Pakistan won against India in Asia Cup because....

Sanjay Manjrekar: Can we do something about monster bats? | Cricinfo Magazine | ESPN Cricinfo

Re: Pakistan won against India in Asia Cup because…

yes, there is an unfair advantage to the batsmen. if the bats have evolved and become deadlier then why the ball hasn’t evolved? it’s about time that the ball makers put 1" solid metal balls in the core of the balls.

ab maaro chhakke! :cb:

Re: Pakistan won against India in Asia Cup because....

Aab pachtaway kia howat jub Afridi lay gia match :D

Pheonix ka kaam to rona he hai

^ :D

bhai mai nahiee ro raahaa..sanjay maanjrekar ro raha hai!

but if you ask my unbiased opinion, sanjay has a point. Fine, this time the result was in our favor but we will be on the receiving end soon. Afridi's second shot was completely mistimed and hard to believe that it went all the way.

bottom-line, I am not a professional cricketer and dont know any possible explanation for such a mistimed hit to go all the way for a 6 ... but what i do know after watching cricket for so long (and played club cricket well) that that shot was completely mistimed (and the one before but it was not that mistimed) and shd have been caught.

sanjay has played cricket at an international level and has offered an explanation and it seems reasonable. if you disagree with it, give your opinion and I am more than happy to discuss it.

but If you have nothing meaningful to add except personal attacks, (oh well in last 450 years on this forum, you have hardly said anything that is of any value), keep your big mouth shut. chalo sabash, neeway neeeway ho kay nikal jao...

I try to keep my mouth shut but you always talk **** so I have to say something and nobody cares about what whether you have played club cricket or not

The fact is that you pissed off that why Afridi won the match and took all the glory haha

The sixes were mistimed for sure but I think more than the bat size it was the small (relatively speaking) boundaries that enabled Afridi to clear the rope on both occasions

are you kiddin me? :) you really think i am so jealous of afridi that i would rather lose against india? la howla walla qowataa illah billah..bhai bhot bee na maqool aadmi ho tum.

we have won the match ..no doubt abt it and we shd have won it even with a bigger margin because we were the better team that day. No question about it but this discussion is purely from cricket standpoint. Bigger yet lighter bats have been in discussion for a while.

and I mentioned club cricket to make a point that i have played enough cricket with the hard ball....otherwise who cares abt the club cricket..that i agree.

I am not so sure abt it.....yes those were relatively smaller boundaries but the second hit was so badly mistimed that I instinctively thought that the ball will go way up in the sky and will be caught in deep. Again sanjay's viewpoint may not have enough merit but i do think that heavier yet lighter bats are not good for cricket.....if you want a heavy bat it shd have certain weight as well. There is a reason why we see so many sixes these days..Viv Richards never clobbered so many sixes.