Re: Pakistan VS West Indies 2nd Test at Jamaica 3 - 7 June
so WI are not 275/4 at the end of day 2, we should have got Lara as well :(
Chalo Danish nay bi wicket lay hi le. Wi trail by only 99 runs.
Aejaz bhai, ab to sub kuchh thaa lekin umpire zehni tor pe tayyar nahi thaa… but just a few balls later he got out in a similar fashion ![]()
Nearer they will get to pakitsan's score more difficult it will be for pakistan to win the match
I will rejoice for Pakistan just coz my wives mamoo is filthy rich and who still has a Hardware Business in Bohra Bazar!!!
Warna You Know What!!!
^ your wife Pakistani too?
This last wicket does help and will pump our bowlers up for tomorrow.
For people who are crying over SA, He is our best bowler but he is not here so stop moaning ont hat fact. The big blunder is the absence of Shahid Nazir from this team because (a) Rana didnt bowl well in last match and (b) his injured hand cost us even more.
For people who are crying over Shoaib Akhtar, you are right. The only test level bowler in Pakistan apart from Kaneria is playing cricket for some English county. PCB has to be the smartest cricket board in the world. Once again, as I said before the series started, Pakistan went through India with some success, but there is no Indian batsman that can match the calibre of Lara. Look up my posts if you have to, but I did state that, and it is turning out to be true.
Anyways, once we get Lara out tomorrow, West Indian innings can be wrapped up rather easily due to the garbage that is West Indies minus Lara.
believe me if Pak sets them a winning target of 350+ then it’s safe haven and a sure win for Pak INSHA’ALLAH … this Pitch will offer more such nice things like Akmal’s LBW ball or Smith-Bowled ball … uneven bounce and exploding natur of the surface on day-5 will make a Target of 350+ like 500 … Insha’Allah Dani will go on to take 5-7 Wickets for 80-100 odd runs in 2nd Innings
Ya Allah ab main nay bhi moonh khol hi liya hay to Tu laaj rakh lena. Ameen
Saby bhai there is no moaning, but its natural to feel some one’s absence when he is needed. Like during the first test we needed inzi and youhana and so we discussed the fact that what difference both of them can make in the batting department. I don’t think you call it moaning:D
Oh mere Bhai Biwi aur Biwi ke Mamu mein Koi farq hai ya nahi, (Darne wala Icon), No seriously my wives mom was married in India, but my wives Nanihal is still in Karachi.
You know what? Shoaib Akhtar is NOT playing cricket in England a yet. He went there to gain MATCH FITNESS and train. How hard is it for you to get it right that he was NOT anywhere match fit?
I feel his absence too. He might or might not have made a difference here. Because of Rana’s injury we needed another strike bowler and a FIT SA might have ot us breakthroughs but he is not 100 percent so live with it.
Yaar Saby, denying the absence of a genuine test bowler will do you no good. It is a fact that we need him for test matches; and not selecting him without him even taking a fitness test just shows how fairly he was treated. One dayers bachon ke khel hain, us mein Rana and Co. chal jaatay hain. You can’t win test matches with these players.
I am not denying his presence would have helped. But our team physiotherapist monitored his fitness and if you think that even he was against him then I can only say good luck buddy ![]()
Oh paaji this eries is almost over … no one disputes the fact that he is a a genuine test bowler … now does it make any sense to discuss it day in day out when he is not selected for this series … i suppose NO … About Fair Treatment: Take Fartguru and go to the PCB … see if u can move something …
*Series is over, blah blah blah, more blah blah blah…This dardnaak pitayee by Lara could have been avoided, that’s all I’m stating. *
I cannot tell how disappointing it was not to see shahid nazir in the team for this test match. Once again what a mind boggling decision by this team management. Just tell me one reason for him not to play in this test match. The guy has been traveling with the team for the last 2 tours and he has not been given one single chance. Why? The guy has been the most consistent performer in domestic cricket for a long time and that is the only reason he got selected. Then why was he not given even one chance?
I know that at the end of this test match, when Inzi will be asked for the absence of shahid nazir, stupid inzi will have same old answer “we chose for him not to play because he has not played any match on this tour so far”. Well sir, who did not allow him to play even one match? What is the possible explanation for shahid nazir not to play the third one day international against WI when Pakistan had already grabbed the series? Not that shahid nazir would have toppled WI batting line up in a second but at least he deserved a chance. With his repuatation of swinging the ball considerably, he might have proved to be a handful!
That is how politics plays its ugly role in almost every department in Pakistan. To hell with it!!
**From now on, I will remove comments regarding Shoaib Akhtar.I am sick of this discussion to be honest.
For all pro-shoaib akhtar clan who cant resist bringing his issue up again and again with comments like 'I told you so bla bla' rather than backing our 'piethrowers' AND anti-shoaib akhtar clan cant resist rolling on the floor regarding his match fitness. This is Cricket nama, NOT Shoaib Akhtar-nama! **