *
Wrong Forum.

i had it in General.. the mods moved it here, and shukar hai it got some replies

a1kashur, whereabouts are u??

Hey Sailani,
If you attend this Gala then make sure you take plenty of pictures
with a slide show in the end , Thats all I ask,:bummer:

Pakistan ZindaBad :jhanda:
Baqi hain sab Shaitan :devil::k:

fellow sailani, u know the camera is glued to my hands.. hence i will be taking lots of pics Inshallah :k:

infact, a few really good events are coming up so i’ll be going nuts with my digicam!

Good Luck buddy

thanks jee

sadzz!! you better post the whole digi memory here in image gallery or KK :D

waiting for snaps...