Re: Pakistan vs Srilanka - 4th ODI, 16th June 2012

Anyone who blames Azhar or Misbah today, deserves to be banned

Half of the Pak team is not suited for ODIs...hmmmmmmmmmmmm

I blame both Azhar and Misbah.

http://i49.tinypic.com/n6by9h.gif

For being in the team with a bunch of jokers. Pathetic brainless jokers, at that.

wow! this was surprising even by our standards. Such collapses are really rare nowadays. But even then its amazingly atrocious.

What’s surprising is that no one tried to consolidate after the quick loss of wickets. :snooty: Azhar Ali was keeping one end secure.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Cricinfo:

Eventually a comfortable win for Sri Lanka. They can't lose the series here. Azhar Ali carries his bat through, and is now limping off. If an Indian player from the eighties saw this Pakistan effort, he will not believe his eyes. Back then, Pakistan were never beaten until the fat lady had sung her lungs out. Nowadays it's the opposite: you can never say they are there until they have reached there and erected a flag to confirm they are thereLet's not take it away from Sri Lanka.** Just look at the difference between the fielding of the two sides' bowlers. Kulasekara is diving and taking catches., Gul dropping sitters. Gul's beneficiary goes on to add 62 off 47 after he is dropped. Kulasekara's catch kicks off a collapse that puts card houses to shame.**

186 off the 199 runs were scored by three batsmen Misbah, Azhar and Asda and extras. Ajmal scored 12, that makes it 198, the other 7 batsmen scored 1 run

Pathetic :(

abb main bolon ga to bolo gay bolta ha

all i can say dur fittay munh!

but i do have one question....did "MASTER BLASTER" "PAKISTANI VIV RICHARDS" "FUTURE HOPE OF PAKISTANI BATTING" "DASHING PLAYER" janab hazrat umar akmal play? i am sure he did not play because had he played he would have taken us home in few overs....

he is actually bread-man.....tandoor may zabardast naan lagata tha yae.....

aab bolney koh reh hee kya gaya hai.

Our batting is a laughing stock (barring Misbah and Azhar)

Hard-hitting comment and so true

It was so predictable that. When Misbah got out I placed a tenner on Sri Lanka to win. Fact is that Pakistan can't bat, they haven't been able to for the past 15 years. They will continue to win matches thanks to their bowling. But they can't bat. No point analysing it, or even complaining about it anymore. You just have to accept it.

What can you say when tullas like Afridi who even struggle to put up a 30-50 runs partnership.:khumar: Other batsmen before him score the bulk of the runs and the so-called king of Pakistan comes on, gets out after scoring 10 runs on a good day (on normal ones he’ll either score 1 or 0) and get out. Put an inch of responsibility on this guy and he cracks up, and probably will lose you 99% of the games. Still, people call him a hero.

I’m speaking about his batting, of course. Anyone reading here would be wondering if I believe Afridi is the cause of all problems in Pakistan Crcicket. No he is not, but he is the cause of a lot of it. Him and Twenty20, these two will only create further untalented individuals, tullay shullays and cricketers with weak, weak techniques. Indian team also has a lot of tullays, but at least they have an equal number of real batsmen.

What’s even worse is that I was hopeful that one day we will get nijaat from this character. Now it seems that we have another one in the making that goes by the name of Umar Akmal. I say, nip the evil in the bud and kick Umar Akamal’s behind out when we have a chance. And instead, groom real batsmen, those with true grit, sportsman spirit and more importantly technique.

He is a pretty good bowler, in both T20 and ODIs, but then again, he Afridi should be coming in at number 10 or 11 then. :zobo: Having said that, I’ve got an idea. I think we should create another sports and call it anything but cricket. Clone another 10 or 20 Afridis, split them into two teams, and have them play 5, 5 overs each. This way, all the people who like hard and fast cricket will get to watch just that. Matches will be over in 15 minutes most, and the rest of us can enjoy the real game.

Once again, I am not against Afridi, it’s just the mindset that he brings and that is spreading like a virus that I am against. The guy has been** playing for close to two decades and still doesn’t know the proper way to bat****. Not even a 1% improvement in his technique****.** The support he enjoys from the PCB (who at the end of the day are after $$$ and more money), and now that he is creating minions (younger batsmen with terrible technique and even worse temperament) I think Pakistan cricket has dark days ahead, until this dangerous trend is stopped.

I’ll say this again if I haven’t already - its this very mindset that’ll harm us in the long end.

Some sample headlines in tomorrows papers

Promising 32-year old batsman unlucky yet again
Consolidator-ul-haq paves way for loss

Pakistan registered six ducks, and their 15th defeat in 18 chases of 240-plus in the last three years..cricinfo

freakin losers........poora sat kharab kiya inn idiots kay layaee...

bol bol kay thak gayee hain kay kick younis out from ODIs....does not matter if he scores a century in the next match....he is a liability both functionally and strategically .... you cannot have misbah, azhar, asad and younis in the same team....one has to go and it needs to be younis...put your money on asad, new blood

umar gul.....nothing to say anymore...been yelling for 3-years now....he does not have temperament and fitness to play ODIs or test matches...what happened to sami or cheema?

problem is that we have nothing on bench...and a logical question would be how come we had akram, waqar, saeed anwar, inzi saqlain, yoyo , shoaib akhtar, moin just few years ago...i have myown thesis on it but will leave it for some other time

When Misbah departed, the requirement was 78 from 75 balls with 7 wickets in hand, a very manageable ask in international terms

If an international side cannot chase that 9 times out of 10, then they should stop playing cricket - period

Cricinfo:

Misbah-ul-Haq must be a crushed man. He is calm, though. he says, "It was pretty under control. Nothing was happening. The ball was coming on. We need a six an over, and everything was under control. I don't know what happened after that. Everybody is a professional, and everybody should take responsibility. Six an over, seven wickets in hand, Powerplay overs going on, everybody has to take the responsibility. And we can't drop players like Sangakkara."

but we can surely drop idiots who drop players like sanga...