Re: Pakistan vs South Africa 2nd ODI, Feb 07 2007
Kis nay bola tha I should not be allowed to open thread
Inzi was on the field. Some words for hs terrific captaincy should be enough for appreciation. Otherwise you can close your eyes and continue being an inzi basher and wait for the next time. whoaa!! such conclusions just from score card? wah bhayee wah!! ![]()
very good reasoning…I also would have thought the opposite…but you brought in very good points.
nonetheless…
100% :k:
Well done Inzi....
Yes we should praise him when he does show he is using his mind in the right decisions....
:Salute:
The burning question is:
Should Rana be given the boot or should Pakistan keep the winning combination for the third game?
I think this team looks well balanced and with everyone fit/available the only change I would make is Akhtar coming in the side in place of Rana
Great win. ![]()
Ahem… Ahemmmmm ![]()
Kisi Allah kay bunday nay Afridi ki innings records ki hai? Please share. Thanks
Totally agree. Afridi was THE man for MOM. this is stupid decsision.
You just about redeemed yourself otherwise a ban was just around the corner. :D
Yea Yea
All thanks to Team Pakistan, Inshallah they will not dissappoint us in the future too. Pura match mein tension raha tha, saray nakhoon kha gaya tension kay maray.
P.S: 3rd ODI thread is alive and kicking ![]()
^ nakhun khana is bad.. my folks says that is say nahusiat barhty hia.. thats why i stop biting whenever we are playing… :halo:
congrats everyman.. wat a game… terrific win… I would love it if the MOM of the match goes to Afridi because of his fielding, fastest 77 and 3 wickets. But hats off to all the players. Boys did well ![]()
btw i didnt know that pakistani player split the MOM money among them. Its strange and cool.
I have posted highlights of today’s match in cricket videos section :k:
First of well a great win! I took a day off from work to watch the match and thank god it was worth it! Rana I thought was unlucky, he had De Villiers dropped by Afridi, even though it was a difficult chance and a couple edges flew to the boundry. After that he bowled rubbish…so his stats dont tell the whole story. He just needs some luck
The MOM award could have been given to anyone between Afridi, Yoyo, or Younis. They all contributed and I thought Younis innings was a class innings especially how he was giving strike to Nazir and once Nazir got out, he took charge and was scoring faster than Yoyo at the time.
Coming to Nazir, it was a gamble which paid off. The kid has a lot of talent. There’s never been any doubt about it. I just hope he puts up a consistent performence in the rest of the games as well. It makes a whole world of difference if you’re opener or openers get you off to a good solid start. Thats what we saw today. He’s also such a terrific fielder, by far the best fielder we have! It was so nice to see Younis, Hafeez, Afridi, Malik, Nazir all fielding at once…no wonder our fielding was so good today!
Afridi showed today that he still has some cricket left in him. He said before the series that he’s been working harder than ever, and it shows. His bowling was awesome and his batting was breathtaking to say the least. Also, like Saby bhai mentioned earlier, after a LONG, LONG time he seemed a part of the game. He was constantly talking to Inzi, giving him idea’s and his fielding showed a real effort today, he was diving everywhere.
I hope we can repeat a similiar performence in the next game as well! Go Pakistan!
You could well have asked for something else, but here … wish granted** :BiB:
Pak Inngs(40 Min 700 KBPS)**
Part 1
http://rapidshare.com/files/15378810/2odiPAKvSA1_1.mp4
Part 2
http://rapidshare.com/files/15386685/2odiPAKvSA1_2.mp4
SA Inngs(20 Min 700 KBPS)
http://rapidshare.com/files/15420058/2odiPAKvSA2.mp4
Younis Khan provided the much needed stabilty in the begining of the innings, that later on helped Yoyo and Afridi captalized on. I watched Younis’ innings, and I noticed how he switched different gears, while playing along Nazir and Yoyo. A pure classic ODI innings, playing according to the circumtances and stage of the game. :k:
This is not to take away credit from Afridi who was phenomenal in this match. well played.
Only shmucks like armughal cry like ten year old babies at the man of the match awards. Pakistan won. Younis plays for Pakistan. Younis scored 93 and took 3 catches. Now shut it.
Afridi was flat out robbed out of his well deserved MoM award.
pakistan won - it doesn't matter who got the MoM is a BS arguement.
We are very harsh on players when they are not performing, specially Afridi is constantly under scrutiney and expected to win every match when entire line of "professional" batsmen have collapsed.
It is extremely important to acknowledge individual efforst specially when someone is struggling with form and making a come back.
whoever made the decision of MoM made a wrong decision.
Carrot and stick enforcement should be balanced.
if this combination plays to its full potential in theworld cup with the exception of shoaib joining in for rana, then this could be the most lethal team of the world cup.. everybody knows that our team on its day can beat anyone and rest of the world knows it well.