MN Samuels            st Hasan Raza      b Danish Kaneria      24  20   3  1
RO Hinds              lbw                b Abdur Razzaq        25  38   0  0
D Ganga               lbw                b Waqar Younis        21  44   3  0
+RD Jacobs            run out (Abdur Razzaq)                   24  24   5  0
GR Breese             c Imran Farhat     b Danish Kaneria      33  36   7  0
MV Nagamootoo         c Hasan Raza       b Abdur Razzaq         1   5   0  0
Extras                (b 4, lb 8, w 1, nb 6)                   19
Total                 (all out, 78.3 overs)                   300

DNB: PT Collins, M Dillon, CE Cuffy, DB Powell, JJC Lawson.

FoW: 1-0 (Gayle, 0.1 ov), 2-38 (WW Hinds, 11.6 ov),
     3-72 (Sarwan, 18.6 ov), 4-86 (Hooper, 25.6 ov),
     5-118 (Samuels, 30.4 ov), 6-???, 7-223 (Ganga, 60.2 ov),
     8-253 (Jacobs, 66.1 ov), 9-299 (Breese, 77.4 ov),
     10-300 (Nagamootoo, 78.3 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
Waqar Younis                11      1     48      2 (1w)
Shoaib Akhtar               13      3     31      1 (3nb)
Abdur Razzaq                10.3    1     28      2
Mohammad Sami               14      2     61      1 (2nb)
Danish Kaneria              26      5    114      2 (1nb)
Naved-ul-Hasan               4      1      6      0

Pakistanis 1st innings                                          R   B   4  6
Imran Nazir                              b Collins              2   8   0  0
Taufeeq Umar          c Jacobs           b Collins              4  21   1  0
Imran Farhat          c WW Hinds         b Powell               5  22   1  0
Younis Khan           c WW Hinds         b Cuffy               16  28   2  0
Misbah-ul-Haq         not out                                   5  37   0  0
Faisal Iqbal          c Jacobs           b Lawson               3  13   0  0
Abdur Razzaq          not out                                  12  22   3  0
Extras                (b 2, lb 1, nb 6)                         9
Total                 (5 wickets, 24 overs)                    56

To Bat: Shoaib Akhtar, +Hasan Raza, Danish Kaneria,
        *Waqar Younis, Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Sami,
        Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Zahid, .

FoW: 1-3 (Imran Nazir, 2.1 ov), 2-16 (Taufeeq Umar, 6.4 ov),
     3-34 (Imran Farhat, 12.1 ov), 4-34 (Younis Khan, 13.2 ov),
     5-38 (Faisal Iqbal, 17.1 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
Collins                      6      0     24      2 (4nb)
Cuffy                        7      3      8      1
Powell                       6      3      5      1 (1nb)
Lawson                       4      0     15      1
Nagamootoo                   1      0      1      0 (1nb)

Lets just shut down khail khilari for a few days.. the humiliation is unbearable!!! :mad:
even though thats not a full force line up.. still.. sheesh. And then ppl keep on crappin about em being the most talented bunch around.

Well they are future Richards and macgraths… Wait for few more decades they will show some results.

Its good to be optimistic,
but we've heard about those promises for years.. nothing has come thro.
i'll believe they're a talented bunch when i'll see results.. and not a match before.

what's with the long list of "to bat"?????

Pakistanis 1st innings                                          R   B   4  6
Imran Nazir                              b Collins              2   8   0  0
Taufeeq Umar          c Jacobs           b Collins              4  21   1  0
Imran Farhat          c WW Hinds         b Powell               5  22   1  0
Younis Khan           c WW Hinds         b Cuffy               16  28   2  0
Misbah-ul-Haq         not out                                 124 171  22  1
Faisal Iqbal          c Jacobs           b Lawson               3  13   0  0
Abdur Razzaq          c Ganga            b Breese              42  83   7  0
+Hasan Raza           c Gayle            b Breese              11  18   1  0
Naved-ul-Hasan        c Jacobs           b Dillon              16  24   2  0
Extras                (b 2, lb 4, nb 10)                       16
Total                 (8 wickets, 62.5 overs)                 239

looks like a pretty descent effort to me....
we've stopped looking up to our top-order lately....

and yes misbah-ul-haq is a relief....
with younis khan back in the team, i think we can do much better....

Misbah is a real good find and yes the young lads have performed well against the WI. Hold your head up lads and keep it going.

*Originally posted by dewana tera: *
what's with the long list of "to bat"?????

its a 16-per-side match....
total 16 players will play....
but 11 players will be named in each innings....
so u can have a seperate 11 fielding and a seperate 11 batting.....

