Pakistan vs West Indies - March 13 Sabina Park, Jamaica

Re: Pakistan vs West Indies - March 13 Sabina Park, Jamaica

Another depressing performance, openers not doing their job by getting decent runs on the board for the middle order to build on. Too little too late. If they keep doing this then maybe throw Afridi up there to get the scoreboard ticking.

Our only hope is we can kick start our campaign in the super eights when the real cricket begins.

On the brightside, in '92 we lost our opening game to the......WI ;)

:rotfl: zayada gussa ayee to phone mila dee gaa :rotfl:

Do you think that the beards that the Pakistani team has grown has become an impediment?

I mean the face gets really hot with that bushy beard and thus the face sweats a lot and gets dehydrated and players cant think properly?

It was Inzi's and Yousuf's subdued partership which lost us the game. When you bat like they did...you must finish the game...but they didnt. Inzi fell to a terribaly lazy shot...and same goes for Yousuf. Especially Yousuf I was most disapointed with his shot selection. 60 runs in 18 overs during the powerplauy? What were Yousuf and Inzi thinking?

Pakistan needs to make some serious changes in the next game. After watching today's match...I'm sure our bowling aint gonna win us any matches. We have to make our batting line up longer. Akmal is useless wherever he bats and since our openers are useless as well, I'd rather open with Akmal and make one of Hafeez and Nazir sit out. Danish has no place in the playing 11. His bowling is not suited for the ODI format and his horrible fielding and batting add to his woes. I'm sure once Afridi is back...we won't see Danish in the playing 11. I say even for the next game, replace Danish with Azhar Mehmood. We have good enuff spinning options ins Hafeez/Malik/Afridi. All 3 are better spinners for ODI's than Danish and today's game was proof of that. This would be my line up for the next game

Imran Nazir
Hafeez
Younis Khan
Yousuf
Inzi
Malik
Azhar
Akmal
Rana
Gul
Rao

Even though I'd rather open with Akmal...maybe we can do that once Afridi is back...and whichever of Hafeez or Nazir fails against Ireland can make way for Afridi in the team.

Hahaha - why does he even try - i dont understand
our academy doesnt do anything to make the guys play good cricket then why not teach them some ESL level ki english, poor him i feel bad when anyone (including me) makes fun of him

yep luck on their way for last 15 years... quite a long time may I say :)

These people should listen to Imran Khan baychara aaiwen bukk karta rehta hai but no one even bothers to listen to what he has to say - he might make our team win the game just by his suggestions - well lugta hai kabhi kabhi; ho bhi sakta hai nahi bhi ho sakta hai - ok i am in shock so i dont know what i am talking about

:wave: :bummer:

You don't have any match winning bowlers in this team.....Azhar & Rana are mediocres...and asking Malik & Hafeez to complete the 5th bowler quota is asking for too much.

so try NOT making fun of him and i am sure u will feel better... we should respect our heroes rather then finding problems in them. Inzi is one of the biggest stars pak will ever have in cricket.

That was a pathetic batting effort.

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

I demand that from now on, Some1 should not be allowed to open any threads involving Pakistani matches.

If he is so keen, he can open threads for indian games as per the result of this thread.

Thanks in Anticipation
Undersigned
AQ :naraz:

^Inzi should correct his act...i don't see him match winner any more....
Those Steroid poppers used to do something but they are out secondary to their acts too.....

come on guys,

keep posing, 8 more posts and we will cross 1,500

Hold your horses ladies!
Its not over yet.

1st, it was very important that Pakistan had won that game because West Indies will be going with some points into Super 8 - having beaten Pakistan.

Second, Don't let the Zimbabwe down as well. It is much possible they can beat Pakistan. What the hell, even Ireland can beat them...

3rd, Lets say Pakistan wins next two games. I still think that there is a great possibility that Zimbabwe will beat unpredictable West Indians.

This leaves us to Ireland, which we all agree, that will loose all three games.

If the above scenario ever come to play, 187/all out will come and haunt Pakistan, even if they beat Zimbabwe.

So All three Pak, WI, & ZBE will be eying for 1& 2 Positions.

So lets see what happens here.

did u watch today's game? Hafeez bowled extremely well, and got the wickets of 2 big and set batsmen, Samules and Lara. If it werent for that, we would be chasing well above 300. Hafeez and Malik are more than capable enough to complete 10 overs between them. Oh, and also Akmal dropped Lara of Malik's bowling...Statistics never tell u the whole story.

My Take to the loss:

• Bad captaincy by Inzi. He should have applied more pressure when Windies were 77/3 and scoring low

• He shouldnt have brought Umer Gul at the last

• Khatmal's missed drop catch led to 37 runs... so he has to go. I think Younis can do better job than him behind the stumps.

• Younis dropped catch was also a sinner in the 3rd over.

• When you play slower as a darn turtle, you are bound to loose. Inzi and Yousaf played very slow.

• Imran nazeer is also a lost cause... I dont know whats wrong with selectors or we got NO TALENT

• Kanaria needs to go. He was never and will never be a one-day player. He bowls with a flight - which in my opinion - is 70% easier to hit and 30% harder. Its not 50/50 as many people claim. What was wrong with Abdul Rehman.. Why he wasnt included in wc squad.

• Why not Azhar Mahmood.... He is better than Kanaria in one days

• Rana bhai is going through a slump.... give him some rest. bring Yaser Arfat

• ONly one thing Pakistan did good was to leave the cream of our team - Sami out of this game. Now we lost by only 52 runs, God knows, if he was in today, it would have been 120.

• Last, Its not end of life. Pakistan was weaker than this in 92 Worldcup. only 3 main seniors (miandad, imran and wasim). Pray, dont let yourself down, believe in your self and many more....

Right on. ^ My favorite players in the team.

Imran Nazeer and butter finger khatmal are no good

I will be eying on Zimbabwe vs Ireland game or WI vs Zimbabwe

ok 1500 here you go...