re: Pakistan vs. Zimbabwe on Mar. 1 @ Woolloongabba, Brisbane CWC 2015/ Younis out
lekin dhol ko to terna aata hay ![]()
re: Pakistan vs. Zimbabwe on Mar. 1 @ Woolloongabba, Brisbane CWC 2015/ Younis out
lekin dhol ko to terna aata hay ![]()
Go to poetry forum for my posts. ![]()
Younus and Nasir must be dropped in my opinion. This would be my playing eleven -
Yasir Shah would come good against Zimbabwe as they are not known to be such good players of spin bowling. Irfan obviously would be handy against them as well. I think it would be a mistake to go in with just 4 bowlers like we did against WI because in the 2 games Zimbabwe have played in this WC, they have shown the ability to put up a decent total and they bat deep.
The other worrying thing is the Dav Whatmore is now their coach who was previously coaching Pakistan...so he would know all about the current Pakistani players and obviously Zimbabwe will plan accordingly.
Younus and Nasir must be dropped in my opinion. This would be my playing eleven -
Yasir Shah would come good against Zimbabwe as they are not known to be such good players of spin bowling. Irfan obviously would be handy against them as well. I think it would be a mistake to go in with just 4 bowlers like we did against WI because in the 2 games Zimbabwe have played in this WC, they have shown the ability to put up a decent total and they bat deep.
The other worrying thing is the Dav Whatmore is now their coach who was previously coaching Pakistan...so he would know all about the current Pakistani players and obviously Zimbabwe will plan accordingly.
Umar Akmal shouldn't open, otherwise he will become another qurbani ka baqra, Haris Sohail can open alongwith Shahzad, Umar can come 2 down.
Ahmed Shehzad
Haris Sohail
Misbah
Umar Akmal
Sarfaraz
Sohaib Maqsood
Shahid Afridi
Wahab Riaz
rest doesn't matter.
agree. :k:
o bhai @Zero_one aab tu Pakistsan ki jaan baksh doo. Eik aur thread khool deya ![]()
and here is my playing X1 (in batting order)
I have offered a Pakistan’s trip to begum IF Pakistan wins the WORLD CUP ![]()
she was on Mussalah for 15 extra min this morning ! LOL
What does OP and Younus Khan have in common? Well, now a lot and i guess we all know ![]()
Atleast YK won a WC as skipper ![]()
All you jalous ppl … You ppl had ur chance but again chickened out ![]()
Reality check: Out of 14 Teams only the Scotish Team has a worse NRR which tells a story in itself
Which is more than can be said of the OP whose record is so far shoney, shoney.
Uncle ji, imagine u would have opened all these threads !!!
Simply visualise all the weight, responsibility and more importantly all the nice compliments being showered upon u the green shirts victorious campaign doen-under
I'm trying to save u, yet ur highness fails too see this and is hell bent on getting enough amunition to enforce a ban on this "na-cheez" ;)
If I had opened these threads Pak would have been 2 games up. ![]()
Oh c’mon uncle … We both and millions on GS & Worldwide know what this team is capable of … Once the team start showing all that, ppl start complaining and trying to find culprits among innocent by-standers like me ![]()
Is this mob-culture never going to end ??
Not till you stop opening threads. ![]()
Umar Akmal shouldn't open, otherwise he will become another qurbani ka baqra, Haris Sohail can open alongwith Shahzad, Umar can come 2 down.
Ahmed Shehzad Haris Sohail Misbah Umar Akmal Sarfaraz Sohaib Maqsood Shahid Afridi Wahab Riaz rest doesn't matter.
If it was UAE I would open with Sarfraz but I don't think he will do well at all opening in these foreign conditions. That was evident during the practise match where he opened and scored 1 run of 10 balls and got out. I think Umar Akmal could be sent to open to counter attack and the way he goes hard at the ball, he could get us off to a good start.
Plus with Ahmed Shahzad in poor form, and the fact that he cannot rotate the strike whatsoever, it might be a good idea to have an aggressive opener who can also pinch some quick singles at the other end. I think Haris would be under too much pressure if he opens and both him and Shahzad could get bogged down and will end up playing a poor shot to get out.
With Umar Akmal batting way down the order at number 6, by the time he comes out to bat, the game is lost anyway. I think it would be wiser to send him up the order, he plays pace better than spin anyway, and keep Sohaib and Sarfraz later on to milk the spinners/medium pacers/part timers.
Oh c'mon uncle ...... We both and millions on GS & Worldwide know what this team is capable of ..... Once the team start showing all that, ppl start complaining and trying to find culprits among innocent by-standers like me :(
Is this mob-culture never going to end ??
himmat mat harna zero_one...sab threads tum hee kholo. People are jealous of your determination, mustiqal mazaji, and popularity.
you mean just like Younus Khan?
and what if younis khan scored 2 centuries in a row and Pakistan wins and zero one was the OP? ![]()
3 impossibilities in one small sentence. your nick should be impossibledesi
nothing is impossible for a desi!
ghee agar seedhi fingers say na niklay to…![]()