Well done Pakistan
Today Pakistan made us all proud :k:
Well played. The whole team deserves a tamgha for holding onto their nerves right till the very end.
ps. SA.. chokers kahin kay ![]()
congrats everyone..and thank you Ehsan bahi for the updates and pics!!
one down.
four to go. :)
well played Pakitan:jhanda:
Now Inshallah we can beat anyone:k:
I think Muhammed Hafeez shud b replace by Imran Farhat.. ( if possible )
Inshallah:k:
*Did you guys notice something. This thread was on page 3 this morning and now it is on page 39. That is over 1050 posts today on this thread. *
Except Razzaq, ****ty bowling, batting and most important of all fielding.
Why are we even looking for an extra batsman, it would have been better had we played Gul.
How can you be dumped from a team after taking 5 wickets against Bangladesh.
tom sawyer, pakistan won? how come? hehe
Is this sort of record on GS? ![]()
even more than March,1 2003 game?
Actually one thing no one has mentioned yet is that SA had a real good go chasing that target although I think the fact we picked 3 spinners plus Razzaq as our bowlers helped in that regard. Mushy and Malik bowled ok considering they had to use a wet ball (dew) but I'll be interested to see how we bat if we are chasing such a total.
That was solid batting display! Where are the shaoib akhter critics?
South Africa in Pakistan 2003-04
Pakistan edge to victory despite Dippenaar hundred
the above statement is from cricinfo,
bharway kabhi pakistan ko credit nahi deygay
Complete scoreboard
Inzamam is not a Captain material. He has no plans whatsoever. Mushtaq Ahmed got thrashed. Inzi should have either let Hafeez to complete 10 overs or let Razzaq and Hafeez shared 3 overs apiece. Tight bowling by 2S' worked, and Dippenaar looked tired in the end, though he put up a great fight.
DAMN! Pollock and Kallis got thrashed of their lives by Shoaib Malik. His inning was a treat to watch. Really pumped up! He was well supported by Yasir and Youhana from the other end; and that keeps Pakistan going......I expect Saffies to respond even better in the next match and possibily that goes for whole ODI series.
p.s. pakistanvision.com rocks! :D
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Inzamam is not a Captain material.
PT bhai Khuda ka khauf karo. He has a 100% sucess rate as a captain. I think it is 7 matches, all won. What else do you want. Mushy came in as a specialist bowler so he was tying him out. At the moment Inzi rocks.
Aab Khuda kay liye do page lamba jawab na dena. :)
He will not be happy unless it is 11 won out of 11. :)
I didn't see the match, (obviously :(), but Cricinfo is saying Mushtaq bowled really well and Afrikaans couldn't hit him right till his last over. Obviously his final bowling figures don't say that, but if thats the case, he should be given more chances.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
He will not be happy unless it is 11 won out of 11. :)
I didn't see the match, (obviously :(), but Cricinfo is saying Mushtaq bowled really well and Afrikaans couldn't hit him right till his last over. Obviously his final bowling figures don't say that, but if thats the case, he should be given more chances.
Cricinfo has got it wrong. He was hit right from the start.
This is what cricinfo says:
In hindsight, South Africa would consider that they let the game slip away in a little period of play at this juncture of the game. Neil McKenzie came out to join Dippenaar, and with the asking-rate climbing to well over six an over, Inzamam removed Shoaib from the attack and asked the batsmen to force the pace against the spin of Mushtaq and Malik. McKenzie was entirely clueless against the wiles of Mushtaq, and the two batsmen scratched around for several overs. As the overs slipped by, but no increase in the run-rate could be effected, both batsmen acquired an increasingly frantic air.
Twice McKenzie skied the ball into the offside in trying to hit down the ground, and both times he was dropped, first by Abdul Razzaq and then by Inzamam. Runs came in fits and starts, although South Africa would have begun to hope again when 16 came off the 43rd over of the innings, bowled by Mushtaq.