agar match end na hota to last two overs spinners bowl karte aur ziadti ho jati .
it was a calculated risk that didnt pay off.
well played pakistan.
agar match end na hota to last two overs spinners bowl karte aur ziadti ho jati .
it was a calculated risk that didnt pay off.
well played pakistan.
Not quite Saby. He pobably took him off because off the light factor. He might have felt that by keeping the spinners on the light might not be offered to the SA players.
kia bakwaas hai!
:-/
oh well better luck next time.
well played pakistan :k:
is sami injured?
why didnt he play today?
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Not quite Saby. He pobably took him off because off the light factor. He might have felt that by keeping the spinners on the light might not be offered to the SA players.
true and ASA he came back into attack, players accepted the light.
Its 5:30 PM in Pak...bad light?
no light is good light when shoaibees bowling!
shoaabeeeeeeeeeeee!!
we were so close....
i hope Inzi gets the captaincy again:mad2:
and Muhammed Sami is back for UMAR GUL:mad2:
No neeed for Saqlain… bring Kaneria… or any other batsman because then Razzaq/Hafeez are not able to show their 100% in bowling!
Gibbs has been struggling recently and again today. Inshallah with Sami back we will win the remaining matches.
Well played Pakistan and congrats to SA.
In my view:
Forget playing the two spinners, Saqi and Mushtaq, bring in another fast bowler.
Target should be around 270/280 if we bat first in the remaining matches.
I am not sure Rashid has the hunger anymore. Today again he committed mistakes and dropped at least one catch, dificult though it was.
Umar Gul bowled badly today, time maybe to bring back Shabbir.
The bolwers for the next match, Shoaib, Sami, Shabbir, Razzaq, Hafeez and Malik.
** Take heart lads we are giving the second best team in the world a run for their money. This team has made us proud.**
But light wasnt goign to be offered in that over, and had he been allowed two to three delivers things might have been different. Anyways Youhana has captianed really well and most importantly he was willing to consult with Rashid Latif, Younis Khan etc. Same is the case with inzi, Past captians have been criticized for not consulting anyone else except for thmeselves. :k:
*Originally posted by Sharaabi: *
we were so close....
v were indeed
Early in the match we ceded lots of runs...a sign of bad captaincy...he sould have taken off the bad bowlers immediately...
Pak 2-1 and SA saved a whitewash. :)
** Take heart lads we are giving the second best team in the world a run for their money. This team has made us proud.**
** right on! **
right when they were putting everything in it to get back into the series! right when they got us out for a lowish score! right when they got off to a great start!
this side is amazing considering how new it is. really.
Commentators saying slow bowling rate cost them the match as the light faded and Pakistan was about 6 overs too slow.
Well said Ehsan bhai:k:
yeah they saved the a white wash…
but this just showed that how important is our INZI bhai and Muhammed Sami
InshAllah **4-1 ** ![]()
**I am not sure Rashid has the hunger anymore. Today again he committed mistakes and dropped at least one catch, dificult though it was.
I disgree Ehsan Bhai, he has the hunger evident from the fact that he was constantly in touch with Youhana and Shoaib. And the chance you are talking about, one was extremely difficult down the legside and other with the inside edge that allows the bowl to dip further into the ground. Any keeper would have struggled to even react to the second chance.
Yes in previuos match he was off-color but today he batted well for his short stay in the death overs and insha'allah he will boune back in remaining matches.
Well done pakistan. If they lose match after fighting then no problem.
Forget playing the two spinners, Saqi and Mushtaq, bring in another fast bowler.
that i agree, Both should only be considered for the tests..
Saqlain though bouned back a nudge after his first two overs and gave away 19 in his next five but he still was struggling.