Pak Won the Toss ..
I think they should bat first ,so can after piling a big score our batsman got some confidence..
Pak batting first. Lets see if we can make the best of this match. Insha allah.
Saeed Anwar on the strike.
Saleem Elahi on the non-striker end.
The teams today
Pakistan team:
Saeed Anwar, Saleem Elahi, Yousuf Youhana, Inzamam-ul-Haq,
Younis Khan, Abdur Razzaq, +Rashid Latif, Wasim Akram,
*Waqar Younis, Saqlain Mushtaq, Shoaib Akhtar.
Namibia team:
R Walters, SJ Swanepoel, AJ Burger, D Keulder, BG Murgatroyd,
LJ Burger, BL Kotze, +M van Schoor, G Snyman, *DB Kotze,
RJ van Vuuren.
End of over 5 Pakistan 19/0 (RR: 3.80)
Saleem Elahi 6* (17b 1x4)
Saeed Anwar 12* (14b 2x4)
Good to see Afridi has been dropped. :k:
Pakistan 36/0 after 9 overs.
Pakistan 43/0 afer 10 Overs
Saeed Anwar 21
Saleem Elahi 14
Runs in last five overs 24
I hope Saeed finds his lost touch here, once he starts getting big scores, he has the tendency to follow up with another big score subsequently...
*Originally posted by Spock: *
I hope Saeed finds his lost touch here, once he starts getting big scores, he has the tendency to follow up with another big score subsequently...
InshaAllah
saeed out
47/1 over 12
Saeed Anwar gone. :(
[thumb=A]saeed.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]saeed1.JPG[/thumb]
Saeed is beginning to disspoint me... :(
Younis Khan at No 3..
He has some good score in warm-up matches..new tactics from pakistan..
Pakistan after 15 overs 60 /1
Saleem Elahi 21
Younis Khan 3
last 5 over only 17 runs for loss of 1 wicket
pakistanis are having problems negotiating the bounce...sending younis before inzimam may backfire in my opinion
haha did u guys see what younis did? four of a dead ball, haha
he hit it as though he knew a dead ball was coming up!!!
Younis Khan is an unpolished diamond, exhibiting the fighting spirit known from the great people of the Frontier province... He is looking dangerous here... I hope he can help us compensate for Saeed.
Chalo, jab bhi me kisi player ki tareef karoon, wo out ho jaata hai!!!! Younis gone!!! I will keep my mouth shut from now on
Saleem Elahi took 20 overs to reach 30 runs. Doesn't seem to have the ability to dominate even ordinairy attacks. He needs to up the tempo from here, half the overs are gone.
Inzi gone.
** Pakistan 118/3**
Inzi gone to a very poor shot..
[thumb=A]inzi2.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=A]inzi12.JPG[/thumb]
Are we heading the same way that India did against Holland.