Pakistan vs South Africa 2nd ODI, Feb 07 2007

Re: Pakistan vs South Africa 2nd ODI, Feb 07 2007

Let's not get ahead of ourselves. We should take anything above 280

Both Younis and Yousuf are doing the right thing, playing risk-free cricket and rotating the strike. The important thing is to keep wickets in hand to really go for it in the last 8-10 overs.

hehehe this is funny…

Younis hits a pull shot to Pollock…he watches the ball as the fielder on the boundary try to catch it but fails. Pollock after seeing the ball was not caught he puts his hands on his knees and drops his head down with disapointment. Here comes Younis sees the same thing that the ball is not caught instead it goes over the boundary. He slaps Pollock back to encourage him…shabash shabash koi baat nahi…next time sahi…and next ball Younis hits another 4. :cb:

What a shot by Yousuf....choka. Welcome boundary for Kellis.

You can't ball short on this pitch. I hope Rana sees and learn otherwise he will lose more hair. :)

149-2 after 24 overs.

^ haha.

Younis is playing a really awesome innings indeed.

another hook shot for another boundary.

SA losing the plot today just like our bowlers did in the last match.

160-2 after 26 overs…very good going :k:

Gream smith bowling. Saffies running out of options. :- )

Great reply by Pakistan. We have kind of players that can shake off horrible defeats and come back in style. Great inngs by Nazir, I hope he continues to play like this. This is what happens when one of our openers is able to stand on his wicket for atleast ten overs. Big total is going to help...I hope we go past 310. Asif will do his thing, Rana, Razzaq and Mahmmod really needs to keep their line and length straigth and also not give useless extras.

Inshallah we will win.

nice 6 by younis.

I am afraid :slight_smile: very afraid…

Will Pakistan bowling attack be able to defend their batsmen :)?

We need a runrate of over 7.5 atleast at the finish… :hinna:

Muhaha Kellis hit for a six by Younis and Kellis can't belive :)

what a shot by Younis .. great innings so far mashallah !

172-2 after 28 overs.

I like our lineup, I would just replace Rana with Shoaib

That six by Younis was just so cool :eek:

great batting so far mashallah ... both of these guys need to continue like this till the 40th over and then we can have our commandos in for the big hitting:)

I like this line up too. Batting strength goes as down as 9 and Rana can also bat at 10. It also depends how well Azhar Mahmood fits in the scheme of things because that will mean that he will be playing mostly as a bowler.

Though admitedly Razzaq pinch hittings are irreplaceable, but wouldn't it make more sense to have Abdul Rehman in the absence of Hafeez and in the presence of Mehmood instead of Razzaq?

Or as Inzi indicated that they are considering Kaneria for WC, so probably they are blocking Rehman from performing since he performed with bat, ball and in fielding againnst WI, and if he perform against SA then it will be impossible to leave him out and include Kaneria, while Inzi probably made his mind to reward Kaneria loyalities at the cost of the nation.