Pakistan Vs West indies 1st Test -2011

Re: Pakistan Vs West indies 1st Test -2011

Umar Akmal gone. Tried his best.

well when you have your 3 top order batsmen who just poop and leave then this is bound to happen. The tail could only do so much to pick up the slack. Hafeez is so damn inconsitent its not even funny! he really needs to get his act together! mohammad salman is a disappointment! why didn't we get sarfaraz ahmed who is a much better batsman and Wk?

only thing left now is the race between sami and rampaul to complete their 5 wicket haul.
otherwise the contest is over.

May be the last wicket magic... :D

He is not that much a better batsman. For test matches, they should have persisted with Adnan Akmal.

**Its all over. Windies win a test match after 17 matches ** :eek:

Disappoingting to say the least.

Sammy takes 5 :smack:

A series win in west Indies shall remain a dream for considerable future!

Last wicket partnership yesterday proved to be the key difference

This time the top order...when Pakistan were 2/3...hmmmmmm

Pakistan deserved to lose after their shambolic display with the bat esp. in the first innings. The second innings effort was equally dismal. I have not really been following this test because of work but if you cannot win the game despite bowling out the opposition for a combined total of less than 400 in two innings of a test match then there is something seriously wrong with your batting

This team is just plain mediocre. No two views on that

Pakistan has always tried to help the teams that are struggling, our contributions in this regard are not appreciated. We helped Bangladesh to get test status. We were the first to loose against SriLanka at home, we lost to Zimbabwe when i think no other team had.

Pakistan Zindabad.

chalo qissa khatam hath jharing

I hope Taufeeq justifies his re-selection in next match.

That and the fact that the Pak loss the toss. Also much of the middle and top order was clue less to Windies batting conditions, as well virtually the wk is like a club cricketer in his batting so no late order batsman other than some bowlers trying to show that they can also bat a bit.

yes.

mediocre and too much testing. Younis' absence was a key issue. Kudos to dumb PCB who never retained Yousuf as a backup and could not immediately replace younis when he left the tour with another solid experience middle order batsman.

Taufeeq is terribly out of form. I wonder if they can promote Azhar to open and add Hammad in the lower middle order. Or call up Yousuf while promoting Taufeeq.

Overall a really pathetic performance after losing the toss. The absence of younis and a lot of untested batsman in the order are the cause. also some missed chances both by Pak and some from poor umpiring during the first and second Windies innings allowed them to score 20-30 runs extra everytime.

Kia bolon, bolney k leyee alfaz hee nahi mil rahey :bummer:

hands over dictionary

thank you. Looking into dictionary

ullu k pathey
noun
plural
ul.lu.k.pat-theey

Ouls Kids, Pakistani Batsman, Pakistani Cricket Board

dictionary use kar ke bhi ye haal hay :smack:

awesome...Pak won...great performance....

dictionary use ke hai stenographer nahi :chai: