Pakistan will not start war

is this answer to vajpayees pledge not to start war?
i dont htink pakistanis and indians are eager to to start a war.

http://www.dawn.com/2002/10/15/top1.htm

I dont think this is Pakistans response. This has been Pakistan's stance from the very beginning.
Pakistan always stood by its stance of never initiating a conflict, and only responding when attacked, aggressively at that, and rightfully so. Its Vajpayee who has backtracked on his words a thousand times, and has now seemingly settled down with an approach which virtually everyone called for, right from the start. Everyone knew India does not have what it takes to attack Pakistan at will. This was stressed by many Indian generals and ex generals as well. So after wasting billions over the past year, and not gaining any ground whatsoever, Vajpayee has finally realized the facts.

Well Said Akif :k:

all the war started by pakistan previously to snatch kashmir excpet 1971 war . pakistan is the one not happy with curent loc
dont want covert to ib.no war means defacto acceptance of loc.

*Originally posted by rvikz: *
all the war started by pakistan previously to snatch kashmir excpet 1971 war . pakistan is the one not happy with curent loc
dont want covert to ib.no war means defacto acceptance of loc.

Yeah, whatever!

Bingo!

I believe no one has ever made such policies in Pakistan like this Govt. has. Go Musharraf. Go Pakistan! Let Indians bark!

Pakistan’s Policies

[list=1]

[li]Pakistan is ready for talks with India, any time, any place, at any level in the world
[/li]
[li]Wait and See
[/li]
[/list=1]

Pakistan Adopts ‘Wait and See’ Policy

ISLAMABAD: Islamabad has adopted a policy of ‘wait and see’ before it takes a formal position on New Delhi’s decision in which it has decided to withdraw troops from international border.

“We will wait for full details before we make an announcement. We have heard the news from the media but we need to get all the details of the decision,” spokesman at the Foreign Office Aziz Ahmed Khan told The News. It is not unusual for the FO to react instantly from reports across the border when it chooses to, but this time it is expected to issue a detailed reaction after a high-level meeting today.

Pakistan has been demanding for quite some time that the first step towards normalisation of ties between the two neighbourly countries is the return of troops to peace-time positions, to be followed by dialogue on all outstanding issues, including the core issue of Kashmir.

For the time being, however, Pakistan’s persistent stand has been vindicated. But the Indian move also comes after New Delhi had told US Secretary of State Colin Powell some months ago, that dialogue would probably be resumed with Pakistan after elections in held Kashmir.

According to senior officials, the Indian decision has not caught Pakistan completely by surprise, as reports had been circulating for a few days that a high-level Indian defence and security committee would recommend Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee to withdraw troops from borders.

“It is India more than Pakistan that needed to normalise its relations with Pakistan because trying for nearly a year, Pakistan had refused to budge and the loss of airspace over Pakistan especially had made a dent in India’s airline industry,” a senior official told The News on condition of anonymity.

Though some Pakistani officials say that this is certainly a doubt that the pullback is a “welcome development”, the government was awaiting more details whether the withdrawal was confined to the international border or covered the Line of Control (LoC) as well.

4 wars and all lost.95000 POWs.Shameful surrender by Gen Niazi>
Sab bhool gaye??

*Originally posted by Deekay: *
4 wars and all lost.95000 POWs.Shameful surrender by Gen Niazi>
Sab bhool gaye??

4 wars? all lost?

1948...India invaded Kashmir...all of it...and ended up losing more than 1/3rd of it to Pakistan. Doesnt sound like a loss to me.

1965...India attacked on multiple fronts. Got a sound thrashing, and resigned to signing a ceasefire. Doesnt sound like a loss to me.

1971...India incited ethnic violence in East Pakistan, and took advantage of the geographical separation it had from West Pakistan. Surrender of East Pakistan was the only, and from what we see now, the wiser option for Pakistan. A geographical loss, that turned out to be a strategic win for Pakistan.

1999...India invaded and occupied Kargil in 1948:) Mujahideen liberated many parts. According to many indian generals and analysts, mujahideen remain active in their independence struggle in Kargil, as well as in other parts of Occupied Kashmir...Doesnt sound like a loss to me.

