Pakistan vs South Africa - 1st Test Match @ NSK- Oct. 1st-5th

Re: Pakistan vs South Africa - 1st Test Match @ NSK- Oct. 1st-5th

:smack: younus khan took 1 run and now asif has to face last 2 deliveries of the day

Younus mashAllah playing well...and another choka for him...moves on to 93
Stumps Day 4

Pak 146-3

Younus 93
Asif 1

Pakistan have a whole day to draw or they can go for the kill...need 278 to win.

he took one run, and all the balls are faced by younis bhai now :halo: with a 4 on last ball.. 12 of the over…

Pakistan require another 278 runs with 7 wickets tomorrow :bummer:

:jhanda:

Asif is my Hero
Salman is my Zero !

^ I think Salman was unlucky...

Whatever he is ...he dont deserve to be in team. I mean Inzi can play better than butt at any given time and than there are no hopes of improvements ! He should be a non-playing VC just like was I was for a 6 months :( :D

278 in one day is not that hard. i mean i know its the last day but the pitch is doing nothing for pacers. if we can figure haris out or even block him, the target should be easily reachable.. RR of 3 is basically what u end up with anyway if ur not blocking everything.

if SA cant bowl pakistan out they should lose.

if younus khan manages a double century he will no longer be dead to me.

All i want is ................ Pakistan dont loose again in Karachi

^^ I think Younus and Misbah is the key here. If they can hold till tea only than Pak can save the match. And the way I observed Malik I think he will try to win instead of drawing.

^^its his first test as capt. so we can expect how badly he want to win the match .........
Allah kerey hum jeet jayein

You have to give credit to Younus again. Pak is in the hunt only because of his positive energy. Now atleast we can think about winning if all goes well inshallah. If Pak succeeds inshallah, this will be the biggest run chase in the history of test cricket.

tough 5th day ahead for pak. with a brittle middle order, their whole experience is already at the crease Younus Khan...270+ is not a big score for a days play but then its not a first innings chase. 4th innings chase on a 5th day wicket...nothng is for sure though i'll say SA is still the fav to win, though only marginally. draw for pak is the most likely outcome, with a win being the distant possibility.

In this particular inning, yeah… in last inning it was Shoaib Malik’s captain knock alongwith little contribution from others (except Faisal and Younis).

Good fight by Younis Khan :k:, hopefully Danish Kaneria and Shoaib Malik will provide good partnerships to him while other lul-faqeeray watch from sidelines.

I thought the correct word was: lul-basheeraY :halo:

misbah ul haq bhi to hai!

same difference yaar

yeah him too, hopefully.

in the next match we should drop hafeez and salman and try inzi and moyo as the openers

The match is pretty evenly poised, tomorrow will be an exciting day!

Pakistan will eventually lose this test by mid afternoon tomorrow but the fact that there is still a faint hope of winning on the fifth day after letting SA pile 450 in the first innings is not a bad situation. Three wickets remain - Younus, Misbah and Malik; 250 runs MUST come between these three not counting the 93 already scored by Younus.