Pakistan, Yemen and Saudi Arabia

Re: Pakistan, Yemen and Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia and Iran both are not happy

Latest
https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQCdVO3W9pr930zh&w=470&h=246&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.ndtvimg.com%2Fi%2F2015-04%2Fyemen-crisis_650x400_51428024038.jpg&cfs=1&upscale=1Gulf Countries Reject UN Call for Urgent Yemen Ceasefire
Gulf envoys told UN chief Ban Ki-moon on Monday that there would be no immediate ceasefire in Yemen unless Huthi rebels withdraw from seized territory.
NDTV.COM

And its close to a month now and no Pak boots on the ground.

It is being stated that the conflict is over and operation is completed!!!

and no boots from Pakistan…

So overall good strategy by Pakistan…

Iran Warned Houthis Against Yemen Takeover

I forgot, what was your prediction about this?

The same it was a month ago. We will protect the territorial integrity of Saudi Arabia and that there is nothing wrong with that.

^ no, I am talking about “will send troops to Saudi Arabia”, at that time there was no talk of “territorial integrity”, it was just “we wil” or “we won`t”.

You are welcome to look at my comments if you want to state otherwise.

In first request by Saudi against ISIS you wanted to send troops, in a thread 'should Pakistan send troops or not you said 'should', then there was a statement from Pakistan officials (either govt or military) that Pakistan will send troops, you said 'told ya, that is the reality… so you are just being a ‘yes sir’ to govt statements and claiming that you made a prediction.

sigh Re-read my post. It stated that if the British government can send arms to the saudis and so can the US and they end up in ISIL hands, what is wrong with us getting paid to send troops there. You are welcome to look at the post.

I also made the point very clear that if we benefit from this then there is no harm in sending troops to Saudi Arabia. No where was Yemen mentioned. There was no mention for any ground troops or combat in Yemen.

I also stated very openly that for defensive posture its okay to send Pakistani troops in Saudi for their protection. You can look at that post in the same thread.

You can also look for the post where I said the Pakistan Army will not want to get involved in full fledged operation with Khyber II still on going.

You can also look for the post where I stated openly I do not believe news reports that Pakistan troops are taking part in ground operations because we do not have QRF capabilities and that we can not move troops so quickly. I even alluded to the fact that it took the US 5 months to get normal combat troops into Afghanistan with all their abilities.

I stated at every turn and I was the only person on this forum to question the news that we had agreed to sending ground troops. I was the only one to say I don’t believe the news. I was the only person to state that the army would not want to get involved in such operations with Khyber II on going.

Feel free to do a search.

Also do not confuse my comments vis a vis ISIL with Yemen. Two different issues. I want as many terrorists dead as possible and in that regard I will fully support troops in Saudi Arabia to defend Saudi Arabia in case of an attack by ISIL.

and what about “reality” post?

The reality is that my statements are factual.

and earth has two moons.

chalaiN shuker hay app ko bhi pata chal gaya… eak tu eid ka chand hay dosra kon???

Talk about being a desi aunty. Dude you got serious passive aggressive issues.