Pakistani batsmen

In other thread, while discussing Inzi’s ODI records, I thought that I’ll check Saeed Anwar’s record and compare with them, Saeed’s record outside Pak is not so good as well.

So which batsman in Pakistan can perform at both type of pitches?

Vs Aus, in Aus
Youhana 9   206  61*  25.75   0   1   
Inzamam 17   400  64   26.66   0   2
Saeed_A 17   282  49   16.58   0   0

vs Aus in Pak
Youhana 3   192 100   64.00   1   1   
Inzamam 3   160  91*  80.00   0   2
Saeed_A 3   126 104*  63.00   1   0

vs SA in SA
Youhana 7   183  61   26.14   0   1   
Inzamam 13   375  63   34.09   0   3  
Saeed_A 10   106  30   11.77   0   0

vs SA in Pak
Youhana 5   211  68   42.20   0   3
Inzamam 8   275  85   45.83   0   2
Saeed_A 5   101  42   20.20   0   0

vs WI in WI
Youhana 5    68  56   13.60   0   1   
Inzamam 10   450  90*  64.28   0   6
Saeed_A DNB

vs NZ in NZ
Yuohana 9   293  88*  41.85   0   2  
Inzamam 22   486  88   22.09   0   4  
Saeed_A 11   231  60*  23.10   0   2

vs NZ in Pak
Youhana 8   298 125   49.66   1   2
Inzamam 11   215  49   23.88   0   0
Saeed_A 7   399 101   57.00   1   3

vs SL in SL
Youhana 5    53  39   10.60   0   0   
Inzamam  9   315  83*  45.00   0   2
Saeed_A 10   248  70*  27.55   0   2

vs SL in Pak
Youhana 3    81  68   27.00   0   1 
Inzamam 9   373 117   53.28   2   1
Saeed_A 4   109  36   27.25   0   0

vs Eng in Eng
Youhana 6   205  81   41.00   0   2
Inzamam 10   240  79   30.00   0   2
Saeed_A 5   252  77   50.40   0   3

vs Eng in Pak
Youhana 3   105  39*  52.50   0   0
Inzamam 4   184  71  184.00   0   3
Saeed_A 3   136  71   45.33   0   1

flat track bullies.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
flat track bullies.

ziyada na bol. Tendulkar ki averages bhee Aus, NZ, SA ke khilaf kuchh achhee nahi hayn :) ... lets me go back to Pak batsmen... I would like to know what good batsmen we have who don't have such stark difference in overseas and home performances.

:nono1: His average is great :smiley:

In test match…**

in Australia          12   22   3  1029 241* 148* 116   54.15 :k:   4   3   3
in England            10   16   1  1074 193  177  122   71.60 :k:   4   4   0

in New Zealand         8   13   1   498 113   88   67   41.50   1   3   1

in South Africa        9   16   1   636 169  155  111   42.40 :k:  3   1   1

In Onedayers **

in Australia          25   24   2   820  93   77   69   37.27    0   7   0
in England            19   19   2   677 140* 113  105*  39.82    3   0   1
in New Zealand        19   19   0   577  84   82   81   30.36   0   4   3
in South Africa       32   31   0  1321 152  146  104   42.61 :k:    4   5   1

hardly anyone has better average at outside than home. But look at difference in averages of Inzi,Saeed etc…and look at Sachin..You need to findout some better example DUDE.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
hardly anyone has better average at outside than home. But look at difference in averages of Inzi,Saeed etc...and look at Sachin..You need to findout some better example DUDE.

DUDE... why don't you bring ODI averages of Tendulkar in same format as I have posted then you'll see his averages below 30 :p ... and please do it in separate thread .... Thanks :)

chalo yaar miandad aur zaheer abbas ko bhi check karlo from old days. i think zaheer will have the best average outside pakistan. he was a true phenti master in england. miandad would have a better average or same as in pakistan.

but the bottom line is we need sporty wickets all over the country where our youngsters can be groomed to face the world with standard. Then we will see likes of yasir and Imran doing good abroad as well at home.

smooth_guy, I could've done the comparison of Miandad and Zaheer Abbas and other batsmen but then its hard to compare ppl from different era, esp when they have not played together in the team. I am mainly interested in who can do it NOW.

Re: Pakistani batsmen

smooth_guy here asked for Zaheer’s “away” records… here they are. Fair_n_balance: when you said “no Pakistani better than Tendulkar” I am sure you meant “of current/recent squad”, didn’t you? :hehe:

Vs Aus, in Aus
Zaheer_A 6   247 108   41.16   1   1

vs Aus in Pak
3   140 109   70.00   1   0

vs WI in WI
Zaheer_A 1    10  10   10.00   0   0

vs WI in Pak
Zaheer_A 2   137  95* 137.00   0   1

vs NZ in NZ
Zaheer_A 2    62  58   31.00   0   1

vs NZ in Pak
Zaheer_A 5   176  73   35.20   0   1