India is trying to take a page out of Israels or Americas war book. But they also know that their opponent is not a shattered Palestine or Afghanistan. Sad that Indians dont seem to care about the terrorists within..the VHPs and the RSSs. Instead, they elect them to power. (Vajpayee, advani, modi)

Originally posted by Akif: *
**1948...India invaded Kashmir...all of it...and ended up losing more than 1/3rd of it to Pakistan. Doesnt sound like a loss to me.

Lesson in history is needed. Pakistan invaded in the guise of tribals, reached upto Srinagar (till that time it was not part of India), then Maharaja signed agreement, Kashmir became India, India started cleaning the mess till UN called for ceasefire. 1/3 of Kashmir that is with Pakistan was lost by kashmir before it became part of India. Try read something else except Pakistani distorted versions.

1965...India attacked on multiple fronts. Got a sound thrashing, and resigned to signing a ceasefire. Doesnt sound like a loss to me.

You want quotes from your own generals explainign how they initiated a war in 1965 and didn't gain anything out of it. Never mind, go read your own version of history. :D

1971...India incited ethnic violence in East Pakistan

You want to read H.Rehman's report on 1971 fiasco and how your own army created an environment where the whole population rose against Pakistan.

A geographical loss, that turned out to be a strategic win for Pakistan.

Only a Paki can say so. The other day too some one was telling me they are proud that Pakistan gave a piece of land to China as it is a stragic win. I believe its in the mind set.

*1999...India invaded and occupied Kargil in 1948:) *

You r laughing yourself, i.e. know that your statement is a joke.

Mujahideen liberated many parts.

Mujahideens :D r u sure they were mujahideens. By that definition all pak army is mujahideen. what about those dead soldiers of NLI which pakistan even refused to acknowledge. Never mind, as I said go read your own versions and remain happy.

*But they also know that their opponent is not a shattered Palestine or Afghanistan. *

if the opponent is not shattered in Afghanistan.....all i can say is goodluck Pakistan for cooperating with US cos it is going to boomrang on you.

Akif,

That must be some strong stuff that you inhaled :smiley:

1948 - Pakistani tribals and army in shalwar invaded, raped and looted their way to Srinagar. Once Raja Hari Singh asked India to help, our troops thrashed the tribals back.

Don’t believe me, lets look at a neutral source.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/campaigns/kashmir/kashhist.xml

So, in 1947, Pakistani troops were at Srinagar and now we have it. So who lost sir? :hehe:

About 1965, let’s look at some Pakistani sources, shall we.

Here’s Ikram Sehgal of Pakistani Defence Journal.

http://www.defencejournal.com/oct99/peace-war.htm

Here’s Col. A.H.Amin of Paksitan army analyzing the 1965 war.

http://www.defencejournal.com/2001/september/1965.htm

** In 1965, it was Paksitan that started the war by sending infiltrators in Op. Gibraltar and Op.Grand Slam**

You guys started the war to get Kashmir and lost terrirtory in Kashmir and Punjab but saved Lahore. So tell me, did you get Kashmir? So who won? :hehe:

1971 - India incited?

Of all the nerve!

Look at Bangladesh (East Pakistan), 1971 - Gendercide

You guys killed 3 million Banglas because you couldn’t accept a “kallu” as a leader of all Pakistan.

And you have the nerve to call it “incitement”

Look at this interview by a Pakistani journalist:

http://www.satribune.com/archives/sep30_oct06_02/opinion_generalmasood.htm

** You guys killed millions out of pure racial hatred and have the nerve to talk of “incitement”**

Now, let’s talk of Kargil.

Here’s retired Paksitani Brigadier Shakat Qadir analyzing the Kargil fiasco.

http://www.ccc.nps.navy.mil/research/kargil/JA00199.pdf

This is a Pakistani Brigadier saying the 5,000 troops were involved. So cut that “Mujahideen” Bakwass :D. That is only for Madrassa educated dimbulbs.

Now, here’s an interview with Mian Nawaz on Kargil

http://www.gulfnews.com/Articles/news.asp?ArticleID=40792

5,000 soldiers attack and 2,700 die adn the rest had to pull out humilated. So, who won? :hehe: :hehe:

Next time, please get some facts

Dhir, Talwar - Andhay ko roshnie dikha rahe ho bhai ??

