*Originally posted by kaka malang: *
ok we are back on although its obviously gonna be temporary......pakistan won the toss and is batting
batting first!...good lucking scoring on the damp outfield...
*Originally posted by kaka malang: *
ok we are back on although its obviously gonna be temporary......pakistan won the toss and is batting
batting first!...good lucking scoring on the damp outfield...
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Pakistan won the toss, and decided to bat first. Good luck but moisture on pitch could cause trouble.
oye ye tu ne apney guppie description ko kya kar diya hai? kiss me? lagta hai AQ ka asar aagya hai terey me bhi...
Waqar has once again screwed up. Well done, Waqar!
No Afridi when the game is all about run rate. Wonderful!!!!!!
Hondo strikes!!! Go Zimbabwe! Pak one out already...
Rain Again, Guys, Allah ko hee nahi manzoor :)
yaar, I feel like crying because of our captain.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
Waqar has once again screwed up. Well done, Waqar!
No Afridi when the game is all about run rate. Wonderful!!!!!!
Well i dont htink its Waqar's decision Alone. For all i know , team selecton is a result of a fiveman committee, Wasim Waqar, Saeed, Inzi, Pybus.
I read there are going to be showers all day? G'luck Pak!
I'm going to try to sleep. see ya guys.
pakistan batting first
one gone : score - 4/1 (1.3 over)
Elahi lbw b Hondo 4
Stupid decision ever!
Ball swung alot when Heat Streak bowled first ever. Did you guys see that? Elahi main gone by hitting a boundary. No Afridi in today’s game, where we need him to make our run rate better.
Sara Dil Karab Kar Diya. ![]()
oh yeah, I forgot but I guess this is probably the last time some of these boys play in Pak colours.
It was lovely watching you, Was, Wicki, Rashid and Saeed. Thank you!
Pakistan 4/1 in 1.3 overs after rain stops play
Weird decisions again. Afridi has played against the 3 best bowling attacks where his blind slogging had no chance of coming off, and been left out against the weak one's - and that today in a match where we needed blind slogging!
Weird decision no 2. We decided to bat on a damp day in conditions which provided our best chance of bowling Zim out for a low score - especially with a strong seam attack with Azhar and Sami brought in.
Anyway, it's backfired with Saeed playing out a maiden over and Elahi getting out 2nd ball playing across a straight one which should have been dispatched to the boundary after a nice first shot which went for 4
mainey Waqar jaisa stupid captain aaj tak nahi dekha. Even Amir Sohail said, "where we need someone like Afridi to open, he is not included int he squad, and when you need a geniune opener against teams like Aus. and Eng, they opted to go for him. This decision is just mind-boggling for me." The last person I was expecting to be out of the team was Afridi since in a glum situation like this, Pakistan MUST gamble. Instead, they opted to go for Elahi and look what happned. 4/1.
Match further reduced to 44 overs.
Yoyo and Saeed Bhai on crease.
Pakistan: 6/1 after 2 overs.
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Weird decisions again. Afridi has played against the 3 best bowling attacks where his blind slogging had no chance of coming off, and been left out against the weak one's - and that today in a match where we needed blind slogging!
Weird decision no 2. We decided to bat on a damp day in conditions which provided our best chance of bowling Zim out for a low score - especially with a strong seam attack with Azhar and Sami brought in.
Anyway, it's backfired with Saeed playing out a maiden over and Elahi getting out 2nd ball playing across a straight one which should have been dispatched to the boundary after a nice first shot which went for 4
I agree that Afridi might have been much better in this situation when higher run rate is required. On the other hand, bowling first would be problematic as you never know how rain would affect the match later during the day.
I also don't know what happened to Taufiq Umer. I think he put up some good score for the 1st partnership.
I think Zimbabwe are through.
Pakistan 22-1 (5)
S Anwar 11(18)
Y Youhana 4(8)
H Streak 2 1 12 0
D Hondo 2 0 9 1
Kya chakka mara Saeed ne!!!
36/1 in 8 overs. good last over 12 runs off it
let me simplify things for everyone...............pakistan wont be going into the super sixes