Pakistan weddings till 10pm??

Is this true that due to halath in Pakistan, any weddings whether in tents or halls will have to finish by 10pm???

Someone said they heard this on news yday..if this is true…then its terrible 4 anyone whose having a wedding there!

Re: Pakistan weddings till 10pm??

It’s great if it’s true. What’s terrible about it? :halo:

yeah whats terrible about it? its actually a good thing if it is true!

EDIT: i read in another thread too that weddings in pak need to finished by 11, so i guess it is true!

Whats good about it lol? We have booked the hall in Pak from 6-12....so to fit in nikah, dinner, pictures and ruksathi u will need those 6 hrs...if u only have 4 hrs its nt enuff time!!!

jis shahr/mulk meN jaan o maal aur izzat kii taHaffuz na ho vahaN din kia aur rata kia. Daake to din meN bhii paRte haiN, dahshatgardii din men bhii hotii hai. na jaane kab hosh aayegaa logoN ko :(

So start it earlier. :)

^^ hehe thats what i was gonna say hehe

but m glad late night allowed nahin bride ki vaat lagg jaati hai

this is true...fiance saw a sign at the venue we booked 2 days ago so its a recent law....all weddings have to end by 12...and i think its GREAT!! weddings starting at 10-11 and ending at 4-5 in the morning are soo hard and not practical.,... not being from pakistan but having my wedding there i was sooo worried about the timing but now that solves my problem..

usually function starts aftr maghrib namaz

im def against weddings which start at 10pm and finish at 5am in the morning..my cousins was like that and it was terrible...because we were ready at 7pm thinking it would start anytime soon and it was abt 11pm when it did start..her nikah was at 12am!!!

Anyways back to this, we have booked PC hotel and I believe times were 6-12...so we were happy that at least everything will be finished by 12...6 hrs is usually enuff...but if it finishes at 10 then we will have to cram everything in...i just wanted to know if its true...

I was so annoyed on my nikkah as bride I was ready and at our hall by 7:30 but baraat didn't arrive till 11 it was awful bhuuk se pyaas se jaan nikal rahi thi upar se was sitting in makeup and dress lagg raha tha suuli pe lattki huwi hun by the time nikkah was done and I was able to go down to stage it was 11:45 and we stayed and rushed everything to finish it all by 3 AM it was bad really bad

**I went to a wedding yesterday ...
I left my home around 10:15 pm ... the wedding lawn was around 1/2 hour drive from my house .... n still i was one of the few to arrive there ... the wedding continued till 1:30-2:00 am ..

Tabu: If you have the hall booking 6-12, tell your MUA that you want to be ready by 4pm-use the next two hours for the photoshoot which i am sure will be at a studio and THEN you'll be free by 10 pm from nikah,dinner and rukhsati OR you can have your nikah on mehndi if you can manage. This usually happens in cases when families dont want a combined photoshoot of bride and groom until they are nikah-ified since there is a lot of touching and 'bay-hooda' poses during the photoshoot according to elders ;)

In Pakistan....? I doubt if its really gona happen, wedding finishing at 10 pm.
What i heard was lights being switched off at 10 but then even thts not gonna happen...

i think its a great idea if it were true! lol!

i am so sick of waiting for food until 11pm...serveral times food was served at 1pm etc! makes me sick to the core as i get so hungry by then, that by the time food comes i cant eat it cos i feel so sick from hunger!....and usually wedding finishes at 2-3am!

bring on the wedding ban to finish by 10pm so we get our food earlier! lol!

Prototype darling Im married already alhumdulilah...im asking all this info for my bros wedding in december inshallah :)

thanks for the advice though lol

I think its a wonderful idea!!
Well my wedding inshallah is going to be in usa but i am gonna have the guest arrive around 5 5:30pm and Nikkah at 6:30p with food at 7:30p and rukhsatti at 9-10p
I know there still will be people coming in at 7p-8 even 9p but i am not changing my day for the late comers. Plus here in usa you have to empty the hall by 11p so works out great!!

Out of all the things wrong with Pakistan; why does the government constantly feel the need to make marriage laws?

its a shaadi let people have it however they want!

You’re hungry but you can’t eat cz you’re too hungry? :aq:

is this even the case if ur weddings in ur own home?