Maybe this Andhaa is better than the Dumb we r facing in Kashmir Affairs day in and day out. I hope you understand.

Here is one more on mujahideen in Kargil:-
“Washington had received intelligence reports that Pakistan, whose army was being pummeled by India in Kargil, was preparing its nuclear arsenal for possible deployment.”
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/articles/A45556-2002Oct18.html

Dumb? :hehe:

You couldn’t even answer the one simple question.

Dhir/Asif,

I suggest that you not use derogatory words like "Andhaa" or "Dumb"

As far as the shalwar clad army invading Kashmir in 1947 is concerned, at that time Pakistan didnt have an army or the necessary weapons…it were indeed the tribals with their light weapons who had reached all the way to Srinagar…and when the Indians coerced Hari Singh to sign the document of accession they airlifted their army to Kashmir…the Indians had the advantage of more troops and better quality weapons, but still it was Nehru knocking the door of UN and accepting the plebiscite under UN’s auspices…if they were so victorious, why call for a siezefire in 1948…beats me!! :hehe:

1965 war ended in a stale mate, with Indians having some advances in the Lahore, Sialkot front but the Pakistanis were in better position in the Kashmir, and Rajhastan front…Pakistan had an upper hand in that war, but they had to exchange some of the areas under their control with those occupied by India…

the hindu teachers in Bangladesh had been polluting the minds of the Bangalis since Pakistan’s inception…training was imparted to the Mukti Bahini which was fighting against the Pakistani soldiers, and then shamelessly invading Pakistan’s Eastern wing…Pakistan was separated from Bangladesh by thousands of kilometers, therefore it wasent possible to defend Bangladesh…well I am happy that Bangladesh after getting independence from Pakistan is much more the pain in India’s A** as I concerned…so now Pakistan doesnt have the fear to protect its Eastern borders, and they are doing the job for us…

*Originally posted by zaavia: *
As far as the shalwar clad army invading Kashmir in 1947 is concerned, at that time Pakistan didnt have an army or the necessary weapons…it were indeed the tribals with their light weapons who had reached all the way to Srinagar…

Did you know Pakistan didn’t accept that their army is present in Kashmir, till UN found out and asked them to withdraw completely. Rest of your speech :smiley: is an indication that you won’t understand whatever anybody says.

1965 war ended in a stale mate, with Indians having some advances in the Lahore, Sialkot front but the Pakistanis were in better position in the Kashmir, and Rajhastan front…Pakistan had an upper hand in that war, but they had to exchange some of the areas under their control with those occupied by India…

The point is who started it and in 1965, Pak started it with Op. Girbaltar but when faced with a biger challenge on a wider border, they meowed. If Pak was in advantageous position in Kashmir and rajasthan, then why exchange with less advantageious positions. Afterall Kashmir has all the rivers.

the hindu teachers in Bangladesh had been polluting the minds of the Bangalis since Pakistan’s inception…

And BD was full of Hindu teachers :roftl:

Zaavia - Purani history ki kitaab mil gaye ?? Chalo acchaa hai fir se refersh kar lo jo school me jo padha tha :hehe:

Zaavia:

:hehe: :hehe:

WRONG!

Once I again, a Pakistani source:

http://www.defencejournal.com/april98/wayitwas3.htm

The Indians recovering from the surprise, deployed 3 Division in Northern Kashmir, 19 Division in the Tithwal Valley, 25 Division in Rajauri, concentrated 10 Division at Pathankot and deployed eight Jammu and Kashmir Militia battalions, under 15 Corps. **Kuru and Majnun posts in Kargil, Kontal, Danna, Ali Koh and Pir Sabah in the Tithwal area and the Haji Pir Pass were captured by the Indians. **

By the thirteenth of August it had become clear that Operation Gibraltar was doomed to end in a fiasco and would have serious national and international repercussions. When Haji Pir Pass was lost the possibility of recapturing it was considered but had to be given up because the climb was too steep from our side.

The Strategic Haji Pir pass and tithwal area were captured from Pak by India.

You guys had captured areas in Kutch in April 1965, but Kashmir - you guys lost area!

So, 3 million Banglas killed themselves? :wink:

FAce it buddy, your army had a racial superiority complex. The Punajbis and Pathans could’t accept a “Kallu” Bangali as PM.

That is why you killed and raped millions.