*Originally posted by armughal: *

its a 16-per-side match....
total 16 players will play....
but 11 players will be named in each innings....
so u can have a seperate 11 fielding and a seperate 11 batting.....

That's a novelty. The first time I heard about it.

as u can see in the pak side, waqar, sami and kaneria all bowled (fielded) but none of them batted....
malik and mohammad zahid neither bowled nor batted in the first innings.....

Pakistan 248/9 declared. Misbah 129 not out. Misbah is proving his worth to the Pakistan's team.

West Indies 46/2 in the second innings at close of play. Shoaib got both wickets in consecutive balls.

well yeah misbah is becoming important...
and 16 players unusuual match :) its just practice ...
lets hpoe its good for pakistan hat they spend tiem in the middle :)

Ab yeh lo bhaiyya...

Ab Aap kahan gaiy bhai, apni shakal bhi nahi dikha rahay.

This is a very young Pakistani side and we can expect a similiar score against the Aussies.

Mizbah da Man, very good batsman and I won't be surprised if he ends up scoring centuries against Australia.

We also have to remember that the test series is in the subcontinent, and just like the Indians we might get a little releif againt the Aussies.

The wicket in colombo is a turning wicket as we saw in the semi final, so it would be fun.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

Ab Aap kahan gaiy bhai, apni shakal bhi nahi dikha rahay.

This is a very young Pakistani side and we can expect a similiar score against the Aussies.

Umair ji - I hope these players play well against Australia and beat them. Time and again it has been proved when Australians are tested well - they have crumbled.

About the Batting - I think you should know two things - No. 1 to 10 who batted in this game were pure batsmen (remember it is 16 a side) 2. Only Misbah batted well in this game and score more than half of the runs. The next highest score was 42 (razzzaq) So I wouldn't say it was a great batting by the Team but one man. Last but not the least - There is a huge difference in this bowling Attack and the one Aussie have.

Misbah is a Great Find - I just hope he does well against the Aussie.

The way Misbah is performing I am sure he will be joining Inzi and Youhana class. One thing I have seend in Misbah I think the guy plays with confident and has been performing consistantly.

There were few ppl hoping that they get a chance to bad mouth about PAK but now it seems like they are back in their holes :hehe:

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

Abe Dhakkan...
Pura Khandan batting karke 250 banata hai us pe bhi akadte ho.... what were you expecting 117.Have some confidence in your pathetic batting lineup. They score 100-117 type score only on inedayers . ;)

I wonder why is it that when pakistan bats badly..its either Good bolwing side who is bowling,or bolwing wicket, or injured batsmen...
you guys are never short of excuses. Start taking responsibility kids. ;)

You are jumping as if you have won the lottery, too bad your so called batting lineup couldn't do anything against the same Westindies team when they lost the series.

Sorry AQ your post got deleted by mistake, i was trying to use it as a quote, but never mind.

The point I was trying to make is that your comment is not fair. When India collapses against Zimbabwe to something like 70 or 80 for 5, I cant remember exactly and then Kaif did the repair, you said it showed the depth of the batting. Now you are saying 250 pura khandan batting karke banata hai us pay bhi akadte ho. I think the same applied to your team in the final of the nat west ODI and in the game against Zimbabwe.

:hehe: :hehe:

Loog khandano tak pohanch jatay hain kabhi apnay girban me bhi jhank lay :hehe:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Sorry AQ your post got deleted by mistake, i was trying to use it as a quote, but never mind.

The point I was trying to make is that your comment is not fair. When India collapses against Zimbabwe to something like 70 or 80 for 5, I cant remember exactly and then Kaif did the repair, you said it showed the depth of the batting. Now you are saying 250 pura khandan batting karke banata hai us pay bhi akadte ho. I think the same applied to your team in the final of the nat west ODI and in the game against Zimbabwe.

Ok..I will tell you wh I used word "KHANDAN".
The examples that you gave were the cases where Proper cricket was being played and India fielded 7 batsman and 4 bowlers and it never changed during the match.Right !!!

Please see scorecard of this match. you will see that WAQAR,KANERIA,SAMI also bowled but they didnt bat.Lets asumme one of them would be 11th batsman( they decalred at 248/9 so we dont knwo which one would be 11th guy).Still Pakitsan had privilage to play 2 batsman in place of 2 bowlers.
This means that Since this is 16 side cricket paskitan was allowed to play 9 batsman and still managed 248 against an attack which is lousy( by the standards of guppies who have said umpteen times that WI in lousy bowling attack, specially when Dillon is not bowling).

I hope it makes sense.In a typical match one is not given this privilage.
So If you all think that scoring 248/9 under this scenario is an achievment then I retract my statement .

oopss
did i hear the word ‘busted’ :hehe: