oops
Very good Batting by Khan and Misbah. Someone should say something to Afridi about his bang-boom-gone batting. Saeed is clearly out of form.
I dont know why they are playing Malik - I have never seen the guy perform. His spin bowling is no good either.
Afridi ki to akal uske ghutno main hai....todays dismissal was the most ridiculous one I have ever seen...
I’m disappointed by the performance of Saeed Anwar. ![]()
It’s good to know Pakistan won the game ![]()
Why isn’t Saqlain in our team?!
assalamu alaykum!
It is good to here that we beat Kenya --but we should beat them by 10 wkts!
BUT WHY ISN’T SAQLAIN MUSHTAQ PLAYING? A brilliant one day spinner and yet not in the team? KYON? ![]()
BTW nice to read thay Shoaib bowled well–98 mph! wow! ![]()
How fast were Waqar and Wasim (for those who saw the game?)
Well its amazing to see that a "noname" underdog is able to achieve a 179 score and Pak again has probs with its openers.
I dont understand why there is such a problem to get a person in into cricket them or the PCB who can be able to criticize their **** up fielding perfomances in almost every match!!
Its good know that bowling is back in form and also good to know that their are some batsman in the team who can play sensibly.
Pakistan should bat first if the win the toss.
So far they have batted second for a long time.
the last time they batted first was when they won the match against SL in Morroco Cup in match 2.
I will go with the same team against Aus.
Mizbah is a good sensible player, very Youhana like.
Well played PAK :k: it looked as if there would be another batting collapse. But Khan and Misbah played well :k:
Misbah ki jagah to pakki hogayee :k:
Pakistan especially Wasim needs to sort out those no balls and wides.
If Afridi scored 30 runs every match i would be happy. If he scores them quickly and then gets out then he has lowered the run rate taking the pressure off the batsmen following him. His job is not an anchorman but someone who can push up the run rate. He does his job very well and as for throwing away his career. He seems to be bowling alright.
And woh bhi Kenya ki saat.
If he can play that well against Australia then definateley but as of now he’s a free bird.
guyz 4get about it now itz over just think next match of pak vs. aus n specially final
Do Well Pakixtan:k:
I have a feeling that Pakistan might end up loosing the next match but end up winning the final.
Does anybody know Shoaib Akhtar bowled a 98 mph delivery, almost there.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
I have a feeling that Pakistan might end up loosing the next match but end up winning the final.
aray bhai mere dil ki baat keh di, but i have little debt dat pakixtan gonna loose both matches(allah na karay), b caz they don't have inzi n yohana.
That means that Pakistan are just a 2 man batting team.
what about senior players like anwar and afridi, they have to do something, if anwar was part of the australian he would have been sitting on the sidelines like waugh brothers.
very poor batting by such a great batsman.
it doesn't matter how great our bowlers are, as long as we have poor batting we won't be able to beat good teams like aus.
the best example is the indian team, they have so called the best battiing lineup in the world but they can't be successfull because their bowling is 5th class.
inzi n yohana r da only onez who take da score little high, 4 afridi only when if his luck is with him n u know about anwar he iz not doing well theze dayz!
Mubarakan !!!
Team suggestions for next match against Australia
if i be the Cap. of Pak team, My Team against Austraila in next match will be
Shahid Afridi
Imran Nazir
Younis Khan
Inzamam ul haq
Misbah-ul-Haq
Azhar Mahmood
Abdur Razzaq
Rashid Latif
Wasim Akram
*Waqar Younis
Shoaib Akhtar
Re: Team suggestions for next match against Australia
*Originally posted by Eastern Thoughts: *
if i be the Cap. of Pak team, My Team against Austraila in next match will be
Shahid Afridi
Imran Nazir
Younis Khan
Inzamam ul haq
Misbah-ul-Haq
Azhar Mahmood
Abdur Razzaq
Rashid Latif
Wasim Akram
*Waqar Younis
Shoaib Akhtar
Eastern jee good thing you are not the captain otherwise opening with Afridi and Nazir against an attack like Australia will only mean one thing. Pakistan will be 5/2 in the second over.
But Ehsan, what if they played well???
and u see Saeed bahi need more practice i think, he isnt the same Saeed now, i m soory to say this, he is my fav, but keya kurain he seems to be out of touch these days, he isnt 100%.
and as Shahid and Imran as openers, let them play as they want, and think as pakistan is only playing with 9 players ;) and also make them realize kay their perfomance is not as it should be, and they should know kay Pakistan main talent ki kumi nahi hay, so many sensible opners are waiting sooo.... Uger main captin hoota na tu sub aysa hee kurta, caz immaturity ki bhi hud hooti hay, and as this isnt final so for Final i may have changed my team :)
I say stay with Malik and Saeed Anwar in the next match against the Aussies.
The only way Anwar can get in good form is if we play him more.
There is no replacement in the world for him.
After that maybe having Afridi and Malik as an opener won’t be a bad idea either.
But Imran Nazir no way! :kaboom: Imran Nazir ![]()