Pakistan VS South Africa - ODI series.

yeh koi poochnay wali baat hai:snooty:

*Originally posted by khiska hoowa: *

my bad got too excited

i dont blame u, i admit i was also very nervous n i neeed to relax so i'm going out

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
how did Inzi manage to get run out?

inzi wasnt all comfortable at the crease because of his hamstring and he missed many twos and converted them into one. Younis called for a quick single and it was on, but inzi took an unneceserry look at the fielder and couldnt stretch just before the crease.

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Haffez...well what can I say. it's not his fault he keps getting selected.

haha poor hafeez damn him, he doesn't want to but Aamir Sohail insists nd he gets to play

btw it hasnt started back yet I guess its gonna ba a good 20 mins or so when the start but oh well

and yes SAMI did show some balls and didnt care , that shot he played was a sure shot 4 but oh well bad luck that we were against the most extraordinary greatest feelding team in cricket, and that catch yet again was incredible, I mean I guess that only person who could have ever done a catch like that in Pakistani history could have been none other than
SALEEM MALIK :D:D:D:D

You made the day again :hehe:

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
how did Inzi manage to get run out?

Like he always do :)

He was not fit enough to play the match, yet he decided to play one. He already is the worst of a runner and he started limping within first 10 minutes of his inning. He was simply unable to run. He converted Pakistan's 2s into 1s and 1s into dot balls and ultimately got run out.

*Originally posted by saby: *

inzi wasnt all comfortable at the crease because of his hamstring and he missed many twos and converted them into one. Younis called for a quick single and it was on, but inzi took an unneceserry look at the fielder and couldnt stretch just before the crease.

my question is,, why the heck he played in the game....

when he was not 100% fit,, the i dont see any reason for him playing....
stupid selection committeee.....

For the test matches Pakistan might want to consider bringing Saleem Elahi and Taufeeq back. The chance to give Farhat and Salman Butt a chance went when they weren't given a run against Bangladesh. I think Elahi isn't the best player in the world but he has a decent record which should count for something.

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *

He already is the worst of a runner

I will differ here, Inzimam has improved his running dramiticallly alongwith his calling. Its just that he wasnt fit enough.

thats true I mean I agree we neededInzi but whats the point of him being not fit and playing, I mean it does help somewhat but other than that it renders him useless
there were situations when Pakistan could have gotten a single and due to Inzi no single, then there were times when he could have gotten doubles but didnt, and SA vere well knew it and therefore were only throwing on the crease where Inzi was so that he keeps stretching resulting in pain and he retires but his run out made it much more easier for them, I mean at times ppl do forget about their partners on crease and think for themselves and decide a quick run hoping there partner would comply but in Inzi's case not only today but everytime, people restrict themselves knowing Inzi cant run.
Inzi has been runout 37 times in his career which is not bad but very bad

bowling start nahi hoi kia:S

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
bowling start nahi hoi kia:S

Not yet.Another 5 minutes.

*Originally posted by coOoLBreeze: *

my question is,, why the heck he played in the game....

when he was not 100% fit,, the i dont see any reason for him playing....
stupid selection committeee.....

80 % fit inzimam is a hell lot bettter than a fit Naveed Latif :D

Right On :k:

It was an incredibly unprofessional decision to play when not 100% fit, no other team would have considered it. It sent out all the wrong signals to the South African team when the opposing captain ended up limping along and they rightly targeted the big dope.

This might be defendale total by pak. but i think shoaib shud have play the last 3 balls. Well this is better then 159. Dua kerna logo. Inshallah it'ss be pak. win.

Sami, shoaib and razzaq shud be economical. hafeez/malik need to keep the RR low. kanaria need to take wickets.
Shoaib Sami need some early wickts

80 % fit inzimam is a hell lot bettter than a fit Naveed Latif :D

Well Naved Latif shouldn't have been in the squad in the first place but that's another story.

k thnx

I dont about you guys…but anything under 220 is very achievable with this SA batting line up :bummer: :bummer: