Pakistan Vs. Western Australia(merged)

I guess that is all our batting line up. No matter what we do, we cannot play test cricket.

when i see inzi failing over and over again, my heart sinks....
he's the only man who i thought cud carry us to 3 figures against australia....

lekin ab to lagta hai ke dono innings ka score milaa kar bhee double figure me hee rahey ga....

PAK 7/138

Would avoid innings defeat for sure.

Now 8/140

Innings defeat bach gayee :rolleyes:

Now 9/144

Kamran Akmal seems to be in really ordinary form with the bat on those australian pitches sigh Kaash Rashid Latif ka munh itna loose cannon na hota!

on the other hand, most of our batsmen are looking ordinary so becharay Kamran ka bhi koi khaas kasoor nahi!

I think the Pak batsmen are performing inconsistently as expected.

However, Pak's strength is in bowling. If the bowlers' too fare erratically then there is not much hope for Pak.

i dont think our fast bowlers wud miss out any opportunity to let us down....
we'll just have to hope kaneria finds assistance from the pitch (and fielders ofcourse)....
werna to i think one innings of australia will be enuff for the 6 innings of pakistan in the series.... :p

:bhangra: :bhangra: :bhangra:

o luddi hai jamaloo
paooo luddi hai jamalooo…

thats what i was playing for…target achieved, mission accompished

meen tairee ho gaee yaar
sajna way sajna …
tu kuch bhee ker lai yaar
sajna way sajna !

dafa door, kambakhtoon ka satya naas ho !

Pakistan just cannot seem to play test matches...all the bastmen are getting out trying to play shots...its a 4 day game...someone needs to tell them to calm down and relax out there...especially captain saab himself.

LoL@ Decent. Sadmay se pagal tu nahi ho gaye?:D

WA wil need 33 runs to win. Thoroughly unprofessional batting performances with only Yoyo, Butt and Razzaq notching up any decent score.

PAK 174 all out

WA face a daunting task of chasing 33 as razzaq remains unbeaten on 35....

this was just to see if our bowlers cud handle the pressure of defending low targets...
ok very very low targets....

I think Razzaq has proved a point to selectors that he deserves a place in the test side with scores of 83 not out and 35 not out. Although his bowling hasnt been great, but its been much better than Malik...and lets not even get to Malik's batting. Lots of us, including me, knew Malik wont be able to perform out of Pakistan and these dismal performences are proving that...and he was never a test bowler in the first place. If Pakistan play him in the first test match...I have serious doubts about the ability of Bob Woolmer and Inzamam's captincy...as if he was ever a great captain anyway.

^ who can fill in for him? Afridi? :eek:

*Originally posted by saby: *
LoL@ Decent. Sadmay se pagal tu nahi ho gaye?:D

WA wil need 33 runs to win. Thoroughly unprofessional batting performances with only Yoyo, Butt and Razzaq notching up any decent score.

yaar saby, aab rooz rooz k marney (3,4 and 5 days games ) sai eik rooz (One Day Game) ka marna acha hai , let not play 3 tests in Aus. Lets play 15 ODS in place of 3 tests :)

I think we will be better of by replacing with a specialist bowler or batsmen. I would go with bowler…since one extra batsmen in the brittle Pakistani batting line up doesnt make a difference anyway. Mohammad Asif or Khail shud play instead of Malik as he will be usless with the bat and bowl.

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *

yaar saby, aab rooz rooz k marney (3,4 and 5 days games ) sai eik rooz (One Day Game) ka marna acha hai , let not play 3 tests in Aus. Lets play 15 ODS in place of 3 tests :)

or we can play 3 tests and 12 ODIs....
atleast that way we'll use all the 15 days and still get to see test cricket as well....

there is no way WA cud have won it if we had not given more than half of the required scores in extras.... :p

we just want australia to take us easy and we'll pouch on them once they meet us in the real game.... ;)